Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,943개의 평가
1,432개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AR

Apr 20, 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,397개 리뷰 중 951~975

교육 기관: ASHWINIKUMAR P

Jun 28, 2020

NA

교육 기관: MARIAM S A

May 04, 2020

t

교육 기관: Sung H M

Nov 21, 2018

V

교육 기관: Claudia M

Aug 18, 2018

V

교육 기관: Michal K

Sep 24, 2017

W

교육 기관: Shunwen W

Jul 25, 2017

l

교육 기관: Florian H

Apr 25, 2017

g

교육 기관: Tim R H

Apr 22, 2017

G

교육 기관: Fay F

Mar 07, 2017

G

교육 기관: Daniel M

Feb 11, 2017

e

교육 기관: Alexandru-Stefan S

Oct 21, 2016

V

교육 기관: Shah C

Jun 14, 2016

T

교육 기관: sharat c s p c

Feb 16, 2016

v

교육 기관: Derek O

Sep 01, 2017

This course was a very informative base for the specialization. I enjoyed the videos, but I wish there was a little more hands-on work to put my new knowledge to the test. The multiple choice quizzes were fine, but my learning style is much better served when I have to apply my knowledge in a real-life scenario. All that aside, I was very excited to learn about the different career paths in the field of data analytics and I feel motivated to continue my learning through the specialization and other courses to consider pursuing a career as a data scientist.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Jan 04, 2016

This is a very quick and effective class to teach you the language and concepts within business metrics. You will also hear descriptions of data-related jobs - what are the roles and differences in skills applied - and these jobs are fairly universal across all industries. The portion of this course that could be better is when the professor throws a bunch of math into the content. It is basically irrelevant to this course, and in and of itself it is so rushed and introduced so out of context that it is very confusing.

교육 기관: Edgar G S

Mar 22, 2019

Very good introductory course to KPIs (metrics), big data, data analysis and its job roles

There should be a proposed solution for the final peer assignment, that is unlocked after the learner completes the final assignment, maybe a little Excel file with numbers could help to make it better

Some little errors on the videos and subtitles, the resource PDFs should be packed in one file of Course Slides / Notes

The Glossary offered in different perspectives is a good idea

교육 기관: Ha P T

Jun 15, 2018

This course is great on introducing the basic of business metrics that apply for business. But I think this fundamental knowledge is not quite enough to help me identify real-world business problems and provide solutions with detail analysis on my own. It would be much better if the course dives deeper in the business side with a real challenge project. To be honest, I also like Duke University and I'm grateful for the team's hard work.

교육 기관: Qingdi Z

Mar 07, 2020

I think the course is useful in evaluating the organization's metrics, the instructor also introduced the trend and different roles in modern and big data company. But this course doesn't involve any excel or SQL function, so I marked it as 3 stars mainly because I would like to study some technical skill from the course. But anyway, this is a course worth to learn, especially for the big picture of the business metrics for data.

교육 기관: Srinivasan K

Jun 14, 2019

The best course for Business Analyst professionals and this course specifically emphasizing on the key elements of core metrics for any organization to succeed in the marketplace.

Great insights on how to derive insights from the data and how to deploy effective models to leverage the best information out of data.

Faculties knowledge is clearly evidenced through their delivery on selected topics.

Enriching learning experience...

교육 기관: Karen H

Jan 22, 2016

Good introductory material. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because most of the material was not directly relevant to my business world (pharmaceutical development).

Anyone working in a financial environment or in web-based marketing will learn from the business metric examples given.

The investment portfolio metrics are useful for anyone who has personal investments, even if you are not involved in finance professionally.

교육 기관: Asset O

Jun 03, 2017

Pretty good from a conventional point of view. Am looking forward to the next courses with hands on excel and mysql use. I would contest the value of profit metric as it is too broad and overlaps with the revenue. Have a look at the Theory of constraints for a refreshing non accounting (but reconcilable) view of T, I and OE as well as errors of omission and errors of commission (TDD, IDD) on the risk side

교육 기관: J A M

Nov 07, 2015

Great course with lots of practical information regarding finding work actually using the material.

More actual case studies and less portfolio theory would have made the course a 5/5. Too much portfolio theory for a class on business analytics: Most people taking this class will never desire to work or have the opportunity to work for an investment bank, so I found it a bit irrelevant.

교육 기관: Rajkumar A

Jan 05, 2017

The course is good way to start the Data Analytics. Everyone before venturing into Data Analytics with lot off doubts should attend this course and it will clear the doubts.

The teaching team should provide some downloadable slides of the text shown during the presentations. Coursera can recommend for slides similar to slides in Entrepreneurship Course provided by Wharton Online.

교육 기관: Soni B

May 16, 2017

I provided my review in my final survey. I think the assessment needs to be more detailed, because when reading peer responses it seems that a lot of people didn't grasp the concepts very well. Nor knew how to structure a business proposal. Most answers were "technically" correct because the questions we were grading didn't ask for specifics.

교육 기관: Justin M

Oct 31, 2015

Lots of great technical information that was accessible for me, a chemist, to understand and integrate. My main complaint is with the presentation. The speaker was so slow that I had to run all videos at 150% speed to keep from falling asleep. Though, since that was possible, it turns out his slow speaking wasn't really an inconvenience.