Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,818개의 평가
1,175개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,140개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: JOSE M A A

Dec 27, 2015

Thanks to Professor Egger, it is an excellent course with a lot of information about business, clearly expressed.

교육 기관: Rafael A

Jan 17, 2020

Great overview for people with or without business knowledge. The content is well develop and clearly explained

교육 기관: Xu J

Aug 05, 2017

I really need this kind of course. After finishing this course, I am aware of what I should do next. Thank you.

교육 기관: Julia W

Sep 19, 2019

Awesome course helped me learn so much new information and exposed me to concepts i had never heard of before!

교육 기관: Kevin K

Nov 04, 2018

Great course. Solid intro to business data metrics, clear explanations and examples with applications.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Husnain M

Aug 20, 2018

Well organized course, there is a lot to learn in small time. Must say it a very helpful and practical course!

교육 기관: Puneet S

Apr 20, 2017

Industry relevant information was presented well, with examples and the pace of the sessions was good as well.

교육 기관: 陈思达

Oct 29, 2015

This course is amazing! Very useful for students who are looking for data-driven position. Thanks for sharing.

교육 기관: Oluwatosin S

Feb 25, 2020

This is really enjoyable as the course instructor explains clearly with citing of examples. I really love it.

교육 기관: Mariia A

Mar 21, 2019

The course is great (but please consider amending information ratio calculation mistake, the rest is perfect)

교육 기관: Shelley Q

Oct 16, 2018

great content, provided basic (but detailed) introduction to business/data analysts and what the jobs entail

교육 기관: Jaz M

Apr 16, 2018

clear explanations. would be more helpful if the handouts were in written forms instead of just point forms.

교육 기관: Lia P P

Jan 06, 2016

Excelente conteúdo para suportar decisões utilizando dados. Conteúdo essencial para uma realidade tão atual!

교육 기관: Chandraprakash J

Jan 27, 2019

It was good. Being in the industry in over 7 years, there was still something new which I learnt.

Thank You

교육 기관: Nicole E

Jun 12, 2018

Great course. The case study was the perfect way to sum up the learnings and simulate a mini business case.

교육 기관: Daniel

Jun 02, 2017

Very good for starters, explained very well trough real world examples, making complex stuff easy to grasp.

교육 기관: Jamille T N

Oct 04, 2019

Thorough and well-explained course with how to identify and measure the basic but useful business metrics.

교육 기관: Andrew K

Jan 21, 2018

Course has the ability to get you thinking about relevant metrics for various (service-product) businesses

교육 기관: janaki b

Dec 12, 2016

I've recommended this course to all my friends.Very well structured,succinct,and effective teaching style.

교육 기관: Ziqi W

Jul 02, 2016

It's a great course! I love this course. It helps me to know more about data scientist and data analytist.

교육 기관: Todd C

Apr 25, 2016

Well organized. Lots of useful specific tips, that I have already referenced several times professionally.

교육 기관: Wouter K

Oct 19, 2015

This is a good course to understand the basics of business metrics in several different kind of companies.

교육 기관: Mohammad N

Jan 23, 2018

This is an excellent course which has broadened my basic knowledge on Business Metrics. Love this course.

교육 기관: Saurabh S

Mar 21, 2017

It was really an honor to have this course under your guidance. Thanks a lot for guidance and assistance.

교육 기관: Dennis D

Nov 09, 2015

I learned a bunch and was regularly challenged to do better. I enjoyed it and would recommend the course.