Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,965개의 평가
1,650개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 6월 11일

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2018년 11월 2일

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,616개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Rui M

2020년 5월 14일

This course is ideal for business analysts who have some experience because it helps to systematically refine relevant knowledge and skills into a well structured cluster, which would boost productivity in the future.

교육 기관: Niyazi E D

2020년 5월 14일

The course teaches you a lot, it is quite beginner friendly but there are some instances where you have difficulties to follow up, but the forum is a great help in this regard. I can absolutely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Christopher S

2020년 3월 24일

Very useful course around business metrics and what data driven companies are doing to meet their goals. A good refresher to all those who are leading business discussions in their job. Thanks to Duke and professors.

교육 기관: 孙硕

2017년 2월 13일

easy to understand. One suggestion is that it is too simple for students who have business background, add more knowledge and more supporting materials for self-studying will be better! Thanks a lot for this course!

교육 기관: Andrea B

2016년 3월 20일

Great intro to the different types of data and very valuable information on what companies use what types of data, the real world jobs that they hire in the data world, etc. Loved how practical the information was!

교육 기관: Saidu I K

2020년 9월 1일

The Course is superb because it expose me more on how to identify business metrics for Data Driven Companies;and provide me with more knowledge which was completely unknown to me. Thanks to Coursera Facilitators.

교육 기관: Akshay A 4 B C E

2020년 6월 13일

Great course as expected. This is the 2nd course I have done from Daniel Egger and both have been a great experience. Everything explained through examples of fictional and real firms applying the big data culture.

교육 기관: Jian G

2019년 7월 16일

This course is so practical and provides a very good orientation to those who want to come to the field of data analytics. I certainly benefit a lot from this course and look forward to more content from Dan Egger.

교육 기관: Linda A L

2019년 8월 3일

Excellent course _ too bad about the peer grading which took VERY long & by peers who were not on the same level_some people did case studies while other couls not even answer Q1 :( identify a business metric!!!

교육 기관: Darryl B

2020년 8월 6일

I was not expecting this level of detail but it was appreciated. The course covered several foundational business concepts which would be important for anyone who would be looking to work in the business sector.

교육 기관: Ahad A S K

2020년 9월 5일

A great introduction to the world of data analytics and business metrics. Easy to understand and enough time to deliver on assignments. A great introduction to those seeking to know more about Data Analytics.

교육 기관: Милицина М А

2020년 5월 2일

Очень интересно! Лекции богаты современными примерами, разобраны Case Study. Лекции все объясняются более, чем понятно, приведены решения для оптимизации бизнес процессов. Очень рада была изучить все лекции!

교육 기관: Subramani Y

2020년 12월 25일

The Explanations and Lectures given by the professor was extremely concise and highly valuable. I recommend this course to everyone who wishes to gain knowledge and pursue their career as Business Analyst.

교육 기관: Anirudh D

2020년 6월 7일

It is the perfect course to get started with business analytics. Professor Daniel Egger's way of explaining each and every point with an example really made it easy for me to understand every topic clearly.

교육 기관: Sandrine M

2020년 8월 12일

This course provided a good overview of data analysis, its scope and its applications depending on the type of business you work for. It is a game changer when it comes to marketing and generating revenue.

교육 기관: Douglas K

2017년 10월 28일

A great course that helps one to understand how data can be used by companies to change their processes and achieve more revenues, more profits and less risks. Great instructors! Daniel and Jana. Thank you

교육 기관: Lavanya A

2020년 10월 14일

Very nice course with great content, easy to learn and understand. Very useful for beginners to understand the basics of business driven metrics. Professionally taught by Mr.Daniel Egger. Thank you sir!

교육 기관: Mohammad A

2020년 5월 1일

This course is provided very basic about business metrics for data-driven companies, nice reading materials. As I am very new in this field, it helped me a lot, very interested in doing the next course.

교육 기관: Soon K N

2017년 3월 8일

very good course. best explanation on financial models i have ever seen!!!! learn about sharpe ratio etc in the most visual and simplest explanation you will ever seen in the whole internet and youtube.

교육 기관: Prashanth R

2016년 8월 30일

Audited the course - This course laid out the perfect groundwork if you want to be a business analyst. Prof Egger talks about the different companies, what sort of skillets you need. Its a great course!

교육 기관: Jesus R

2019년 10월 6일

Excelent course for those who want to know about Business Metrics and how to harness these in order to help make decisions in real time improving the efficency in our different department of a company.

교육 기관: Alfaima S

2020년 6월 12일

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

교육 기관: Tatsuaki S

2021년 1월 22일

Though this course I have learned a lot about Business Metrics, and key function of Business analysis role etc.

It is very good introduction for the specialization of Analytic Techniques for Business.

교육 기관: Hans G Q

2020년 10월 2일

Very interesting course! I learnt a lot about business metrics. Things I didn't known. Now I am able to understand better the business strategies. Practical. Easy to follow and very well explained!

교육 기관: Jane H

2018년 6월 13일

I very much enjoyed this course, which helped me build the knowledge foundation of business metrics and other basics. The capstone is very helpful for me to have a taste of business case analytics.