Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,554개의 평가
1,112개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,081개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Ndilisa M

Sep 26, 2017

Very informative,

교육 기관: Simon P d G

Jun 17, 2017

To start business analytique it's a must have, take care for the others one, it's very financial oriented, If you are marketing, it's gonna to be complicate, unless tableau

교육 기관: carrie

Sep 17, 2017

the logic is clear. it's well presented and not too difficult for beginners.

교육 기관: Shunwen W

Jul 25, 2017

l

교육 기관: Silky S

Aug 21, 2017

Good course! learned some good knowledge and metrics!

교육 기관: Siddique S

Sep 06, 2017

Very interesting course. Professor Egger makes it easy to understand.

교육 기관: Ricardo B

Sep 23, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Kevin S

Sep 21, 2017

Good general introduction which was clearly explained by Prof. Egger.

교육 기관: Hazem A

Oct 26, 2017

helpful and closer to the real-world

교육 기관: Zameer A

Feb 07, 2018

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Junior L

Mar 25, 2018

This course has provided me a bird's-eye view of the business world. It enables me to take part to any debate about any kind of enterprises. Besides, it allows me to make better use of the data that I am asked to treat by giving me a better understanding about the impact and implication of each metric inside the company.

교육 기관: 卞焜

Jun 05, 2018

very useful for my life!

교육 기관: Ashwin R

Jul 05, 2018

Very good job. But I felt the final week which is related to financial services could have been made better and more interesting.

교육 기관: Jeremy V

Jan 01, 2018

This was an *excellent* introduction to the job market in analytics. It answered a dozen questions I had and helped me orientate myself in the job field.

교육 기관: Kandace C

Jan 26, 2018

I enjoyed the course and the professor was as engaging as possible through video lectures. The final project was not as scary as I thought and turned out to be fun.

교육 기관: Hao N

May 08, 2018

some errors in videos

교육 기관: Neal Z

Aug 24, 2017

the teacher is sooo nice! learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Judy Z

Oct 12, 2017

great course!

교육 기관: Christopher R

Mar 03, 2018

Really enjoying the enthusiasm and course structure so far.

교육 기관: Kajol K

Mar 26, 2018

so much to learn....

교육 기관: Ada G S

Aug 30, 2017

Fantastic overview of business metrics. Daniel Egger is great at explaining every topic in a way that is very easy to understand. I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Ifraz P

Aug 11, 2017

First week course on business matric was really help full, only i found challenges in reading contents and i have request to use simple works to understand better, since may people who attend the course they should not face difficult to understand the meaning or explanation

교육 기관: Nabil A Y H

Oct 17, 2017

Its an excellent course to learn the basics particularly business metrics.

교육 기관: Robert W W

Nov 28, 2017

Great course and made me feel so happy to get back to basics. Thank you for the refresher course.

교육 기관: Rebecca D

Nov 27, 2017

Highly relevant and well-taught.