Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,513개의 평가
1,104개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,068개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: SYED S S

Apr 18, 2018

excellent

교육 기관: 心愉 方

Aug 21, 2017

This course provides great contents for students to fully understand what is business metrics and what job of different positions, such as business analyst associated with business metrics. In addition, the given cases are helpful for me to know how to apply the understanding of metrics in real situations. As the beginning class of this programme, I will say it really give full information of initial business analytics. I'm looking forward to taking the next course of this programme.

교육 기관: Puneet S

Apr 20, 2017

Industry relevant information was presented well, with examples and the pace of the sessions was good as well.

교육 기관: Chris L

Oct 04, 2017

This course was very helpful. The examples and assignments were practical and directly applicable to a real world business setting.

교육 기관: Christos M

Jan 22, 2017

Great course for beginners in Business Metrics

교육 기관: Vivekanand

Jul 15, 2017

Gained a lot from this course. Looking forward to take up all the other courses in this specialization as well. Thank You!

교육 기관: Daniel M

Feb 11, 2017

e

교육 기관: Athanasios K

Jan 29, 2017

Very intresting course and very usefull!!!

교육 기관: Mindaugas A

Jan 24, 2017

Great Course to understand the key principles in business analysis, especially traditional and dynamic business metrics

교육 기관: Abla D

Jan 14, 2018

The course has been super insightful and useful

교육 기관: Hung H

Nov 28, 2016

It Really useful and has a lot of knowledge for beginner who want to pursuit a job related to data

교육 기관: SAIRAM C

May 07, 2017

awesome course. Thank you

교육 기관: Shubham A

Jul 14, 2017

Thank You Duke and Coursera for providing these world class knowledge to people around the globe who dont have access to them in their countries..

교육 기관: 项超

Mar 23, 2017

Thanks professor for explicit, far-reaching and inspiring explanations on big data culture, now I am more clear about my career goal and have decided which data analysis tools to learn!

교육 기관: Nikhil B

Aug 15, 2017

Fantastic, well elaborated course for beginners

교육 기관: LUCIA C

Jun 19, 2017

MUY BUEN CURSO

교육 기관: Joseph F

Mar 22, 2018

This was a good course. It provides valuable insight for people who are curious as to whether they'd like to pursue a career in data analytics or not.

교육 기관: Puja Y

Apr 16, 2017

It was good learning experience and thus I will go for the next course.

교육 기관: RohanSubhedar

Jul 29, 2017

Excellent course on the basics of Business Metrics and very well explained.

교육 기관: Nguyen L H

Aug 28, 2016

I learned very interesting things. Thank you

교육 기관: Jaz M

Apr 16, 2018

clear explanations. would be more helpful if the handouts were in written forms instead of just point forms.

교육 기관: Arlie R

Dec 13, 2016

The course really gives you a great introduction to business metrics. It builds on a foundation of examples an then shows us how to apply. The greatest takeaway is being able to differentiate the various types of metrics used today such as revenue metrics, profitability metrics and risk metrics.

교육 기관: Alex M

Jun 21, 2018

Highly interesting and very well put-together.

교육 기관: janaki b

Dec 12, 2016

I've recommended this course to all my friends.Very well structured,succinct,and effective teaching style.

교육 기관: Michal K

Sep 24, 2017

W