Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,821개의 평가
1,622개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC
2018년 11월 2일

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS
2020년 6월 11일

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,583개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Tam N

2018년 12월 11일

I found the course very practical and provide a lot of useful knowledge on the business world and how to evaluate the performances of businesses using metrics. Highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Bianca Y C

2018년 3월 27일

This course is really helpful if you are a business-driven person and wants to learn how to deal deeply with business data. It requires much effort but you'll surely learn a lot :)

교육 기관: Infant P T

2020년 3월 5일

The course was designed very well. Dr.Egger's way of explaining it was absolutely perfect and kept me interested throughout. The content is well curated and flawlessly delivered.

교육 기관: Siddhanth S

2015년 10월 23일

This Course is simply awesome!

Cutting edge insights into the data industry ,along with real time problems faced by the experts.

You cannot go wrong with this one, HIT ENROLL NOW!!

교육 기관: Akshat A

2020년 5월 8일

Along with the elaborate explanation of business metrics, the most impressive thing about the course was ample use of examples which make it more relatable at all levels! Kudos!

교육 기관: Jeff S

2016년 3월 10일

This course links 3 important ideas:

1. Measure THAN act

2. How do I analyze what's been measured?

3. Use computers to facilitate automation and visualization of the 2 above ideas.

교육 기관: Darren T

2020년 11월 27일

Very thorough course and detailed. This really takes a deep dive into things and will help you earn skills that can help drive business decisions based on pure clean, big data.

교육 기관: Lin, N

2018년 8월 19일

It is good to know that how to study the business analysis. The time control of the course is in good pace for a full-time employee.

I will recommend this course to my friend.

교육 기관: Missy S

2018년 1월 4일

Course was helpful and educational. It wasn't too difficult to follow, although I had some challenges in the week 4 module. The guidance from the community helped a lot though.

교육 기관: Pankaj R

2020년 1월 22일

Awesome Content i like, from Coursea. Thank You for Digital Education.Everyone can learn it easily but need to be passionate for a particular course. A lot to learn.Thank You.

교육 기관: Jose D

2016년 9월 26일

Excelente taller. Para quienes desean introducirse en el actual mundo de las métricas y el modelo de análisis de datos, les permite ir introduciéndose en este excelente mundo.

교육 기관: Avinash S

2020년 9월 9일

Amazing course!!

I am glad that I have selected this course to learn from out of thousands of course.

and Also Daniel sir was excellent I am really looking for the next course.

교육 기관: Vishal K

2017년 10월 31일

it is really a nice course. It's interesting and helpful. You can increase your skills. I will prefer everyone who is interested in business type of course to go for this.

교육 기관: Simon P d G

2017년 6월 17일

To start business analytique it's a must have, take care for the others one, it's very financial oriented, If you are marketing, it's gonna to be complicate, unless tableau

교육 기관: Mateus D

2020년 7월 16일

This course is really well built: it goes deep into the subject, presenting at the same time simple examples that help you to understand the complexities. Really worth it!

교육 기관: Ernesto R

2016년 1월 25일

For me who thought I knew something about business analysis, this course proved me wrong, and I am very glad I took it. I'm looking forward to complete the specialization.

교육 기관: Amandeep S

2020년 9월 7일

wonderful course for starting business analytics. it helps me a lot and i also recommend this course to others who are trying to start their career in business analytics.

교육 기관: Matthew K

2016년 6월 7일

This course was really fun. I have never thought about some of these aspects of business and really enjoyed having my mind opened in a manner that was easy to understand.

교육 기관: Kimberly P

2015년 9월 29일

This is a very high level overview. I felt it was thourough, and the instructor was good. I wish there was a little more practice of concepts... But overall, wonderful!

교육 기관: William A

2017년 5월 14일

Solid introductory to business metrics and application. Case studies presented nice foundation for linking metrics to process improvements that yield business results.

교육 기관: Daniel C

2016년 4월 9일

Great introduction into Data Analysis. I am excited to see where the specialization goes from here. This course really helped lay a great framework from which to build.

교육 기관: Audrianne D

2015년 10월 24일

I thought it was brilliantly put together. It was easy to follow, but it was packed full of great information! I definitely feel like it was worth my time. Great class!

교육 기관: KRISHNENDU M

2019년 10월 9일

Good insight on identifiation of metrics which would cater to business process changes required.

Also helped me in brushing up me old knowledge on statistical formulae.

교육 기관: Ada G S

2017년 8월 30일

Fantastic overview of business metrics. Daniel Egger is great at explaining every topic in a way that is very easy to understand. I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Mengyi C

2020년 5월 18일

I like that this course provides real world examples to illustrate the business metrics and the final assignment is a great tool to apply what is learned to practice.