Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,540개의 평가
1,108개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,072개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mariia A

Mar 21, 2019

The course is great (but please consider amending information ratio calculation mistake, the rest is perfect)

교육 기관: Mike

Mar 20, 2019

It's good!

교육 기관: Tatiana C

Mar 24, 2019

Really appreciate the lectures and the resources provided for the course!

교육 기관: Gary T

Mar 01, 2019

Loved this course. I definitely will go over and over the stuff shared. I wish it was updated with 2019 examples.

교육 기관: Mihir M

Mar 02, 2019

Great course for beginners, enjoyed it thoroughly, it has set a foundation for a potential career in the field of big data. I recommend the course.to all.

교육 기관: Laxman R P

Jan 29, 2019

Nicely designed and explained course

교육 기관: Walter v d V

Feb 07, 2019

Great way of learning. Practical, clear, compact, interesting!

교육 기관: Ladan F

Jan 27, 2019

An eye opener course!

교육 기관: Chandraprakash J

Jan 27, 2019

It was good. Being in the industry in over 7 years, there was still something new which I learnt.

Thank You

교육 기관: precious a

Feb 11, 2019

The classes were easily understandable and the videos were very explanatory. I learned a lot of concepts that I applied immediately. One of which was negative float, and it helped me make a very vital business decision last month. I did have a little difficulty with the last lesson on the stock market, but rewatching the videos and googling a bit helped solve those issues.

교육 기관: Elvis A

Feb 03, 2019

Very good course! It really opened my eyes into real world about business analytics. I highly recommend to any aspiring Business Analytics, Business Analytics and Data Scientist. Thank you!

교육 기관: Alfredo S

Mar 31, 2019

Excelente, muchas gracias al profesor Egger y el resto del equipo!

교육 기관: KAPURIA D

Apr 10, 2019

This course is best for primary understanding of Business Metrics. Helped me to gain knowledge regarding Traditional and Dynamic Metrics. This course also provides details about Financial Services Metrics and calculation required for money management. One should take this course to understand the foundation of the Business Metrics used for Data Analysis.

교육 기관: Nishant A

Mar 04, 2019

This course taught me a basic but very important thing about any business which we usually don't think about. It will help you to figure out what skill sets are required to get data related jobs in the market and then you can prepare yourself accordingly. I would strongly suggest this course to the freshers who are just beginning their corporate journey.

교육 기관: Yogesh B C A S

Mar 06, 2019

Very good course with valued content and very much required for people working in current digital world. I'm happy that i took this and completed this course.

교육 기관: Vaibhav T

Mar 05, 2019

Informative and a good head start for those venturing in this arena.

교육 기관: Heidy A

Jan 21, 2019

Es un curso completo, con temas explicitos y ejemplos claros,

교육 기관: ALI A

Feb 14, 2019

I highly suggest everyone who is doing business course to try this course, very helpful!

교육 기관: Sharon.Han

Feb 26, 2019

Benefit a lot! But some business school students maybe have learnt part of contents, like days inventory. Good for others.

교육 기관: aqib j

Jul 11, 2018

Great material and awesome learning experience

교육 기관: 李苑

Jul 10, 2018

very useful

교육 기관: Markus R

Jul 13, 2018

Hands-on and a good mix between theory and practice. Thank you very much for the course!

교육 기관: Luis A G

Sep 25, 2018

Excellent videos. Maybe, in the future

교육 기관: MESSAI M

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent content, I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Paulo d A O

Aug 26, 2018

Great introduction to Data Analysis and new Knowledge.