Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,870개의 평가
1,633개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 6월 11일

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2018년 11월 2일

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,595개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Riccardo M

2018년 1월 14일

It's a very helpful course, rich of crucial info about Business Metrics, the role of Business (Data) Analyst and with the most common metrics to consider above all others.

Provided digital blackboards video to help you understand the algebra behind the metrics and how to calculate them in autonomy.

I really enjoyed it, thanks Professor Egger!

교육 기관: Zhenxiao ( W

2020년 6월 13일

It is a very good start for people who are interested in Business analyst role. Even for people who don't have business background, the class is accessible and achievable. After this class, I have a better understanding of the business analysis. Besides, it also generates my interest and I really want to go deep into this topic.

교육 기관: Jeffrey S T Y

2020년 6월 22일

Great course that provides a broad overview of business metrics in the workplace and outlines the various career paths that are associated. This course would be a great first introduction to anyone interested in learning more about how to apply business metrics within your current career or interested in making a career change.

교육 기관: Denette S

2020년 5월 20일

Great introduction to Business Metrics and Analytics. I found the content to be presented in a clear, easy to understand manner. Wonderful instructor. The peer reviewed project at the end provided a great way to put what was taught into practice. It also gives you an opportunity to learn from your peers at the same time.

교육 기관: Trang N

2021년 4월 18일

This course is very informative and helpful for my career enhancement. Appreciate instructors for materials or guidance. I hope you will have more similar courses like this in the future. Thank you so much for your time and efforts. Highly recommend it for those who want to become a business analytics or data analytics.

교육 기관: Yichen L

2015년 11월 23일

This is the most informative class I have taken. Even in financial and accounting field for so long, I would say I have learned more from this one class than a whole semester of course work in school. Here, it really shows you the business application of the skills and that is truly powerful. I love it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Abderrahim A

2016년 11월 28일

Very informative and must do the quizes and muster them to memorize most of the material. This will organize all the information that you use to have about the subject, and will also make you speak intelligently about all facets of the business analytics.

Great class and looking forward to the excel analysis one!

교육 기관: 刘子田

2019년 7월 11일

The course really help to get people who would like to know the world of Data-Driven started on their trip to a business analyst ,business data analyst and even data scientist.The lectures are arranged in a step by step way for the participants to master the usage of metrics. At last,It's really a good course!

교육 기관: 杨柳

2017년 8월 29일

It is indeed a useful course for non business student. The explanation of concepts by the professor is very clear. Most importantly, I got to know the different roles associated with business analytics in companies, which gave me an idea what I should learn and prepare to find a related job. Thanks a million!

교육 기관: Frank B

2018년 6월 6일

Great introduction to overall business concepts and how you would apply data analytics in the real world. Disruptive (successful) business focus on data and are out competing those who don't. If you want to increase your value in the market place a focus on data is one way to get ahead of your competition.

교육 기관: Uday P S

2019년 12월 14일

It is a primer for understanding what Business Analytics exactly is. It is a wonderfully paced and organised course and is designed for you, if you do not have any background knowledge of business analytics - just like me. I thank Daniel Egger and his team for wonderful lectures and well planned quizzes.

교육 기관: Felix S

2019년 11월 25일

This course has the resource to give me well perspective on how to gather data on business analysis. However, there are still so much material given were not explained in detail on how does the formula came from. Well, I do think that it would take so much time and would not be efficient for the course

교육 기관: Mohith G

2020년 5월 22일

Business metrics for data driven companies course is very well charted with clear indicators for learning. Daniel Egger is an excellent educator, his examples and teaching style is tangible which is a key aspect for me. I say so because I live in bengaluru, India sitting at 14,000 km apart. Thank you

교육 기관: Boris S

2020년 8월 26일

An amazing course, I had some time off and I did literally 6 hours a day, paced myself with coffee breaks and exercise. Some parts are not so easy if you are not business-minded but keep going and you will learn a lot and possibly save your startup from bankruptcy. Grammarly will help you. Good luck

교육 기관: Eunice C

2020년 5월 30일

This course is a robust introduction to business metrics as it covers the major business metrics across 3 main fields, so you are exposed to and better understand the range of metrics that affects the business across the aspects of revenue-earning, profitability in operations and risk management.

교육 기관: Arlie R

2016년 12월 13일

The course really gives you a great introduction to business metrics. It builds on a foundation of examples an then shows us how to apply. The greatest takeaway is being able to differentiate the various types of metrics used today such as revenue metrics, profitability metrics and risk metrics.

교육 기관: michael g

2016년 3월 31일

The course gave new insights into how name branddata-driven companies as they are called here operate and optimize their revenue.

I kind of expected this of companies like Amazon, but the revelation was how even brick and mortar companies need to be data-driven in order to survive.

교육 기관: Jared V

2015년 12월 6일

I loved how the instructor not only taught the content of the course, but also took time to articulate the specific career application of the material being learned, giving an overview of the various positions within the field. It gave me motivation and a target at which I can aim.

교육 기관: Madeline K

2021년 1월 20일

Great course! The instructor thoroughly breaks down concepts and explains them in an easily digestible way. I do have some career experience in this area, but I'm glad I took the first course before moving into Excel and SQL as this offers a wonderful foundation. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Norma P I

2021년 2월 10일

I am studying computer systems engineering, but in this course, I learned a lot about business. Throughout my studies, I had never heard concepts that have to do with the business world. Now by attending these classes, I think I am enriching myself culturally and professionally

교육 기관: Gabriel G

2020년 6월 26일

Very good! This were concepts I already managed but helped me get a better grasp of them. Excellent for someone who is starting in the financial world.

kind regards.

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.John 14:6

교육 기관: Chithra D

2021년 5월 2일

Thank You Mr.Daniel Egger and all the staffs of Duke University for offering this course. It was a great learning experience.The case study used in the course referring to top companies like Google, Amazon was really helpful. Thanks to all the peers who reviewed my Assignment.

교육 기관: Saurabh S

2017년 2월 20일

I think this is a great course. The lectures are enjoyable and you are guaranteed to take something away. I very much liked Professor's Egger's way of delivering the video lectures. Not even one can be called boring. I hope the specialization builds on to the fabulous start.

교육 기관: Dao T H

2018년 10월 20일

An useful course for beginner level in Business Analytics. It aims to provide the method to the first step: ask the right question, find the right problem by creating and understanding business metrics. It is the foundation for next courses, which focus more on tools in BA.

교육 기관: Ifraz P

2017년 8월 11일

First week course on business matric was really help full, only i found challenges in reading contents and i have request to use simple works to understand better, since may people who attend the course they should not face difficult to understand the meaning or explanation