Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,554개의 평가
1,112개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,080개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Matthias J T J

Oct 09, 2018

First course I have taken but wont be the last!

교육 기관: sadier v m

Oct 04, 2018

Starting this path in this specialization and everything I could learn in this first course, encourages me to continue believing that the dream is possible, independent of any kind of adversity that I thought I had before. The content was extremely enriching, of course, and Professor Daniel Egger simply exscelente. In advance thousand congratulations and please follow us giving us dreamers the opportunity to continue making our goals and dreams a reality.

교육 기관: Sana U

Oct 04, 2018

Great course. It helped me in understanding the basics of business metrics.

교육 기관: Marina

Oct 30, 2018

Great course to learn theory about business metrics

교육 기관: Kevin K

Nov 04, 2018

Great course. Solid intro to business data metrics, clear explanations and examples with applications.

Thanks!

교육 기관: adrienne

Nov 20, 2018

Reallu love this course. It's easy to understand.

교육 기관: Sung H M

Nov 21, 2018

V

교육 기관: Shinhyung K

Oct 24, 2018

It was helpful for the one who's not accustomed to each metric which help you look at the business to identify what's happening and what to do.

교육 기관: Agustín H A

Nov 15, 2018

Excellent knowledge for present and future challenges in business!

교육 기관: 姜政羽

Nov 17, 2018

Very good!!!

교육 기관: Yuyou C

Nov 21, 2018

Very helpful

교육 기관: Jose A R N

Jul 09, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

교육 기관: Dylan

Jul 25, 2016

Why aren't I able to see this is enrolled courses- and unable to load on appletv?

교육 기관: Jed A G

Sep 06, 2015

Very informative and easy to get into especially for someone who's not well-versed in business concepts.

교육 기관: Radha

Jan 28, 2016

I learnt a lot of new things..thank you!!

교육 기관: Dapo I

Aug 21, 2017

It's been an excellent course set at great pace and in-depth studies of a wide breadth of coverage area. Though it is broad and deep, it doesn't immediately feel like it. The videos, which are just the right duration before it gets too heavy or too long, are concise and easy to understand.

I particularly like the quizzes embedded in the videos which critically integrate learning and recall into the study process. On the whole, a well put together course and rich learning experience!

교육 기관: Kendrick

Oct 18, 2016

Worked for me ... If you're into this sort of thing...

교육 기관: Jeffrey C

Oct 19, 2015

Good intro course with just enough info to get you ready to dive into the new Big Data world. Really enjoyed the side-videos with people in the field.

교육 기관: Muzaffar K

Nov 10, 2015

This is a basic course to learn in Excel to MySQL specialization. Lectures by Daniel Egger are easy to comprehend. Especially it is useful to understand skills required for different job roles in a field of data analysis.

교육 기관: Prateek G

Dec 14, 2015

This course taught me some important metrics in business and provided me a base for solving any kind of business problem as a data analyst.

교육 기관: Xiting Z

Nov 29, 2016

this course is very useful

교육 기관: Feiyu L

Apr 03, 2018

Another helpful overview, now what Companies do about KPI makes sense to me.

교육 기관: Annabella R

Nov 27, 2017

Great professor! easy to listen to , gradually increasing in complexity. I really enjoy the assignments and the presentations.

교육 기관: Stepan V

Nov 03, 2015

i mean wow..

교육 기관: Nguyen T N M

Dec 29, 2015

It's great to have the chance to learn this course.