Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,828개의 평가
1,623개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC
2018년 11월 2일

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS
2020년 6월 11일

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,584개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Adelodun A

2020년 11월 3일

The instructor was excellent. Very relevant and cleared all the ambiguity I had about being a Business Analyst.

교육 기관: Isabel F

2020년 6월 17일

i think there should be an opening about how this will tie into the rest of the course and how it will be used.

교육 기관: Rafael A

2020년 1월 16일

Great overview for people with or without business knowledge. The content is well develop and clearly explained

교육 기관: Xu J

2017년 8월 5일

I really need this kind of course. After finishing this course, I am aware of what I should do next. Thank you.

교육 기관: Julia W

2019년 9월 19일

Awesome course helped me learn so much new information and exposed me to concepts i had never heard of before!

교육 기관: Kevin K

2018년 11월 4일

Great course. Solid intro to business data metrics, clear explanations and examples with applications.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Husnain M

2018년 8월 20일

Well organized course, there is a lot to learn in small time. Must say it a very helpful and practical course!

교육 기관: Puneet S

2017년 4월 20일

Industry relevant information was presented well, with examples and the pace of the sessions was good as well.

교육 기관: 陈思达

2015년 10월 29일

This course is amazing! Very useful for students who are looking for data-driven position. Thanks for sharing.

교육 기관: José F C A

2020년 6월 23일

Great explanation and order. The teacher is a complete master and makes every hard thing very understandable.

교육 기관: Mariia A

2019년 3월 21일

The course is great (but please consider amending information ratio calculation mistake, the rest is perfect)

교육 기관: Mireille G

2020년 4월 29일

Outstanding instructor and material. Professor Egger is highly effective at getting important points across.

교육 기관: Shelley Q

2018년 10월 16일

great content, provided basic (but detailed) introduction to business/data analysts and what the jobs entail

교육 기관: Jaz M

2018년 4월 16일

clear explanations. would be more helpful if the handouts were in written forms instead of just point forms.

교육 기관: Lia P P

2016년 1월 6일

Excelente conteúdo para suportar decisões utilizando dados. Conteúdo essencial para uma realidade tão atual!

교육 기관: RODRIGO D L P

2021년 5월 5일

The assignments, videos and the final proyect helps a lot to develop a business mindset. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Chandraprakash J

2019년 1월 27일

It was good. Being in the industry in over 7 years, there was still something new which I learnt.

Thank You

교육 기관: Nicole E

2018년 6월 12일

Great course. The case study was the perfect way to sum up the learnings and simulate a mini business case.

교육 기관: Daniel

2017년 6월 2일

Very good for starters, explained very well trough real world examples, making complex stuff easy to grasp.

교육 기관: Hernán Y S

2020년 8월 6일

Very good content and the teacher is very "dynamic" and interesting in his classes! Thanks for the course!

교육 기관: kang k

2020년 7월 6일

professional and no much of jargon! Perfect for someone like me with only little background in data field!

교육 기관: Ramon H

2020년 7월 1일

Great introduction to Business Metrics and great diverse examples of such an important aspect of business.

교육 기관: Jamille T N

2019년 10월 4일

Thorough and well-explained course with how to identify and measure the basic but useful business metrics.

교육 기관: Andrew K

2018년 1월 21일

Course has the ability to get you thinking about relevant metrics for various (service-product) businesses

교육 기관: janaki b

2016년 12월 12일

I've recommended this course to all my friends.Very well structured,succinct,and effective teaching style.