Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,285개의 평가
1,287개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AR

Apr 20, 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,252개 리뷰 중 926~950

교육 기관: Hannah T

May 25, 2019

Overall a good course, but the notes could use some serious editing- spelling errors galore, and incomplete sentences which made it hard to review before assessments.

교육 기관: Diana D R

Apr 02, 2018

Very nice course. Las part about financial services was a bit confusing , maybe some more detailed slides would help to understand how different ratio are calculated.

교육 기관: Dimitrios V

Nov 14, 2016

Good professors but you will not learn a lot, since it is more or less an introduction for the other courses of the specialization. Good if is not used as standalone.

교육 기관: Brian R

Dec 22, 2015

Good overview into Business Metrics. Had some focus on stock/financial terms which weren't applicable to what I was interested in. Overall a valuable course however.

교육 기관: hongyi l

Apr 07, 2018

This is a great course to help student who is not in business field to have a general picture of the metrics that involved in business, revenue, profit, and risk.

교육 기관: Kianna

Aug 03, 2017

Great and easy way to know about business metrics, but I feel like it is just a light taste about business metrics for data driven companies, no deep going-through.

교육 기관: jingjing L

Jun 28, 2016

as a science student, I think the course is easy to learn. It provides a lot of concepts which I can only remember a little though I understand their meanings.

교육 기관: veztylord

Jun 28, 2019

It was good to learn about possible job positions and subtle differences between them, including business analyst, business data analyst, data scientist, etc.

교육 기관: Sreedharrao V R

Jan 08, 2018

It gives general idea about different metrics , Every organization uses these things differently .There is no fixed standard way these are supposed to be .

교육 기관: Yemu M

Oct 26, 2017

I learned a lot from this course. I am giving it 4 stars because sometimes the lessons were disjointed from one topic to another. Otherwise, good content.

교육 기관: Mariia N

Feb 28, 2019

It is quite great for beginners, though the final task being graded by as clueless newbies as me, may not be very good. The lectures are good Thank you.

교육 기관: Paul J L J

Aug 13, 2017

Good course overall. For areas of improvement, I would recommend a more cohesive content that is consistent with the rest of the specialization course.

교육 기관: David V

Mar 12, 2017

Good course however the test have difficult questions since are open to different points of views or judgements so it is hard to get the right answer.

교육 기관: Marcel W

Nov 22, 2015

Great presentation, interesting material. Both fun and enlightening, but there were a few rough edges that could be polished up. Strongly recommend!

교육 기관: Natalie S

Apr 12, 2020

good materials that accompany the work. The quizzes were a bit confusing on wording. There could be more details provided for an incorrect answer.

교육 기관: Sabarinathan S

Feb 06, 2018

Provides clear information on the data, handled in every part of business and provides clear insights on the financial terminologies that is used

교육 기관: Libraflora

Oct 26, 2016

I think you should have the basic English skill to join this course.From this course,you can learn how to distinguish different business metrics.

교육 기관: Daisy C

Oct 15, 2019

Very inspiring content, though I found the financial analysis part is rather heavy and boring (Maybe because I am not so interested in finance).

교육 기관: arafat i

Jan 05, 2018

It is great but please let the auditors do the tests :( we can learn but as we cant give the exams we cant keep track of what we are learning :(

교육 기관: DHIRENDRA K B

Aug 28, 2019

I want to complete my assignments as i was not well so i have not completed the assignments , Please give me time to complete the assignments .

교육 기관: Jason M

Jan 30, 2016

This course gave us more basic concept of business metrics and many of them are brand new for me. Professor introduce this course very clearly.

교육 기관: Azar M

Sep 29, 2015

Great course! But they don't provide weekly summary of content despite number of people have already requested this :)

Would definitely suggest!

교육 기관: Palak k

Jan 14, 2019

Concepts are provided with great clarity. However,some real case studies would have been the cherry on top. Overall nicely structured course

교육 기관: Chris O

Jun 15, 2017

Good introduction to business metrics, how they're used, what professions use them most and how you can become a professional in that area.