Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,503개의 평가
1,103개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,067개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Robert C

Apr 27, 2016

Very much enjoyed the course, its focus on method and real-world problems / issues. The quality of the instruction, including the technical, graphic support was high and always in evidence. The instructor's humor also came through, as well as his upward potential as a dancer. Thanks for the kind introduction to the subject matter; I intend to follow through with the next courses to achieve the Specialization via Coursera. Best from Munich

교육 기관: Gemmy c

Dec 29, 2017

Great learning and practical case study.

교육 기관: Diana M J

Oct 30, 2015

The concepts that I learnt are very useful and interesting.

교육 기관: Ponciano R

Jun 05, 2018

Fantastic course!

교육 기관: Marwan A M

Feb 07, 2016

Very Useful and in touch with real life uncertanities

교육 기관: xiaoxiao h

Feb 07, 2017

I enjoyed this class very much!

교육 기관: Jeremy P

May 31, 2017

Enjoyed it

교육 기관: Jane H

Jun 14, 2018

I very much enjoyed this course, which helped me build the knowledge foundation of business metrics and other basics. The capstone is very helpful for me to have a taste of business case analytics.

교육 기관: Javier C

Feb 16, 2016

Awesome tool to understand the basics of why we're doing this specialization. This is the cornerstone of the right usage of the tools we can see in the upcoming courses. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Tymofeiuk A

Nov 26, 2015

Very good, thanks :-)

교육 기관: Daniel F M

Mar 01, 2016

This is a good introductory course for those who want to be a part of a bussiness analysts team.

교육 기관: Miguel A B M

Dec 13, 2015

If you are in data analysis this is a must take!!

교육 기관: Tripper R

Oct 13, 2017

This material is brand new to me, and this course has given me confidence to proceed headlong into the breach of data analytics.

교육 기관: Sushma D

Aug 02, 2016

Very useful course, loved it

교육 기관: Maria S

Feb 26, 2016

Great course! Clarifies a lot of concepts.

교육 기관: Shree J S

Oct 12, 2017

I've throughly enjoyed learning the fundamentals of business analytics. This course was such an eye opener for people like me who are from a different field of work. Just that the third week of the course - about the financials - could have been elaborated a bit more because, not every-one taking the course might be acquainted with finance terms.

교육 기관: Sebastian L M

Oct 31, 2015

An excellent course! Great teachers and content.

교육 기관: Jithendra S R

Nov 18, 2016

Great course for beginners in Data Science.

교육 기관: Jorge D

Sep 29, 2015

This is probably the best coursera courrse I've ever taken for a few reasons. (1) I want to be a data scientist and he explains the best path to become one. (2) This is the most pragmatic online class I've taken since it focuses on what businesses do and what they really want. (3) Videos are short but very substantial.

In short, it's the course giving me the most applicable knowledge and skills to use in business.

교육 기관: James D

Mar 01, 2016

Very informative course and gave a broad background about how data is being applied to companies today. I thought it was a good idea to interview people actually using the material and how they apply data to their work.

교육 기관: Phoebe ( Z

Nov 02, 2015

I love it! Professor threads all the beads together for the aspiring data analysts!

교육 기관: Anderson S S

Apr 29, 2017

Very good concepts to introduce you to the world of business analysis

교육 기관: Daniel C d M

Nov 30, 2015

It is a great course for introductory level. It doesn't get too deep into some topics but helps to get a good understanding of metrics in companies.

교육 기관: Orlando G d S J

Nov 30, 2015

Surprising Course! Very good business view.

교육 기관: juan v

Feb 17, 2018

Clear introduction to the concepts you need to know to analysis data in a business setting.