Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,354개의 평가
1,517개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,484개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: kang k

Jul 07, 2020

professional and no much of jargon! Perfect for someone like me with only little background in data field!

교육 기관: Ramon H

Jul 02, 2020

Great introduction to Business Metrics and great diverse examples of such an important aspect of business.

교육 기관: Jamille T N

Oct 04, 2019

Thorough and well-explained course with how to identify and measure the basic but useful business metrics.

교육 기관: Andrew K

Jan 21, 2018

Course has the ability to get you thinking about relevant metrics for various (service-product) businesses

교육 기관: janaki b

Dec 12, 2016

I've recommended this course to all my friends.Very well structured,succinct,and effective teaching style.

교육 기관: Ziqi W

Jul 02, 2016

It's a great course! I love this course. It helps me to know more about data scientist and data analytist.

교육 기관: Todd C

Apr 25, 2016

Well organized. Lots of useful specific tips, that I have already referenced several times professionally.

교육 기관: Wouter K

Oct 19, 2015

This is a good course to understand the basics of business metrics in several different kind of companies.

교육 기관: Mohammad N

Jan 23, 2018

This is an excellent course which has broadened my basic knowledge on Business Metrics. Love this course.

교육 기관: Saurabh S

Mar 21, 2017

It was really an honor to have this course under your guidance. Thanks a lot for guidance and assistance.

교육 기관: Dennis G D

Nov 09, 2015

I learned a bunch and was regularly challenged to do better. I enjoyed it and would recommend the course.

교육 기관: Efthymia K

Aug 26, 2020

The course provides business metrics knowledge from many different sectors such as finance and marketing

교육 기관: Alexander L

Jul 27, 2020

A good course for those who want to understand the basics of this field and possible career paths in it.

교육 기관: MENDA M K

Apr 13, 2020

It is very helpful for beginners of data analytics, as the metrics are important for analyzing any case.

교육 기관: Binyue X

Apr 08, 2020

Great course. Learning a lot about digital companies and introduce the career path to be a data analyst.

교육 기관: Magnus O

Sep 23, 2019

Great course, Interesting topics all the way, good pace and good teacher. Motivated to see more from him

교육 기관: RENJITH M

Sep 05, 2019

Even though I was new to business metrics this course helped me to understand the basics of this easily.

교육 기관: Julio C V

Nov 26, 2015

Excelent!

Very interesting... I could learn a lot with this Course.

Thanks for the opportunity!

Brgds,

Caio

교육 기관: Jed A G

Sep 06, 2015

Very informative and easy to get into especially for someone who's not well-versed in business concepts.

교육 기관: Надежда

Jul 30, 2020

It is really useful and wonderful course, when student can learn a lot of skills in entertainment form.

교육 기관: Dove

Nov 18, 2018

Amazing course! Love the professor. The subject is very clear for me. Logical, concise, well-explained.

교육 기관: Thomas N L

Oct 26, 2020

Good course that provides an understanding of business metrics. If it has been awhile, good refresher.

교육 기관: William L S Z

Aug 30, 2020

It is an excellent course, specially because we get specific skills related to today business metrics.

교육 기관: Ubaid U R

Jul 23, 2020

Excellent Course! Precise and very informative. Would be helpful in further courses in specialization.

교육 기관: Leland S

Mar 04, 2020

Professor Eggers does an excellent job, probably the best of any online professor I’ve had class with.