Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,503개의 평가
1,103개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,068개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Atish S

Aug 30, 2017

All metrics very well explained and useful case study

교육 기관: Giorgio M

Mar 18, 2017

Very well structured course.

교육 기관: Xavier

Jan 26, 2016

It is a great introductory course to business metrics and data analysis, very clear and relevant explanations, in a series of attractive and not too long videos.

교육 기관: Kojo A

Jan 24, 2016

love the concepts and the possible impact to business analysis to overall business success

교육 기관: Abigail N

Dec 18, 2017

Very insightful.

교육 기관: Genara P

Jun 30, 2016

Excellent teacher!

교육 기관: Werner H

Jun 05, 2017

Very effective class with hands-on case studies. Designed to be impactful from day one.

교육 기관: Jay A S

Aug 25, 2017

This was a basic/introductory course to the more advanced tools that will be taught in the later courses in the specialization. If one has no idea about the the field of data science this is recommended if not can be skipped.

교육 기관: Tim R

Nov 01, 2017

Great Course! Really enjoyed the final project

교육 기관: Hector A S

Apr 09, 2017

Very good overview of business metrics!

교육 기관: Ziqi W

Jul 02, 2016

It's a great course! I love this course. It helps me to know more about data scientist and data analytist.

교육 기관: BillTr

Jul 20, 2017

Very helpful

교육 기관: Nikhil B

Aug 15, 2017

Fantastic, well elaborated course for beginners

교육 기관: Nguyen L H

Aug 28, 2016

I learned very interesting things. Thank you

교육 기관: Jaz M

Apr 16, 2018

clear explanations. would be more helpful if the handouts were in written forms instead of just point forms.

교육 기관: Shann L

Dec 19, 2016

learned a lot! thanx

교육 기관: iChuang

Aug 06, 2016

love it

교육 기관: Carlos P

Nov 01, 2017

Really great and challenging specialization. I learned a lot and I am more confident today to use data to solve real business problems.

교육 기관: Yan W

Sep 19, 2017

good

교육 기관: Nneka E

May 25, 2017

good material and the test help understand the material better.

교육 기관: Dasha L

Jul 26, 2017

First of all, thank you to the Coursera team who worked on this course. I certainly learned new terminology, useful websites, or tools and metrics. Only one thing, I wish I will learn deeper how to use the Access software and, in general, it would be useful for this course, to use spreadsheet and other relevant software. I know that in professional world, you have to build queries in ACCESS working with SQL tool. I am not sure if I will sign up for other courses, because I don't know what is in that course particular and if I can find particular skill set , that companies require me to know.

Overall, I am happy to be a part of this learning curve. Great thank you again.

교육 기관: Yifan Q

Mar 21, 2017

Like this course! Help me understand many different metrics.

교육 기관: Alexandru-Stefan S

Oct 21, 2016

V

교육 기관: Paul Y

Jan 22, 2018

Thanks

교육 기관: Iva S

Dec 11, 2016

It is very useful to find and analyze the right business metric for special businesses in order to improve business processes which can lead to increase in revenue and profitability and avoiding risks. This course was very helpful for that purpose.