Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,563개의 평가
1,116개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,081개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Laxman R P

Jan 29, 2019

Nicely designed and explained course

교육 기관: Ladan F

Jan 27, 2019

An eye opener course!

교육 기관: precious a

Feb 11, 2019

The classes were easily understandable and the videos were very explanatory. I learned a lot of concepts that I applied immediately. One of which was negative float, and it helped me make a very vital business decision last month. I did have a little difficulty with the last lesson on the stock market, but rewatching the videos and googling a bit helped solve those issues.

교육 기관: Elvis A

Feb 03, 2019

Very good course! It really opened my eyes into real world about business analytics. I highly recommend to any aspiring Business Analytics, Business Analytics and Data Scientist. Thank you!

교육 기관: Alfredo S

Mar 31, 2019

Excelente, muchas gracias al profesor Egger y el resto del equipo!

교육 기관: KAPURIA D

Apr 10, 2019

This course is best for primary understanding of Business Metrics. Helped me to gain knowledge regarding Traditional and Dynamic Metrics. This course also provides details about Financial Services Metrics and calculation required for money management. One should take this course to understand the foundation of the Business Metrics used for Data Analysis.

교육 기관: Vaibhav T

Mar 05, 2019

Informative and a good head start for those venturing in this arena.

교육 기관: Heidy A

Jan 21, 2019

Es un curso completo, con temas explicitos y ejemplos claros,

교육 기관: ALI A

Feb 14, 2019

I highly suggest everyone who is doing business course to try this course, very helpful!

교육 기관: Sharon.Han

Feb 26, 2019

Benefit a lot! But some business school students maybe have learnt part of contents, like days inventory. Good for others.

교육 기관: aqib j

Jul 11, 2018

Great material and awesome learning experience

교육 기관: 李苑

Jul 10, 2018

very useful

교육 기관: Luis A G

Sep 25, 2018

Excellent videos. Maybe, in the future

교육 기관: MESSAI M

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent content, I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Paulo d A O

Aug 26, 2018

Great introduction to Data Analysis and new Knowledge.

교육 기관: 朱行舟

Aug 27, 2018

我觉得这门课很棒!!!

교육 기관: Brittany M

Aug 12, 2018

This is a great intro course to learn how to identify key business metrics. Professor Egger does a great job to provide relevant information in a way that is easy to learn and understand.

교육 기관: Connie S

Aug 28, 2018

Great overview course to explain data science careers and confirm my interest in the subject.

교육 기관: Olena A

Aug 15, 2018

Очень понятно и доступно.

교육 기관: Kent H

Aug 31, 2018

Great course! Simple to follow and the information is very useful.

교육 기관: Claudia M

Aug 18, 2018

V

교육 기관: Shelley Q

Oct 16, 2018

great content, provided basic (but detailed) introduction to business/data analysts and what the jobs entail

교육 기관: Christopher M

Oct 19, 2018

This course one of the best on the entire platform, the Lecturer EISH!! man you are a beast u killed this course, you know your stuff and would have loved to have a one on one chat with you because you are out of this world Egger I salute you.

교육 기관: Dao T H

Oct 21, 2018

An useful course for beginner level in Business Analytics. It aims to provide the method to the first step: ask the right question, find the right problem by creating and understanding business metrics. It is the foundation for next courses, which focus more on tools in BA.

교육 기관: LaMont H

Oct 20, 2018

The course was very helpful in helping me understand the different types of metrics and how to apply them to different types of companies for analysis.