Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,690개의 평가
1,368개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AR

Apr 20, 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,333개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: NI J

Aug 07, 2018

Very impressive. A nice introduction to people with no business background.

It will be better if there is a syllabus for every week declaring what is going to be taught and the aim of doing so.

교육 기관: Camille V

Mar 28, 2017

Very good class for those who already have a bit of business analytics knowledge, good buildup to class: starts of slowly with terminology and builds to more technical analyses. Great overall!

교육 기관: Christopher K

May 01, 2017

Good content on different data roles and skills required in the marketplace. Also good overview of different kinds of metrics. Final assignment makes sense and is helpful to apply the skills.

교육 기관: ulices m

Jul 23, 2018

Love Prof. Eggers personal anecdotes about his experience in the business world. Would prefer a few more mini- quizzes within the videos, they always keep me engaged in the topic highlights.

교육 기관: Elvis A

Feb 03, 2019

Very good course! It really opened my eyes into real world about business analytics. I highly recommend to any aspiring Business Analytics, Business Analytics and Data Scientist. Thank you!

교육 기관: Javier C

Feb 16, 2016

Awesome tool to understand the basics of why we're doing this specialization. This is the cornerstone of the right usage of the tools we can see in the upcoming courses. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Rishabh A

May 28, 2020

The course has given me a good understanding of the business metrics that can be used by a data-driven company.

The course also described the job roles of a data analyst and data scientist.

교육 기관: 陈婉婷

Sep 23, 2017

This is my first to study in coursera. I am a little scare at the first time. But I found not only the course but also the website are very friendly. I think I will continue to study here.

교육 기관: Shashwat A

Jun 10, 2020

An Amazing course that will definitely help me in my analytics career to come. The problem statement is thought provoking and requires practical application of the learning in the course.

교육 기관: Brittany M

Aug 12, 2018

This is a great intro course to learn how to identify key business metrics. Professor Egger does a great job to provide relevant information in a way that is easy to learn and understand.

교육 기관: Sam A

Jan 04, 2016

Short but an excellent review on typical metrics used to analyse business performance.

the sort of introductory course any adult should do at least once and ideally review every few years.

교육 기관: Nan S

Jan 07, 2020

Although this course seems quite easy and friendly, actually it is very inspiring. And through the peer-review part, I could see that people received different with a different attitude.

교육 기관: Saddam A Y A

Jul 17, 2018

nice course it was so difficult for me but i tried my best thanks for the instructor he was very brilliant he explained the idea of metric in Eggers Roast project ...so really thank sir

교육 기관: 项超

Mar 23, 2017

Thanks professor for explicit, far-reaching and inspiring explanations on big data culture, now I am more clear about my career goal and have decided which data analysis tools to learn!

교육 기관: Gurleen s

Feb 07, 2020

This course is really helpful for the people who are new to this field. I learned a lot and I would recommend the same to my peers.

Thanks for constructing such informative courses.

교육 기관: Damilola A

Jun 03, 2019

My first Course in coursers and I have to say it has been very educational. I have learnt a lot of new things and learnt from another perspective of business and financial Analysis.

교육 기관: Andrés F D C

Jun 30, 2020

Thanks for this course! It helped me a lot in understanding how metrics are associated to different business process and how we can measure them to make changes in an organization.

교육 기관: Mohamed M M

May 14, 2020

Very good explanation and effort. Every material and resource used was available so it makes the course easy for us to understand. The instructor has very good presentation skills.

교육 기관: Tamie

Dec 12, 2018

I found the course very practical and provide a lot of useful knowledge on the business world and how to evaluate the performances of businesses using metrics. Highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Bianca Y C

Mar 27, 2018

This course is really helpful if you are a business-driven person and wants to learn how to deal deeply with business data. It requires much effort but you'll surely learn a lot :)

교육 기관: Infant P T

Mar 05, 2020

The course was designed very well. Dr.Egger's way of explaining it was absolutely perfect and kept me interested throughout. The content is well curated and flawlessly delivered.

교육 기관: Siddhanth S

Oct 23, 2015

This Course is simply awesome!

Cutting edge insights into the data industry ,along with real time problems faced by the experts.

You cannot go wrong with this one, HIT ENROLL NOW!!

교육 기관: Akshat A

May 08, 2020

Along with the elaborate explanation of business metrics, the most impressive thing about the course was ample use of examples which make it more relatable at all levels! Kudos!

교육 기관: Jeff S

Mar 10, 2016

This course links 3 important ideas:

1. Measure THAN act

2. How do I analyze what's been measured?

3. Use computers to facilitate automation and visualization of the 2 above ideas.

교육 기관: Lin, N

Aug 20, 2018

It is good to know that how to study the business analysis. The time control of the course is in good pace for a full-time employee.

I will recommend this course to my friend.