Chevron Left
Analysis of Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Analysis of Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
137개의 평가
33개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches a calculus that enables precise quantitative predictions of large combinatorial structures. In addition, this course covers generating functions and real asymptotics and then introduces the symbolic method in the context of applications in the analysis of algorithms and basic structures such as permutations, trees, strings, words, and mappings. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

EG
2021년 7월 17일

Excellent course with very interesting and well explained topics, for those with certain background in mathematics (and, specially, in analysis and combinatorics).

AK
2018년 4월 28일

This course is more about mathematic than algorithms, it teaches how to solve tricky combinatorial problems

필터링 기준:

Analysis of Algorithms의 33개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Андрій К

2018년 4월 29일

This course is more about mathematic than algorithms, it teaches how to solve tricky combinatorial problems

교육 기관: Hafidz J L

2018년 3월 10일

This is great course if you already done some algorithms courses and want to go deeper.

교육 기관: Ivan F

2018년 5월 2일

This course offers an extensive coverage of mathematical material like tools and techniques, putting special emphasis on simple principles and never losing its focus on the general perspective of the topic.

Developing insight on analytic functions together with combinatorics and the practical applications of theory into code gives a significant advantage over using naive approaches.

A special appreciation to Prof. Sedgewick's endless efforts for disseminating mathematical knowledge among programmers, over this platform and even outside!

Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Konstantin

2018년 4월 26일

I didn't like this course at all. Cover less material, but explain it better. Most of the students drop out after week 3.

교육 기관: Madhav N W

2019년 11월 22일

Excellent course, great exercise in combinatorics.

교육 기관: HelloIsJeffrey

2019년 1월 10일

This course is very helpfull!

교육 기관: zhangdi

2018년 9월 16일

算法3

교육 기관: Zhenwei L

2019년 9월 24일

Some of the problems are very interesting and I'm quite impressed by the symbolic method. Howerver, part of the contents are too "detailed" which is dull in my opinion.

교육 기관: Norbert K

2020년 5월 5일

The good thing about Coursera is that the courses are self-contained with defined prerequisites but this course is definitely not self-contained and it also doesn't mention any prerequisites. It can be a good extra material following through a class, or attending the same lectures. This course is essentially the lectures from this class but without any supporting material or small group tutorials. Other than that, it's just a promotion of the books that the lecturer wrote.

교육 기관: Mathews E G A

2020년 4월 19일

Doesn't offer ceritifcate

교육 기관: Derren D

2021년 2월 27일

I have very much enjoyed taking this course. I think that professor Sedgewick does an excellent job making this material accessible at a deep level. His lectures and videos helped me develop a much deeper understanding of this material than I would have if I had just read the accompanying books.

교육 기관: Aswin V

2020년 8월 25일

I enjoyed problems given in the quizzes. The course is one of the best presentations I have seen.

교육 기관: Fakhreddine M

2020년 4월 17일

clear explanation, and amazing tools to analyze algorithms through a scientific approach.

교육 기관: S M

2021년 9월 1일

Excellent material and instruction, and the course readings do require matematical sophistication. The biggest disappointment was the comments in the discussion forums, example: "good", "benefitable", etc.. The forum comments are not a reflection on the quality of the course, but a direct commentary on the people who are wasting everyone's time.

교육 기관: Eduard G G

2021년 7월 18일

Excellent course with very interesting and well explained topics, for those with certain background in mathematics (and, specially, in analysis and combinatorics).

교육 기관: Oussama B N

2020년 4월 8일

Wonderful insights about the study of the algorithm's complexity and combinatoric logic.

교육 기관: Aye A T

2020년 11월 18일

I am complete but did not certificate received.

교육 기관: Kevin G

2021년 3월 9일

Professor Sedgewick was amazing to listen to.

교육 기관: Sergio G

2020년 4월 10일

Awsome course...

This is very helpful to me...

교육 기관: Nagothi A

2020년 11월 27일

Learned a lot good experience

교육 기관: ARIVARASAN S

2020년 8월 20일

Good experience

교육 기관: IRSHAD A D V T C

2021년 6월 1일

good to study

교육 기관: SARANJI N

2021년 6월 22일

Intresting..

교육 기관: 121912703035 g

2020년 12월 5일

Informative

교육 기관: 121912703033 g

2020년 12월 5일

Informative