Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,516개의 평가
1,104개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,068개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: sadier v m

Oct 04, 2018

Starting this path in this specialization and everything I could learn in this first course, encourages me to continue believing that the dream is possible, independent of any kind of adversity that I thought I had before. The content was extremely enriching, of course, and Professor Daniel Egger simply exscelente. In advance thousand congratulations and please follow us giving us dreamers the opportunity to continue making our goals and dreams a reality.

교육 기관: Sana U

Oct 04, 2018

Great course. It helped me in understanding the basics of business metrics.

교육 기관: joestone

Oct 08, 2018

good

교육 기관: Hoddy M

Oct 22, 2015

great course, had great examples lots of good material

교육 기관: Niyazuddin M

Mar 10, 2016

Fantastic Course. Lot of things to learn..

교육 기관: Pranav N

Oct 25, 2015

Knowledge enriching course, transparent practical applications and wonderfully taught by Prof Egger !!

교육 기관: Ramez B

Nov 21, 2015

very useful

교육 기관: ShangqingJiang

Feb 03, 2016

good!!!

교육 기관: Chen W

Mar 09, 2018

Not hard, it probably as same knowledge quantity as 1 month real University course.

교육 기관: Daniel C

Apr 10, 2016

Great introduction into Data Analysis. I am excited to see where the specialization goes from here. This course really helped lay a great framework from which to build.

교육 기관: Rajan K

May 09, 2017

Everyone can understand this course and relate to the things taught in their professional life.

교육 기관: Bohan D

Oct 04, 2015

Spectacular contents and fantastic teaching method! Love this!

교육 기관: Tyrone A

Jun 05, 2018

Great course! Very informative and a great introduction to metrics in the business world.

교육 기관: Chelsea Y

Oct 18, 2015

good preparation from the instructors, challenging quiz questions, most importantly, a lot of real world examples make it fun and apprehensible.

교육 기관: Ivan Z

Oct 22, 2015

I enjoyed this course very much. I also feel that I learned something. And I am looking forward to the next course in sequence. This is a highly unusual thing for me (and I do have a lot of graduate and post-graduate experience both at universities and online). Course organizers care about what we are learning and how we are getting there. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning business analytics and enjoying the process at the same time.

교육 기관: Sultan A

Jun 20, 2016

This is a nice course to understand what you will do as a Data Analyst or related job positions. Video lectures were cool, however it would have been great if the lectures used can be made available in PDF or PPT form for future use.

교육 기관: Shivanand R K

Jun 21, 2016

Great and Excellent thoughts and course material.

교육 기관: Jijun D

Dec 30, 2016

The course is insightful as it offers real world analysis and inform web companies' techniques.

교육 기관: OKAI-BONSU B

Jan 15, 2016

for a successfull career, turn to this course.

교육 기관: Sam A

Jan 04, 2016

Short but an excellent review on typical metrics used to analyse business performance.

the sort of introductory course any adult should do at least once and ideally review every few years.

교육 기관: Lei C

Jan 30, 2016

Well designed, well taught.

교육 기관: Jared V

Dec 07, 2015

I loved how the instructor not only taught the content of the course, but also took time to articulate the specific career application of the material being learned, giving an overview of the various positions within the field. It gave me motivation and a target at which I can aim.

교육 기관: Patrick C

Sep 26, 2015

First course I've taken on Coursera, and I am impressed. I believe that the most important part of these MOOC's is to make sure that they seem useful and provide relevant information, and this course definitely delivered. In contrast to many of my university courses which are broad and quite honestly non-applicable to many work fields, this class was direct and to the point. I never felt as if a single minute was wasted on this course, and it was not difficult to finish this course because of that.

교육 기관: Olga A

Feb 18, 2018

really cool! a lot of examples, it was help to understand and remember theory better. Thanks to Mr. Egger and his colleagues!

교육 기관: Deepak V

May 01, 2017

good stuff! informative and not exceedingly challenging