Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,563개의 평가
1,116개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,081개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Christopher K

May 01, 2017

Good content on different data roles and skills required in the marketplace. Also good overview of different kinds of metrics. Final assignment makes sense and is helpful to apply the skills.

교육 기관: Joe W

May 13, 2017

Great Learning Experience!

교육 기관: Riccardo M

Jan 14, 2018

It's a very helpful course, rich of crucial info about Business Metrics, the role of Business (Data) Analyst and with the most common metrics to consider above all others.

Provided digital blackboards video to help you understand the algebra behind the metrics and how to calculate them in autonomy.

I really enjoyed it, thanks Professor Egger!

교육 기관: Marc R

May 02, 2017

Excellent course, structure and tuition - can't wait to get started on the next one!

교육 기관: Missy S

Jan 04, 2018

Course was helpful and educational. It wasn't too difficult to follow, although I had some challenges in the week 4 module. The guidance from the community helped a lot though.

교육 기관: Obi N

May 16, 2017

Fantastic! Very well balanced course. Would have loved some more quizzes that reflect real life scenarios so I can get accustomed to the analyses techniques.

교육 기관: SONGJIABAO

May 18, 2017

very helpful

교육 기관: Maqhawe S

Jun 07, 2017

Quite an interesting course and a great way to diversify your portfolio. Highly recommended !!!

교육 기관: Patrick M

Feb 18, 2018

Very interesting and informative course for introduction into data analytics and how it relates to business metrics.

교육 기관: Ibrahima 4 B

Nov 19, 2017

EXCELLENT

교육 기관: Manish A

Apr 13, 2018

The professor is simply brilliant.

Can watch him teach for hours at stretch and at anytime of the day

교육 기관: Kingsley I

Feb 08, 2018

Excellent content. Great videos with clear illustration as taught by Prof. Daniel Egger.

교육 기관: Héctor U C L

Mar 20, 2018

Great!!!.. i like the presentation of course.

교육 기관: Wa S T

Apr 29, 2018

super lessons and peer evaluation on assignment

교육 기관: Zhengrong L

Jul 12, 2017

Practical and real business!

교육 기관: Ifigenia T

Feb 06, 2018

Very informative and a great way to gain an introduction to data science.

교육 기관: Xu J

Aug 05, 2017

I really need this kind of course. After finishing this course, I am aware of what I should do next. Thank you.

교육 기관: Manuel A

Jul 05, 2017

Excelent for newbies in business analytics! This course could give a good point of view in defining the types of metric you business needs.

교육 기관: Md. A K

Dec 10, 2017

It was a great course. My first step towards the field of Data Science

교육 기관: Shuo L

Nov 07, 2017

Really Helpful

교육 기관: Fil T

Aug 06, 2017

Very clear and logical delivery. Compelling lessons that motivated me to do more, sooner, better.

교육 기관: Vishal K

Oct 31, 2017

it is really a nice course. It's interesting and helpful. You can increase your skills. I will prefer everyone who is interested in business type of course to go for this.

교육 기관: David R H

Aug 10, 2017

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Taylor K

Nov 08, 2017

I love the shark dance! Think it's the appropriate greeting for all data science people :)

교육 기관: Augustine D

Jun 12, 2018

Very good introduction to business data analytics. The business case at the end was a good way to make the learning sink in. Looking forward to the next courses