Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,615개의 평가
1,582개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 6월 11일

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2018년 11월 2일

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,545개 리뷰 중 1501~1525

교육 기관: Daniel B

2017년 6월 27일

Too easy.

교육 기관: Jimel B

2017년 2월 22일

Boring!

교육 기관: Aaron M C

2018년 12월 6일

I

교육 기관: Cyril M

2020년 8월 22일

Disappointed. At the end I don't feel especially more equipped to work on Busines metrics.

Unless it is in the finance domain or on specific revenue metrics from online shops or some more very specific domains. A deep dive into finance too. very interesting if you are interested in Stocks and finance (which is my case), but probably a little specific for the large audience of this course.

On Profitability metrics Muda's, lead time, process time. and other more general notions that could be applied more widely.

The end assignment is a good demonstration of what was the central topic and what was more "fillings" => focus on metrics how to apply them.

I've seen other courses from the same time that was much mor interesting.

교육 기관: Elvin D

2020년 5월 10일

The course touches to the points very broadly, and would probably be forgotten in a week after the completion. Main problem was that you find yourself jumping from topic to another and having basic knowledge of the subjects. I would expect to have narrow however deep understanding of the course.

The module would probably be nothing but a waste of time for someone who intends to grasp the idea of data management and metrics.

교육 기관: Arun S

2020년 5월 14일

I purchased the Excel to MySQL: Analytic Techniques for Business Specialization, to learn about data analytics, mainly to transition from Excel to SQL. However, I personally felt this particular course about Business Metrics for Data Driven Companies could have been condensed, as it did not have any learning related to data tools. Hopefully, my requirements are covered in the next 3 courses.

교육 기관: Kaela W G

2016년 2월 7일

Everything was either super basic or else more advanced but so niche that it doesn't really apply to everyone and we don't need to learn it in that depth. Would have liked to learn a lot more about how to determine what KPIs you should be measuring in different businesses, what kinds of metrics are important, etc. The very large majority of this course will never be applicable to me.

교육 기관: Mark A

2018년 3월 8일

The description of the course/series does not adequately represent what is taught, more details up front about the material covered would have helped set expectations. The first course in the series focuses primarily on terminology, with little practical application. Almost all of the material was on finance & accounting.

교육 기관: Kimberly T

2021년 1월 20일

Finished first week of work. Not designed for people with business degree who are looking to expand technical data analysis skills. It goes over many fundamental concepts of Business Administration.

교육 기관: Vikram R

2016년 3월 9일

Found it boring and pretty irrelevant. I was hoping to lean more on metrics especially in the digital marketing section. Pretty let down and $79 waste

교육 기관: Nagraj N

2018년 4월 16일

Course material is too heavy for a beginner. I would not be able to continue. For a new comer it is an heavy stuff taught like a brushing up course.

교육 기관: Maggie L

2015년 12월 8일

I really did not like the portion that went into detail about business analytics and related career paths. Not a technical skill or ne

교육 기관: Injah S

2017년 10월 17일

It would help to have more interaction whether via slides or examples.

교육 기관: Anthony

2019년 8월 30일

Very bare bones and mostly irrelevant to the industry

교육 기관: vadym h

2016년 6월 24일

Authors are too greedy for the course material.

교육 기관: Zuoren P

2016년 6월 28일

Can be packed into a two-week course.

교육 기관: William W

2016년 8월 10일

Basic introduction to data analytics

교육 기관: Jacob S

2016년 2월 3일

Very very entry level information.

교육 기관: Jussi N

2017년 1월 9일

Easy and pointless.

교육 기관: Michael M

2017년 11월 14일

No content.

교육 기관: Nathan L A

2016년 10월 12일

R

교육 기관: Brian N

2016년 1월 18일

I would not recommend this course for a few reasons:

1. There are no course notes accompanying the video lectures. Transcripts of the lectures in unformatted text files and a glossary are available for download. I really can’t figure why the instructor doesn’t provide an outline of what key concepts he wants us to learn from each lecture. Also, I’m surprised that Coursera doesn't require a basic set of learning tools for a paid class, such as lecture notes or an outline. This might be a good class for you if learn well from videos.

2. The quizzes contain ambiguously written questions for no good reason.

3. Two weeks in and there is little substance. For example, week 2 includes a few Skype videos of the professor interviewing former students from a Duke Master’s program. They seemed like very intelligent and nice people but the content of the videos offered little value (i.e., nothing new) to someone already working in corporate IT.

교육 기관: Thomas N

2016년 2월 21일

If you are going to try and complete the specialization for this course series I suggest you look elsewhere. I was able to complete the first course with ease, but the second course to this specialization felt incomplete and does not tie in very well with the how excel is used. Don't be fooled by how easy the first weeks assignment is for the second course of this specialization.

**My initial rating for this course alone was 4 stars, but due to the lack of effort and information in the 2nd course of this specialization I have to give this 1 star as these courses are all tied together.

교육 기관: Joan H

2016년 2월 6일

I an very disappointed that DUKE hits your up for $79 just to grade the fist quiz (which should cost them $0). This is the fist time I have seen an Institution do this. I can understand charging for a certificate, or for a Final project, but not right out of the gate. I hope that the spirit of Coursera is not changing to a "pay to play" site. There are other higher rated Universities that take a more noble approach. I wonder if all the reviewers paid $79 day 1 for this class, or did DUKE recently changed their pricing policy after the reviews...

교육 기관: Jeremy B

2020년 7월 20일

Absolutely did not click with the first week lecturer, and did not understand the relevance of some of his lessons to the bigger picture. The quizzes ask questions about the material that maybe demonstrate that I paid attention, but again, the relevance of the quizzes to the larger topic was occasionally not clear.

Course material aside, someone please also tell the instructor that it's okay to do a second take if he stumbles over his words or coughs. Super glad I didn't pay for this or I'd be annoyed at the low production value.