Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,482개의 평가
1,550개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 6월 11일

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2018년 11월 2일

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,513개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Chandraprakash J

2019년 1월 27일

It was good. Being in the industry in over 7 years, there was still something new which I learnt.

Thank You

교육 기관: Nicole E

2018년 6월 12일

Great course. The case study was the perfect way to sum up the learnings and simulate a mini business case.

교육 기관: Daniel

2017년 6월 2일

Very good for starters, explained very well trough real world examples, making complex stuff easy to grasp.

교육 기관: Hernán Y S

2020년 8월 6일

Very good content and the teacher is very "dynamic" and interesting in his classes! Thanks for the course!

교육 기관: kang k

2020년 7월 6일

professional and no much of jargon! Perfect for someone like me with only little background in data field!

교육 기관: Ramon H

2020년 7월 1일

Great introduction to Business Metrics and great diverse examples of such an important aspect of business.

교육 기관: Jamille T N

2019년 10월 4일

Thorough and well-explained course with how to identify and measure the basic but useful business metrics.

교육 기관: Andrew K

2018년 1월 21일

Course has the ability to get you thinking about relevant metrics for various (service-product) businesses

교육 기관: janaki b

2016년 12월 12일

I've recommended this course to all my friends.Very well structured,succinct,and effective teaching style.

교육 기관: Ziqi W

2016년 7월 2일

It's a great course! I love this course. It helps me to know more about data scientist and data analytist.

교육 기관: Todd C

2016년 4월 24일

Well organized. Lots of useful specific tips, that I have already referenced several times professionally.

교육 기관: Wouter K

2015년 10월 19일

This is a good course to understand the basics of business metrics in several different kind of companies.

교육 기관: Mohammad N

2018년 1월 23일

This is an excellent course which has broadened my basic knowledge on Business Metrics. Love this course.

교육 기관: Saurabh S

2017년 3월 21일

It was really an honor to have this course under your guidance. Thanks a lot for guidance and assistance.

교육 기관: Dennis G D

2015년 11월 9일

I learned a bunch and was regularly challenged to do better. I enjoyed it and would recommend the course.

교육 기관: Efthymia K

2020년 8월 26일

The course provides business metrics knowledge from many different sectors such as finance and marketing

교육 기관: Alexander L

2020년 7월 27일

A good course for those who want to understand the basics of this field and possible career paths in it.

교육 기관: MENDA M K

2020년 4월 13일

It is very helpful for beginners of data analytics, as the metrics are important for analyzing any case.

교육 기관: Binyue X

2020년 4월 8일

Great course. Learning a lot about digital companies and introduce the career path to be a data analyst.

교육 기관: Magnus O

2019년 9월 23일

Great course, Interesting topics all the way, good pace and good teacher. Motivated to see more from him

교육 기관: RENJITH M

2019년 9월 5일

Even though I was new to business metrics this course helped me to understand the basics of this easily.

교육 기관: Julio C V

2015년 11월 26일

Excelent!

Very interesting... I could learn a lot with this Course.

Thanks for the opportunity!

Brgds,

Caio

교육 기관: Jed A G

2015년 9월 6일

Very informative and easy to get into especially for someone who's not well-versed in business concepts.

교육 기관: Надежда

2020년 7월 30일

It is really useful and wonderful course, when student can learn a lot of skills in entertainment form.

교육 기관: Dove

2018년 11월 18일

Amazing course! Love the professor. The subject is very clear for me. Logical, concise, well-explained.