Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,541개의 평가
1,108개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,072개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Matt B

Dec 05, 2015

This course was fairly basic, but still quite useful.

교육 기관: Radouane E B

Dec 07, 2015

A very good introductory course taught by a master in the field.

교육 기관: Yin W

Oct 08, 2015

I love this course

교육 기관: Tonmoy A P

Oct 30, 2017

This course has been an on-point, pragmatic, insightful gateway to the colossal world of data science. Thank you, Professor Egger and the team!

교육 기관: Andres F G P

Oct 16, 2017

Good perspective and introduction to the world of data driven companies !

교육 기관: Juan G S D

Nov 09, 2015

Una buena introducción al análisis de datos para empresas, tal vez demasiado enfocado al ámbito financiero y descuidando otros aspectos.

En general es bueno y muy recomendable como introducción ya que se explica bastante bien conceptualmente.

교육 기관: Jeff S

Mar 10, 2016

This course links 3 important ideas:

1. Measure THAN act

2. How do I analyze what's been measured?

3. Use computers to facilitate automation and visualization of the 2 above ideas.

교육 기관: Miguel A C C

Jul 10, 2017

This first course was a really concise introduction to the big data world. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Sona S

Aug 02, 2016

Effective!

교육 기관: Anton

Jul 26, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Sellat M

Oct 16, 2015

Very good course. I just missed some materials to work with outside the course.

교육 기관: Gabriel S

Apr 21, 2016

its kind of plain in narrative but full of good content.

교육 기관: Bentley H

Jan 24, 2016

Enjoyed this course and the presenter was lively making for good participation.

교육 기관: Orwell T M

Dec 21, 2017

This was an interesting course both as an introduction to business analysis. I found it to be very informative and useful to get me into the topic of interest. Thank you Duke University for allowing me this opportunity.

교육 기관: Minkun L

Oct 29, 2017

Thanks for opening a totally new business world for me, an humanities students!

교육 기관: Cameron H

Oct 13, 2015

Excellent foundation course; from understanding data in businesses to the fundamentals of the role functions that support these metrics. A+++++

교육 기관: Jose A L M

Dec 18, 2015

Great course

교육 기관: Ehui E S A

Mar 17, 2018

Great beginning course for a path toward to the data scientist and business analytics careers

교육 기관: Walter R

Dec 09, 2015

It was great

교육 기관: Azahar P

Apr 05, 2018

Very well explained and introduced to the world of Business Data Analysis

교육 기관: Yoon P

Jul 28, 2016

Prof. Egger is the best. I am so immersed when I am listening to his lecture!

교육 기관: HARUN S

Mar 26, 2016

excellent explanation

교육 기관: Marcos B

Jan 22, 2016

Excelent!!!, the best course on coursera....!!!!, congratulations.

교육 기관: Chi T

Jun 05, 2016

As a person without a business background, this course gave me a broad, easy-to-understand introduction into the intersection of business and data analytics.

교육 기관: Thao V

Nov 16, 2015

Interesting course to get to know different business metrics and real life applications!