Chevron Left
Analysing Complexity(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Analysing Complexity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
84개의 평가
24개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The first course of the specialization ANALYZING COMPLEXITY will teach you what unifying patterns lie at the core of all complex problems. It advances your knowledge of your own field by teaching you to look at it in new ways. ANALYZING COMPLEXITY is constructed in the following way: Week I. "What is Complexity?" - What is at the core of all complex problems Week II. "Complex Physical Systems" - What complex problems all have in common in the inanimate world Week III. "Complex Adaptive Systems" - What complex problems all have in common in nature Week IV. "Complex Cultural Systems" - What complex problems all have in common in human society Week V. "Complexity, Fragility, and Breakdown" - Why complex problems arise Week VI. "Complexity in the Anthropocene" - What complex problems face us today...

최상위 리뷰

JW

Nov 08, 2018

This is a fascinating topic. I've been looking for something to provide a solid base for knowledge and this appears to be it. It gives me a different perspective about life and life challenges.

JB

May 15, 2017

Me gusto el curso. Una visión muy interesante acerca de porque aumenta la complejidad del ambiente que nos rodea aunque ello contradiga el segundo principio de la termodinámica.

필터링 기준:

Analysing Complexity의 25개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Bill M

Apr 25, 2017

The early part of the course does not make a compelling argument for why we need to analyse complexity. The lectures are interesting but not helpful for use in business.

교육 기관: Neil H

Jan 16, 2019

Firstly to say I only did an audit of this course, so I didn't do the tasks. I had already followed the Big History general course. What I found with this course was that many of the Big History themes are repeated, that part is OK. But the the subject specific videos felt like "here's a summary of this topic and why its complex" and what I was expecting was "here's the challenges in this area and this is how complexity theory is being applied and what it might mean". The exception was the economics lecture in week 5 which did link back to complexity theory being applied to economics. Week 6 brought things together to some extent. It is the first course in a specialization but many of the videos didn't meet my expectation.

교육 기관: Luca C

Oct 23, 2018

This course is much beyound a simple step-by-step guide to solving problems, nor even is limited to a business-focused approach. Prepare yourself to explore variate subjects you may have never heard of and to consider problem-solving for absolutely unexpected perspectives, from starts to fungi. As part of a four-courses specialization, this first experience provides more questions than answers, opening the way for the next couse (evaluating problems).

교육 기관: Martin F

Jun 30, 2017

The first module Evaluating problems from the specialization Solving Complex Problems is a great Introduction into the complexity. The course provide views on the complexity from different points of view, such as economy, medicine, biology, etc. The module has met my expectations. Anyone who is interested in complexity (and decision-making) should take this course.

교육 기관: Terry C

Mar 16, 2018

Even though I have studied complexity, and had journal articles published on the subject, this course is admirably clear and promises to be the first part of a really practical insight into solving a particular problem - or at least, suggesting innovative approaches to it.

교육 기관: Maria A M D M

Nov 13, 2017

I loved this course. Very interesting from an holistic point of view. We get to learn and to get a big picture of the World's history since the very first beginnings. Congratulations to the Big History Institute and to Macquarie University! It's well worth it.

교육 기관: GASPERIM R D S

Jun 06, 2020

This course is simply amazing and fits all the students´s needs as it offers a transdicisplinary and practical knowledge on Complexity! Thank you very much for providing us with a such an outstanding course!

교육 기관: Jeff W

Nov 08, 2018

This is a fascinating topic. I've been looking for something to provide a solid base for knowledge and this appears to be it. It gives me a different perspective about life and life challenges.

교육 기관: Juan D B

May 15, 2017

Me gusto el curso. Una visión muy interesante acerca de porque aumenta la complejidad del ambiente que nos rodea aunque ello contradiga el segundo principio de la termodinámica.

교육 기관: Khurram I A K

Jul 12, 2020

The course is really knowledgeable, interesting and useful, particularly, for those who are interested in the domain of complexity.

교육 기관: Daniel C

Jul 16, 2020

Amazing course, a compleately new perspective for starting ro define and see problems,

교육 기관: Tun L A

Oct 24, 2017

You should study Complexity from this course if you are interesting in complex system.

교육 기관: Techin W

Apr 23, 2017

Super interesting course, I have never seen in my lifetime.

Watch me ;))

교육 기관: James O

Oct 03, 2017

F

u

n

-

n

I

c

e

f

r

a

m

e

w

o

r

k

t

o

t

h

I

n

k

a

b

o

u

t

I

f

y

o

u

'

r

e

I

n

t

e

l

l

e

c

t

u

a

l

l

y

c

u

r

i

o

u

s

교육 기관: Mohannad A

Jul 10, 2020

Very interesting course. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Murilo L

Jul 11, 2017

Great content! I would do it again in a heartbeat.

교육 기관: Deleted A

May 15, 2017

enjoyed the complexity :)

교육 기관: Carol S

Sep 06, 2017

great way to learn

교육 기관: Shyaam S R S

Feb 25, 2019

Amazing!

교육 기관: FJ K

Mar 10, 2020

The scope of the course is wonderful: big history tracking lines of development of life on Earth and the evolution of the Anthropocene. How do we analyse the big questions for today?

Not related to this and the other courses in the Specialization, the waiting for someone to grade your final assignment is very long. I've seen people waiting for more than a year. I've rated more than twenty final assignments for each course, and even that doesn't seem to be enough. This is why I won't rate the course with five stars.

Only do this course if you're not in a hurry to get your certification.

교육 기관: Bhuwanesh M

Aug 11, 2020

Course is well structured very useful and relavent considering present scenario of world and education level & standard

교육 기관: Saar H

Feb 01, 2020

Very insightful. The structure is well design and convay its unique approach to the subject.

교육 기관: Bhavesh L

Jul 21, 2020

Excellent content.

교육 기관: Niko S

Oct 31, 2019

The module was very broad, and at times made me frustrated as I was expecting more concrete learning. However, I was able broaden my views and thinking regarding complexity and was inspired to learn more. The major negative feedback concerns for the numerous missing or not working links, which hindered the learning process.

교육 기관: Ige F O

Jul 07, 2020

It could be made simpler