Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,818개의 평가
1,175개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,140개 리뷰 중 1101~1125

교육 기관: Rob N

Dec 23, 2015

Meh. It was just okay.

교육 기관: Madhav K

Feb 29, 2020

content is less.

교육 기관: Joaquín R L

Dec 27, 2016

Good intro

교육 기관: Daniel B

Jun 27, 2017

Too easy.

교육 기관: Jimel B

Feb 22, 2017

Boring!

교육 기관: Aaron M C

Dec 06, 2018

I

교육 기관: Kaela W G

Feb 07, 2016

Everything was either super basic or else more advanced but so niche that it doesn't really apply to everyone and we don't need to learn it in that depth. Would have liked to learn a lot more about how to determine what KPIs you should be measuring in different businesses, what kinds of metrics are important, etc. The very large majority of this course will never be applicable to me.

교육 기관: Mark A

Mar 08, 2018

The description of the course/series does not adequately represent what is taught, more details up front about the material covered would have helped set expectations. The first course in the series focuses primarily on terminology, with little practical application. Almost all of the material was on finance & accounting.

교육 기관: Vikram R

Mar 09, 2016

Found it boring and pretty irrelevant. I was hoping to lean more on metrics especially in the digital marketing section. Pretty let down and $79 waste

교육 기관: Nagraj N

Apr 16, 2018

Course material is too heavy for a beginner. I would not be able to continue. For a new comer it is an heavy stuff taught like a brushing up course.

교육 기관: Maggie L

Dec 08, 2015

I really did not like the portion that went into detail about business analytics and related career paths. Not a technical skill or ne

교육 기관: Injah S

Oct 17, 2017

It would help to have more interaction whether via slides or examples.

교육 기관: Anthony

Aug 30, 2019

Very bare bones and mostly irrelevant to the industry

교육 기관: vadym h

Jun 24, 2016

Authors are too greedy for the course material.

교육 기관: Zuoren P

Jun 28, 2016

Can be packed into a two-week course.

교육 기관: William W

Aug 11, 2016

Basic introduction to data analytics

교육 기관: Jacob S

Feb 03, 2016

Very very entry level information.

교육 기관: Jussi N

Jan 09, 2017

Easy and pointless.

교육 기관: Michael M

Nov 14, 2017

No content.

교육 기관: Nathan L A

Oct 12, 2016

R

교육 기관: Brian N

Jan 18, 2016

I would not recommend this course for a few reasons:

1. There are no course notes accompanying the video lectures. Transcripts of the lectures in unformatted text files and a glossary are available for download. I really can’t figure why the instructor doesn’t provide an outline of what key concepts he wants us to learn from each lecture. Also, I’m surprised that Coursera doesn't require a basic set of learning tools for a paid class, such as lecture notes or an outline. This might be a good class for you if learn well from videos.

2. The quizzes contain ambiguously written questions for no good reason.

3. Two weeks in and there is little substance. For example, week 2 includes a few Skype videos of the professor interviewing former students from a Duke Master’s program. They seemed like very intelligent and nice people but the content of the videos offered little value (i.e., nothing new) to someone already working in corporate IT.

교육 기관: Thomas N

Feb 22, 2016

If you are going to try and complete the specialization for this course series I suggest you look elsewhere. I was able to complete the first course with ease, but the second course to this specialization felt incomplete and does not tie in very well with the how excel is used. Don't be fooled by how easy the first weeks assignment is for the second course of this specialization.

**My initial rating for this course alone was 4 stars, but due to the lack of effort and information in the 2nd course of this specialization I have to give this 1 star as these courses are all tied together.

교육 기관: Joan H

Feb 06, 2016

I an very disappointed that DUKE hits your up for $79 just to grade the fist quiz (which should cost them $0). This is the fist time I have seen an Institution do this. I can understand charging for a certificate, or for a Final project, but not right out of the gate. I hope that the spirit of Coursera is not changing to a "pay to play" site. There are other higher rated Universities that take a more noble approach. I wonder if all the reviewers paid $79 day 1 for this class, or did DUKE recently changed their pricing policy after the reviews...

교육 기관: varsa l

Jan 13, 2017

This course is not about Excel or MYSQL. This is only about Probability distribution, binary classification etc. So, if you're interested in learning some Math, this is a great course for you. But certainly not for learning some basic Excel and MYSQL. I am very disappointed and have lost all my money for nothing. I did not learn what I had initially thought I will. I feel cheated, I have lost both time and money at the same time.

교육 기관: Joy M

May 01, 2018

The technology used is poor, the content disjointed, mistakes not corrected before publishing (notes afterwards), very scripted and overall not engaging.

I'm now taking a different course which is far better in all aspects (most notably the enthusiastic lecturer!), highlighting that the poor quality of this course is down to the institution. Disappointing!