Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,503개의 평가
1,103개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,068개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: faisal n

Aug 05, 2018

a very well balanced course a good overview on business metrics

교육 기관: NI J

Aug 07, 2018

Very impressive. A nice introduction to people with no business background.

It will be better if there is a syllabus for every week declaring what is going to be taught and the aim of doing so.

교육 기관: Raymond

Aug 06, 2018

Awesome course with good and clear lecture structure. Great for beginer

교육 기관: Brittany M

Aug 12, 2018

This is a great intro course to learn how to identify key business metrics. Professor Egger does a great job to provide relevant information in a way that is easy to learn and understand.

교육 기관: Julian S

Jul 23, 2018

Really enjoyed the course and the instructors are better than most of my instructors in university!

교육 기관: ulices m

Jul 23, 2018

Love Prof. Eggers personal anecdotes about his experience in the business world. Would prefer a few more mini- quizzes within the videos, they always keep me engaged in the topic highlights.

교육 기관: Phuong N H

Aug 23, 2018

very practical course!!

교육 기관: Cecil W

Sep 05, 2018

Great course. Would highly recommend this class to those looking to get a better understanding of what business analysts do.

교육 기관: WANG M J

Sep 06, 2018

It's very insightful and helpful for those who have no prior academic background in management.

교육 기관: Paulo d A O

Aug 26, 2018

Great introduction to Data Analysis and new Knowledge.

교육 기관: 朱行舟

Aug 27, 2018

我觉得这门课很棒!!!

교육 기관: Matthias J T J

Oct 09, 2018

First course I have taken but wont be the last!

교육 기관: Gustavo P

Oct 14, 2018

A master piece of comprehensive and brilliant summary of the subject

교육 기관: Shelley Q

Oct 16, 2018

great content, provided basic (but detailed) introduction to business/data analysts and what the jobs entail

교육 기관: LaMont H

Oct 20, 2018

The course was very helpful in helping me understand the different types of metrics and how to apply them to different types of companies for analysis.

교육 기관: Christopher M

Oct 19, 2018

This course one of the best on the entire platform, the Lecturer EISH!! man you are a beast u killed this course, you know your stuff and would have loved to have a one on one chat with you because you are out of this world Egger I salute you.

교육 기관: Lin, N

Aug 20, 2018

It is good to know that how to study the business analysis. The time control of the course is in good pace for a full-time employee.

I will recommend this course to my friend.

교육 기관: Claudia M

Aug 18, 2018

V

교육 기관: Husnain M

Aug 20, 2018

Well organized course, there is a lot to learn in small time. Must say it a very helpful and practical course!

교육 기관: MESSAI M

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent content, I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: HE L

Sep 18, 2018

Very intuitive way to teach key components you need to know

교육 기관: luis d

Sep 18, 2018

Excelent.

교육 기관: Luis G

Sep 25, 2018

Excellent videos. Maybe, in the future

교육 기관: John P S

Oct 01, 2018

Can be a lot of information to absorb sometimes, but the foundation is strong and thorough.

교육 기관: Zhao M

Oct 03, 2018

This course is very helpful for people who want to know more about the jobs related to data analysis. It gives me a general idea about what the main responsibilities of a data analyst and a data scientist is. It also offers me the very fundamental and key element on how to start the data analysis to improve business process in a company. Thank you for designing this course!