Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,516개의 평가
1,104개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,068개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Viktor

Jun 09, 2017

Course that gives a general understanding of Business Metric that we all can use. Very interesting course with great case-study.

교육 기관: Dengjiahao

Jan 22, 2016

Very Useful

교육 기관: Dr S M

Oct 06, 2016

The course is good, gives you all the basic knowledge you need for applying business metrics. The best part about it which I liked was that it doesn't give you a list of business metrics to mug up instead concepts of creating a metrics and their application are explained which helps us in coming up with our own metrics in real life applications

교육 기관: Paul O

Jan 13, 2017

An easy entry point into logical decision-making.

교육 기관: 徐畅

Oct 20, 2016

learn a lot!

교육 기관: Joanne Y Z

Jan 15, 2016

Great class.

교육 기관: gustavo g

Sep 15, 2017

Great course for those without experience in Data Driven companies and want to master the very basics first before going the extra mile. Looking forward to complete the specialization before deciding next steps for this path.

Looking promising so far!

교육 기관: Ke C

Mar 20, 2017

Very good

교육 기관: Tarquin S

Dec 09, 2016

Brilliant course!

교육 기관: priyanka s

Nov 13, 2015

excellent program

교육 기관: Ibrahima D D

Jan 18, 2016

Great class

교육 기관: Luis D

Jun 21, 2016

Great content, precise and current. Thank you!

교육 기관: Juan C D O

Jun 23, 2016

Excelent!

교육 기관: demehin I

Jan 31, 2016

good explanation from sound instructors.

교육 기관: cherie

Aug 08, 2016

Easy to follow, and quizzes help reinforce information learned

교육 기관: Ayesha S

Nov 22, 2015

Professor Daniel Egger's lectures are entertaining, informative and relevant. This course has definitely been one of the better courses I have taken on Coursera.

Would recommend it to anyone looking for an introduction to the field of analytics.

교육 기관: Geoffrey K K Y

Feb 05, 2016

Great insights on business metrics with practical approach!

교육 기관: Syed M A

Sep 21, 2016

Great Introductory Course, which sets the right basis to deep dive into the world of analytics and problem solving.

교육 기관: Anna K

Jan 05, 2016

Easy to follow, yet comprehensive introduction to the field.

교육 기관: Ryan N

Feb 01, 2016

Loved the overview of the profession and hearing from real data scientists (among others)

교육 기관: zhang q

Mar 03, 2016

A good lesson can bring you some great understanding of data-driven company.Worth taking it~!

교육 기관: Werner H

Jun 05, 2017

Very effective class with hands-on case studies. Designed to be impactful from day one.

교육 기관: Nneka E

May 25, 2017

good material and the test help understand the material better.

교육 기관: Dasha L

Jul 26, 2017

First of all, thank you to the Coursera team who worked on this course. I certainly learned new terminology, useful websites, or tools and metrics. Only one thing, I wish I will learn deeper how to use the Access software and, in general, it would be useful for this course, to use spreadsheet and other relevant software. I know that in professional world, you have to build queries in ACCESS working with SQL tool. I am not sure if I will sign up for other courses, because I don't know what is in that course particular and if I can find particular skill set , that companies require me to know.

Overall, I am happy to be a part of this learning curve. Great thank you again.

교육 기관: Yifan Q

Mar 21, 2017

Like this course! Help me understand many different metrics.