Chevron Left
Vowels of American English Pronunciation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Vowels of American English Pronunciation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
132개의 평가
43개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the second course of The Pronunciation of American English specialization. In this course, you will learn and practice all of the vowel sounds of American English, including pairs of vowels that may be easy to confuse. Each week you will receive practical advice from successful English learners and practice an effective technique called shadowing to improve your pronunciation of vowel sounds. You will also have opportunities to record yourself and to respond to the recordings of other learners. Only learners who pay for the course will be able to take the graded quizzes or submit assignments for feedback. The free version provides access to the lectures and practice activities only....

최상위 리뷰

NN
2020년 6월 26일

Very helpful. This course provides a core for learning vowels pronunciation and truly shows interesting information that I've never learnt before when studying at compulsory school.

CC
2021년 2월 20일

Well structured. Good instructors, Good lecture.\n\nRecommend for all who want to improve English pronunciation especially those who learn English as a second language like me.

필터링 기준:

Vowels of American English Pronunciation의 43개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Md I H

2020년 6월 14일

This course is a good start for setting your pronunciation. I have got an idea how to use my mouth correctly while saying certain sounds. I'm more conscious pronouncing vowel sounds, I understood how finally to correct my mistakes that made my speech difficult to be understood. 3 stars because I didn't see any active involvement of the managers of the course or teachers. There were certain mistakes in the tests that lowered my score. Peer review is not valuable, the rubrics are not clear what exactly to evaluate.. I don't understand why pay for the certificate... I wish I could get some valuable feedback on my pronunciation.

교육 기관: Nguyen T N N

2020년 6월 27일

Very helpful. This course provides a core for learning vowels pronunciation and truly shows interesting information that I've never learnt before when studying at compulsory school.

교육 기관: Noriko Z

2020년 6월 24일

I think it's a very useful course for many people with simple explanations to make vowel sounds. Yet, as some learners mentioned, the mouth shape figures are a little too simplified and they are mainly from the side, meaning that there were not any other detailed mouth views from the front or any other angles or any photo or video-like real life views..

Also, it is quite a pity that some quizzes include errors but not fixed at all. I would like the staff people responsible for the course would check what the learners post in Discussion section, otherwise w e have no communication places to post any problems. Thank you.

교육 기관: Angel R A J

2020년 5월 27일

I would strongly recommend this course, it was a fascinating journey, You will enjoy so much that you can become addicted to do it and to improve your pronunciation.

교육 기관: Kelum P

2020년 7월 31일

It's a great course that helps non-native speakers to understand the native speakers' conversations and speak in English with an American accent.

교육 기관: Akhoon F

2021년 2월 21일

THIS IS WORTH EVERY PENNY . I AM GLAD , I CHOOSE THAT COURSE

교육 기관: Ernesto G S

2021년 9월 24일

Aunque el título hace parecer que el curso es sencillo, fue una experiencia enriquecedora.

Don't trust yourself by the title, this is an excellent and full of learning course (in my experience).

교육 기관: chinnawat c

2021년 2월 21일

Well structured. Good instructors, Good lecture.

Recommend for all who want to improve English pronunciation especially those who learn English as a second language like me.

교육 기관: Ariane C S

2021년 2월 19일

I loved how was format the course, and it's been constructive in my English journey. Thank you to the staff and Coursera for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Edgar A M G

2021년 11월 6일

one of the most helpful courses I have ever taken in my second language career!! thanks again for this invaluable material.

교육 기관: Lourdes M P C

2021년 4월 13일

I like the detail with which the teachers teach how to pronounce vowels, never before has someone taught me so clearly

교육 기관: C A P

2020년 11월 28일

This course is very complet, the teachers are nice and they motive you to learn much.

I liked this course a lot

교육 기관: Luis B

2021년 8월 27일

Los tips y recomendaciones que acá nos proporcionan los profesores son invaluables, un millón de gracias.

교육 기관: Flávio S

2021년 2월 15일

I really enjoyed this course. It helped me to improve my pronunciation.

Now I feel more confident!!!

교육 기관: micah m m

2021년 1월 13일

Nice Examples! I hope examples are written in the PDF file. Thanks! This lesson helped me a lot.

교육 기관: Dino P C

2020년 7월 26일

Great content! I would suggest it to anyone who wants to master American English Pronunciation.

교육 기관: Rosa C

2020년 8월 6일

I love it .. this course is excelllent to improve your learning pronunciation ....

교육 기관: Ákilla R

2020년 10월 4일

Great course. I've learned a lot. I feel like my English has come a long way.

교육 기관: Htet H W

2021년 11월 9일

I've got knowledge form this course how to pronounce the vowels sound.

교육 기관: Fernando U

2020년 9월 6일

Definitely, this is the best course of pronunciation available.

교육 기관: WEIMAR D J C P

2021년 7월 5일

Excellent methodology that requeris student discipline

교육 기관: CLAUDIA P M S

2021년 6월 22일

Excelente curso, me aporto mucho a mi aprendizaje!!!

교육 기관: Maha B

2020년 6월 24일

Very well designed, organized, and sequenced course.

교육 기관: Laura V R N

2021년 1월 18일

Very useful! I am so delighted with this course

교육 기관: Elizabeth R M

2021년 4월 27일

I loved this course. Thanks a lot, teachers.