Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,699개의 평가
1,370개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AR

Apr 20, 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,334개 리뷰 중 1051~1075

교육 기관: Mark A C

Dec 11, 2015

Good course that introduces the idea of metrics. If you already work with metrics, you will not learn much new.

교육 기관: PRATIK J

Jun 12, 2020

Great course with very important topics covered.Very good way of explaining the topics and brilliant examples.

교육 기관: Riyad K

Jul 11, 2017

I like the whole course but you need to work on the the resources/slides. there is a huge room for improvement

교육 기관: Cesar O P R

Apr 22, 2016

I like the course. It was interesting the way that introduces the basic for doing analysis in a real company.

교육 기관: GBT

Nov 07, 2018

I thought it was a good course with good substance. Could use a little more substance but still good course.

교육 기관: Natalia G

Nov 13, 2017

It gives you an overall idea of what business metrics are. Very helpful as an introduction to data analysis.

교육 기관: Chris K

Aug 24, 2017

There's a few old errors that haven't been fixed in math etc... - it's informative course. Good instruction.

교육 기관: Victoria D

Dec 13, 2019

very good for entry-level business acknowledge, if could add more for data-driven companies will be better.

교육 기관: Marianne J

Feb 21, 2017

Course was great. Not sure I agree with all the peer grading I received, but the instruction was excellent.

교육 기관: Fritz N G

Dec 11, 2016

I find this course very useful and helpful. Its is a core to data analysis using Excel and I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Jack R

May 28, 2016

This course was useful as a general overview. I plan to take other courses for more specific techniques.

교육 기관: Manuel A M O

Nov 22, 2015

Excellent course.

You can learn about different metrics that the companies use to improve its performance.

교육 기관: Handong D B

Jul 19, 2016

Needs more comprehensive assignments and challenging quizzes. Other than that the material is excellent!

교육 기관: Milad

Oct 01, 2016

really informative for technical engineers who want to know more about business! you can count on that!

교육 기관: FONG H F

Dec 08, 2015

A good introduction course on business metrics. Especially great for those without business background.

교육 기관: AKSHIT S

Jun 08, 2019

Found the course quite exceptional in terms of depth and introductory course to what's to be followed

교육 기관: Carlos R P

Aug 08, 2018

A great introduction! However, the assignments/quizzes are a bit basic and could be more challenging.

교육 기관: Garry H

Jul 18, 2016

A great start to the subject matter. Clear, concise and easily relates to actual business principles.

교육 기관: Arvind R

Dec 11, 2015

Great to learn about cash flow, both positive and negative. Makes sense, a course for the real world.

교육 기관: Rais S R

Jun 16, 2020

the course is good, but maybe there few course that must be revised and an explanation must be added

교육 기관: Yiren W

Feb 25, 2019

the content is useful however the quiz is peer assignment, which will depend on others response time

교육 기관: lemonlily

May 21, 2017

I enjoyed the courses while I was studying. The issue is I don't remember much after one year.......

교육 기관: Elizabeth A L

Jun 29, 2019

The section with calculus math was hard to follow. But otherwise, this course was very informative.

교육 기관: Edward J B

Nov 05, 2015

Good introduction to a data science driven approach and understanding a data science driven career.

교육 기관: Jonathan

Jun 11, 2019

Solid material, but not extremely challenging. Hoping for deeper dive into Excel, SQL and Tableau!