Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,563개의 평가
1,116개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,081개 리뷰 중 1051~1075

교육 기관: Zuoren P

Jun 28, 2016

Can be packed into a two-week course.

교육 기관: Maggie L

Dec 08, 2015

I really did not like the portion that went into detail about business analytics and related career paths. Not a technical skill or ne

교육 기관: William W

Aug 11, 2016

Basic introduction to data analytics

교육 기관: vadym h

Jun 24, 2016

Authors are too greedy for the course material.

교육 기관: Michael M

Nov 14, 2017

No content.

교육 기관: Anthony

Aug 30, 2019

Very bare bones and mostly irrelevant to the industry

교육 기관: Kaela W G

Feb 07, 2016

Everything was either super basic or else more advanced but so niche that it doesn't really apply to everyone and we don't need to learn it in that depth. Would have liked to learn a lot more about how to determine what KPIs you should be measuring in different businesses, what kinds of metrics are important, etc. The very large majority of this course will never be applicable to me.

교육 기관: Jussi N

Jan 09, 2017

Easy and pointless.

교육 기관: Vikram R

Mar 09, 2016

Found it boring and pretty irrelevant. I was hoping to lean more on metrics especially in the digital marketing section. Pretty let down and $79 waste

교육 기관: Mark A

Mar 08, 2018

The description of the course/series does not adequately represent what is taught, more details up front about the material covered would have helped set expectations. The first course in the series focuses primarily on terminology, with little practical application. Almost all of the material was on finance & accounting.

교육 기관: Nagraj N

Apr 16, 2018

Course material is too heavy for a beginner. I would not be able to continue. For a new comer it is an heavy stuff taught like a brushing up course.

교육 기관: Nathan L A

Oct 12, 2016

R

교육 기관: Grant V

Apr 12, 2019

I have done a lot of online classes, and this is boring and very dull. There are so many better resources out there, and this lecture doesn't teach you anything. I wish this had better content and videos coming from Duke, and this is a very interesting subject as well. I am very disappointed in this product.

교육 기관: Nick S

Nov 07, 2016

Quizzes don't match what's been taught in the video lectures. Very poorly-designed questions, where there is more than one correct answer.

교육 기관: Shani K

Jul 16, 2016

The course is very superficial in nature and there is no difficulty...

교육 기관: Neha A

Jul 09, 2017

While the content is good, limiting grading of the tests to metrics that appear in the limited list of metrics offered in the glossary is pretty formulaic without actually considering actual business scenarios

교육 기관: Divya K

Jul 18, 2016

The instructor is VERY bad at presenting. SO dry and monotonic. Omg, I really want to learn all this but can't stand him talking.

교육 기관: Thomas N

Feb 22, 2016

If you are going to try and complete the specialization for this course series I suggest you look elsewhere. I was able to complete the first course with ease, but the second course to this specialization felt incomplete and does not tie in very well with the how excel is used. Don't be fooled by how easy the first weeks assignment is for the second course of this specialization.

**My initial rating for this course alone was 4 stars, but due to the lack of effort and information in the 2nd course of this specialization I have to give this 1 star as these courses are all tied together.

교육 기관: Joan H

Feb 06, 2016

I an very disappointed that DUKE hits your up for $79 just to grade the fist quiz (which should cost them $0). This is the fist time I have seen an Institution do this. I can understand charging for a certificate, or for a Final project, but not right out of the gate. I hope that the spirit of Coursera is not changing to a "pay to play" site. There are other higher rated Universities that take a more noble approach. I wonder if all the reviewers paid $79 day 1 for this class, or did DUKE recently changed their pricing policy after the reviews...

교육 기관: Georgy

Dec 30, 2015

Coursera does not want to give me a Certificate. I've got 95% for this course

교육 기관: Ville L

Apr 23, 2016

The course could be completed in a matter of a few hours. Super basic stuff. Waste of money.

교육 기관: Lehar K

Jul 11, 2016

The quality of videos is not good. There is some absurd voice in between. Also the course for week 3 has information related to finance which is beyond understanding levels of a person with no financial background.

교육 기관: Ashenafi N

Nov 06, 2017

Low on substantive content. The course promises high and delivers low.

교육 기관: Enrique S

Jan 21, 2016

Very difficult to apply the knowledge without some support material with the content, e.g. PPT slides.

교육 기관: Benjamin C

Dec 02, 2015

This is no real need for this course. Everything sounds like bits and pieces from magazine articles.... I suspect the sole purpose of its inclusion in the specialization is to fund Coursera. $79 at a time....