Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,506개의 평가
1,104개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,068개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Rodrigo P

Jan 11, 2019

Excellent course, even better teacher. Greetings from Uruguay!

교육 기관: William D

Jan 11, 2019

Super insightful!

교육 기관: Guangyu Z

Jan 23, 2019

Great explanation! Simple examples make it easier for me to understand the content

교육 기관: okeke n a

Jan 25, 2019

great course!! loved it!

교육 기관: precious a

Feb 11, 2019

The classes were easily understandable and the videos were very explanatory. I learned a lot of concepts that I applied immediately. One of which was negative float, and it helped me make a very vital business decision last month. I did have a little difficulty with the last lesson on the stock market, but rewatching the videos and googling a bit helped solve those issues.

교육 기관: ALI A

Feb 14, 2019

I highly suggest everyone who is doing business course to try this course, very helpful!

교육 기관: Walter v d V

Feb 07, 2019

Great way of learning. Practical, clear, compact, interesting!

교육 기관: Amy H

Feb 20, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was a good course for someone just starting out in this field (like me) and I didn't feel overwhelmed. The material is useful and they include real world examples that you'd see in a Business Analyst or Data Analyst position.

교육 기관: ShirleyL

Feb 18, 2019

interesting

not very difficult to understand

교육 기관: Sharon.Han

Feb 26, 2019

Benefit a lot! But some business school students maybe have learnt part of contents, like days inventory. Good for others.

교육 기관: Mihir M

Mar 02, 2019

Great course for beginners, enjoyed it thoroughly, it has set a foundation for a potential career in the field of big data. I recommend the course.to all.

교육 기관: Gary T

Mar 01, 2019

Loved this course. I definitely will go over and over the stuff shared. I wish it was updated with 2019 examples.

교육 기관: Nishant A

Mar 04, 2019

This course taught me a basic but very important thing about any business which we usually don't think about. It will help you to figure out what skill sets are required to get data related jobs in the market and then you can prepare yourself accordingly. I would strongly suggest this course to the freshers who are just beginning their corporate journey.

교육 기관: Vaibhav T

Mar 05, 2019

Informative and a good head start for those venturing in this arena.

교육 기관: Yogesh B C A S

Mar 06, 2019

Very good course with valued content and very much required for people working in current digital world. I'm happy that i took this and completed this course.

교육 기관: Mike

Mar 20, 2019

It's good!

교육 기관: Edgar M A F

Dec 30, 2018

I liked it

교육 기관: Bishwaraj B

Jan 15, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: Alan D B G

Jan 15, 2019

Excelente introductorio a las metrics

교육 기관: Helena S

Dec 02, 2018

Good introductory course of Business metrics to people with no business background.

교육 기관: Agustín H A

Nov 15, 2018

Excellent knowledge for present and future challenges in business!

교육 기관: Mariia A

Mar 21, 2019

The course is great (but please consider amending information ratio calculation mistake, the rest is perfect)

교육 기관: SAYANTA S R

Aug 01, 2018

great course

교육 기관: Joey C

Aug 06, 2018

Solid course, on the fundamentals of businesses when approached by more data driven individuals.

교육 기관: Rahul C

Aug 06, 2018

Very god content and precisely covers all the main aspects of Business Metrics.