Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,503개의 평가
1,103개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,068개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Olivia G

Oct 29, 2016

Week 3 is hard.

교육 기관: Camille V

Mar 28, 2017

Very good class for those who already have a bit of business analytics knowledge, good buildup to class: starts of slowly with terminology and builds to more technical analyses. Great overall!

교육 기관: Gustavo H M

Oct 25, 2017

I think the capstone could have worked with data, but besides this it was a great and exciting start.

교육 기관: Evaggelos (

Feb 11, 2018

Very good introductory course and awesome presentation.

교육 기관: Sangeetha V G

Mar 14, 2017

Amazing Course , Covered everything that an Entry level financial analyst is looking for

교육 기관: Josephine R

May 30, 2017

Such great introduction. Challenging but manageable. I look forward to the rest of the courses!

교육 기관: Bharath M

May 05, 2017

good

교육 기관: Shashikesh M

Aug 25, 2017

You can't have successful business without applying right data driven business metrics. This course explain everything.

교육 기관: Md S I

May 23, 2017

I have learned some very significant information from this course which inspired me to try to attempt for the next course.

교육 기관: Amar S

Jun 06, 2017

If you look in to step in the world of business analysis this course is the best doorway for it, You can learn best ways to apply certain metrics to your business process and to study a business process by using those metrics.

교육 기관: Bridget

Jul 20, 2017

I recommend this course to those who only knows a little about data, and those who are wondering what kind of jobs and companies are related to data base.

교육 기관: Jormary J

Feb 21, 2017

Amazing course! I learned a lot!! Thank you!!

교육 기관: Raza A S

Sep 11, 2017

extremely helpful and easy.

교육 기관: wouter G

Mar 20, 2017

Good overview of business metrics supported by great examples. If you are looking to get a better understanding and want to be able to classify your own daily activities in the business frame, this course is an excellent introduction.

교육 기관: Alexandre J G d C F

Feb 21, 2017

Great course that helped me understand business metrics in a more systematic way. The peer reviews were great as well.

교육 기관: Sarwar S

Jul 24, 2017

perfect course to start with !

교육 기관: Jianhui B

Oct 16, 2017

It is really practical and includes many useful and real business cases! Also, it is really easy to understand all the materials covered! Strongly recommended!

교육 기관: Jose A R A

May 03, 2017

Great course with very practical real-life examples. Highly recomended

교육 기관: Nikolay K

Feb 06, 2018

Interesting and helpfiul

교육 기관: Vladislav D

Jul 24, 2017

Interesting and useful, it helps to understand both basic and deeper business-processes and how all this stuff works.

교육 기관: Benny T

Oct 15, 2017

Good foundation for understanding the underlying concepts before diving into actual data analysis

교육 기관: Florian H

Apr 25, 2017

g

교육 기관: Justus

Jun 23, 2017

Very good foundation course on Business Analytics. I highly recommend it

교육 기관: Vivian z

May 10, 2017

give me a pretty good summary of what the BA function I wanted to learn.

교육 기관: Tsai P

Apr 20, 2017

Very helpful to know what meaning of metric for different analysis