Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,269개의 평가
1,282개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AR

Apr 20, 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,250개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Meredith J

May 27, 2019

Great first look into the data analysis field. Introduces some core concepts using easy to follow real world examples.

교육 기관: Alexandre J G d C F

Feb 21, 2017

Great course that helped me understand business metrics in a more systematic way. The peer reviews were great as well.

교육 기관: QIEN Z

Sep 01, 2017

Thanks very much for providing such a good opportunity for us to learn and to think. I love the courses and Coursera.

교육 기관: Vladislav D

Jul 24, 2017

Interesting and useful, it helps to understand both basic and deeper business-processes and how all this stuff works.

교육 기관: Patrick M

Feb 18, 2018

Very interesting and informative course for introduction into data analytics and how it relates to business metrics.

교육 기관: German U

May 20, 2020

The professor does a great job of breaking down the course into simple yet informative terms. Definitely recommend!

교육 기관: caihong

May 02, 2020

I have learned a lot about how to analyze a business case. Thank you professor Daniel for your excellent teaching !

교육 기관: jhoselyn s j e

Mar 29, 2020

It's a good course , I have learned a lot with this course

I am excited waiting for the next specialization course

교육 기관: Syed M A

Sep 21, 2016

Great Introductory Course, which sets the right basis to deep dive into the world of analytics and problem solving.

교육 기관: ASIF

Dec 15, 2015

Great course providing insight of business metric and application of data analytics in various business processes.

교육 기관: Gary T

Mar 01, 2019

Loved this course. I definitely will go over and over the stuff shared. I wish it was updated with 2019 examples.

교육 기관: Carlos V

May 14, 2017

Excellent Course, clear explanation, and relevant examples recommended for anyone interested in Business Metrics.

교육 기관: JOSE M A A

Dec 27, 2015

Thanks to Professor Egger, it is an excellent course with a lot of information about business, clearly expressed.

교육 기관: Rafael A

Jan 17, 2020

Great overview for people with or without business knowledge. The content is well develop and clearly explained

교육 기관: Xu J

Aug 05, 2017

I really need this kind of course. After finishing this course, I am aware of what I should do next. Thank you.

교육 기관: Julia W

Sep 19, 2019

Awesome course helped me learn so much new information and exposed me to concepts i had never heard of before!

교육 기관: Kevin K

Nov 04, 2018

Great course. Solid intro to business data metrics, clear explanations and examples with applications.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Husnain M

Aug 20, 2018

Well organized course, there is a lot to learn in small time. Must say it a very helpful and practical course!

교육 기관: Puneet S

Apr 20, 2017

Industry relevant information was presented well, with examples and the pace of the sessions was good as well.

교육 기관: 陈思达

Oct 29, 2015

This course is amazing! Very useful for students who are looking for data-driven position. Thanks for sharing.

교육 기관: Mariia A

Mar 21, 2019

The course is great (but please consider amending information ratio calculation mistake, the rest is perfect)

교육 기관: Mireille G

Apr 30, 2020

Outstanding instructor and material. Professor Egger is highly effective at getting important points across.

교육 기관: Shelley Q

Oct 16, 2018

great content, provided basic (but detailed) introduction to business/data analysts and what the jobs entail

교육 기관: Jaz M

Apr 16, 2018

clear explanations. would be more helpful if the handouts were in written forms instead of just point forms.

교육 기관: Lia P P

Jan 06, 2016

Excelente conteúdo para suportar decisões utilizando dados. Conteúdo essencial para uma realidade tão atual!