Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
stars
5,638개의 평가
1,129개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,094개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Jeffrey C

Oct 19, 2015

Good intro course with just enough info to get you ready to dive into the new Big Data world. Really enjoyed the side-videos with people in the field.

교육 기관: Munyaradzi M

Dec 16, 2016

Eye opener, great presentation by Professor Egger. The particular point of using dynamic metrics to influence performance is very useful for business

교육 기관: David B

Oct 26, 2018

Great course all concepts explained in simple and consumable units and are connected with the next topic, fomenting information for long term memory

교육 기관: Véronique F

Feb 09, 2016

Quality course to learn the base of business metrics. The key terms are explained in a very interesting way. The quizzes are clever and challenging.

교육 기관: Daniel C d M

Nov 30, 2015

It is a great course for introductory level. It doesn't get too deep into some topics but helps to get a good understanding of metrics in companies.

교육 기관: Shubham A

Jul 14, 2017

Thank You Duke and Coursera for providing these world class knowledge to people around the globe who dont have access to them in their countries..

교육 기관: Peter G

Aug 21, 2019

I learned about business metrics, the types of positions that use business metrics and the companies that employ them. I finished it in 4-5 days.

교육 기관: Nandit M

Jul 04, 2017

Useful course and first step for anyone towards business data analytics or data scientist. I really loved this course and instructor was amazing.

교육 기관: Islam M

May 13, 2019

This course was amazing to learn about how big business operations and what kind of metrics they are used to evaluate their overall performance.

교육 기관: Chelsea Y

Oct 18, 2015

good preparation from the instructors, challenging quiz questions, most importantly, a lot of real world examples make it fun and apprehensible.

교육 기관: Shinhyung K

Oct 24, 2018

It was helpful for the one who's not accustomed to each metric which help you look at the business to identify what's happening and what to do.

교육 기관: Tonmoy A P

Oct 30, 2017

This course has been an on-point, pragmatic, insightful gateway to the colossal world of data science. Thank you, Professor Egger and the team!

교육 기관: Cameron H

Oct 13, 2015

Excellent foundation course; from understanding data in businesses to the fundamentals of the role functions that support these metrics. A+++++

교육 기관: Walter R

Aug 31, 2017

Very good course, practical and very well explained !!!

Glad to be enrolled in a very professional course with a high level of its teachers.

교육 기관: Manuel A

Jul 05, 2017

Excelent for newbies in business analytics! This course could give a good point of view in defining the types of metric you business needs.

교육 기관: Chris C W

Jan 10, 2017

Great overview of how to use data analytics to make your company competitive, profitable, and the skills required by various business roles.

교육 기관: Kofi O

Feb 04, 2017

The course has been very beneficial to me in that it has given me a deeper insight into data analysis and how it is harnessed by companies.

교육 기관: Sherene E

Feb 06, 2016

This was a great course! The content was relevant and was delivered in a clear and concise manner. I will recommend this course to friends.

교육 기관: Guillermo P

Dec 16, 2015

Great course to understand the basic metrics used in business. Content is clear and assignments are representative of the material learned.

교육 기관: Prateek G

Dec 14, 2015

This course taught me some important metrics in business and provided me a base for solving any kind of business problem as a data analyst.

교육 기관: Loukas K

Aug 19, 2016

Lovely. It is a good introduction to the subject explored in this set of courses and a subtle reminder of some stuff I learned on my MBA.

교육 기관: Kaiquan M

Feb 01, 2016

Thank you Mr Egger, thank you for the engaging first course which introduced me to the world of business data analyst and data scientist.

교육 기관: Rey A S

Jun 01, 2017

This course opened my mind to business analytics by showing me the business metrics that needs to be monitored in a Data driven company.

교육 기관: Yuxia Z

Dec 23, 2019

Very useful course to have a good view of business matric, also this is great foundation to dive into data analysis course u next step!

교육 기관: Carlos P

Nov 01, 2017

Really great and challenging specialization. I learned a lot and I am more confident today to use data to solve real business problems.