Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,463개의 평가
1,546개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 6월 11일

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2018년 11월 2일

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,508개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Darryl B

2020년 8월 6일

I was not expecting this level of detail but it was appreciated. The course covered several foundational business concepts which would be important for anyone who would be looking to work in the business sector.

교육 기관: Ahad A S K

2020년 9월 5일

A great introduction to the world of data analytics and business metrics. Easy to understand and enough time to deliver on assignments. A great introduction to those seeking to know more about Data Analytics.

교육 기관: Милицина М А

2020년 5월 2일

Очень интересно! Лекции богаты современными примерами, разобраны Case Study. Лекции все объясняются более, чем понятно, приведены решения для оптимизации бизнес процессов. Очень рада была изучить все лекции!

교육 기관: Anirudh D

2020년 6월 7일

It is the perfect course to get started with business analytics. Professor Daniel Egger's way of explaining each and every point with an example really made it easy for me to understand every topic clearly.

교육 기관: Sandrine M

2020년 8월 12일

This course provided a good overview of data analysis, its scope and its applications depending on the type of business you work for. It is a game changer when it comes to marketing and generating revenue.

교육 기관: Douglas K

2017년 10월 28일

A great course that helps one to understand how data can be used by companies to change their processes and achieve more revenues, more profits and less risks. Great instructors! Daniel and Jana. Thank you

교육 기관: Lavanya A

2020년 10월 14일

Very nice course with great content, easy to learn and understand. Very useful for beginners to understand the basics of business driven metrics. Professionally taught by Mr.Daniel Egger. Thank you sir!

교육 기관: Mohammad A

2020년 5월 1일

This course is provided very basic about business metrics for data-driven companies, nice reading materials. As I am very new in this field, it helped me a lot, very interested in doing the next course.

교육 기관: Soon K N

2017년 3월 8일

very good course. best explanation on financial models i have ever seen!!!! learn about sharpe ratio etc in the most visual and simplest explanation you will ever seen in the whole internet and youtube.

교육 기관: Prashanth R

2016년 8월 30일

Audited the course - This course laid out the perfect groundwork if you want to be a business analyst. Prof Egger talks about the different companies, what sort of skillets you need. Its a great course!

교육 기관: Jesus R

2019년 10월 6일

Excelent course for those who want to know about Business Metrics and how to harness these in order to help make decisions in real time improving the efficency in our different department of a company.

교육 기관: Alfaima S

2020년 6월 12일

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

교육 기관: Hans G Q

2020년 10월 2일

Very interesting course! I learnt a lot about business metrics. Things I didn't known. Now I am able to understand better the business strategies. Practical. Easy to follow and very well explained!

교육 기관: Ji H

2018년 6월 13일

I very much enjoyed this course, which helped me build the knowledge foundation of business metrics and other basics. The capstone is very helpful for me to have a taste of business case analytics.

교육 기관: Rosh R

2020년 3월 30일

I really liked and learned a lot from this Duke University Course about business metrics. I also thought the instructor was excellent and presented the material in a concise and effective manner.

교육 기관: Mohammad S

2018년 1월 14일

Superb insight gains from the world of analytical. Course have advance my skill in incredible 4 weeks of time. Great work from Duke University. Special thanks to Daniel Egger & Jana Schaich Borg.

교육 기관: 周芮

2019년 9월 3일

Really well-explained with good cases analysis. The slow speaking speed adds more flexibility as users can have the options to speed up while choose 1x speed the point where they need slow down

교육 기관: HAEWON P

2016년 2월 25일

One of the best courses I've taken through Coursera, but also one of the most enjoyed courses. I'd recommend this course for those interested in learning business metrics and business analysis.

교육 기관: Tusharika U

2020년 7월 11일

"Business Metrics for Data Driven Companies" is a perfect course to start off with. The basic concepts are very well explained with great examples. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank You!

교육 기관: Juan P L

2020년 5월 11일

Very good introduction to business metrics, it sets the bases to start thinking in optimal ways to approach business problems and to set the rounds to implement soultions that you be measured.

교육 기관: Jiyaad N

2020년 4월 26일

Great introduction and foundation on how to think about and conceptualize business metrics. I really needed this and it helps when thinking about what metrics would be useful for where I work.

교육 기관: NI J

2018년 8월 7일

Very impressive. A nice introduction to people with no business background.

It will be better if there is a syllabus for every week declaring what is going to be taught and the aim of doing so.

교육 기관: Camille V

2017년 3월 28일

Very good class for those who already have a bit of business analytics knowledge, good buildup to class: starts of slowly with terminology and builds to more technical analyses. Great overall!

교육 기관: Christopher K

2017년 5월 1일

Good content on different data roles and skills required in the marketplace. Also good overview of different kinds of metrics. Final assignment makes sense and is helpful to apply the skills.

교육 기관: Christopher O A

2020년 7월 29일

The course teaching was thorough. Thanks to Daniel Egger for his professionalism. I have increased my knowledge over 90% on business metrics. Thanks to Duke and coursera for the opportunity.