Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,463개의 평가
1,546개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 6월 11일

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2018년 11월 2일

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,508개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD N

2020년 4월 27일

This course is a must one who wants to work with the real business world. This course helps the learner by widening their dimension in case of business analysis.

교육 기관: Xavier

2016년 1월 26일

It is a great introductory course to business metrics and data analysis, very clear and relevant explanations, in a series of attractive and not too long videos.

교육 기관: Roy G

2019년 4월 26일

Solid content from a prof that has real world experience. Definitely took some key learning away from this course, and I've been around the block a time or two.

교육 기관: Augustine D

2018년 6월 11일

Very good introduction to business data analytics. The business case at the end was a good way to make the learning sink in. Looking forward to the next courses

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 10월 16일

It is really practical and includes many useful and real business cases! Also, it is really easy to understand all the materials covered! Strongly recommended!

교육 기관: Jemma T

2020년 4월 29일

It really helps me to get a clear understanding of the details of business analytics/data science and gain some basic business insights of certain industries.

교육 기관: Mubaraq S

2019년 4월 25일

The course is a real eye-opener to the business world and it perfectly explains the metrics that business owners track. Great lecturer. I love the experience.

교육 기관: Yogesh B C A S

2019년 3월 6일

Very good course with valued content and very much required for people working in current digital world. I'm happy that i took this and completed this course.

교육 기관: Obi N

2017년 5월 16일

Fantastic! Very well balanced course. Would have loved some more quizzes that reflect real life scenarios so I can get accustomed to the analyses techniques.

교육 기관: Michael N

2016년 7월 31일

Despite it's simplicity the course lays the groundwork for the understanding of the new economy (Amazon) as juxtaposed to the old economy (Barnes and Noble).

교육 기관: Chi T

2016년 6월 5일

As a person without a business background, this course gave me a broad, easy-to-understand introduction into the intersection of business and data analytics.

교육 기관: Sonya R C

2016년 2월 29일

"Come as you are and leave feeling like you can conquer data"

The learning is quantity combine with quality.

The tutors are knowledgeable and detailed.

Love it!

교육 기관: Dev A P

2020년 9월 19일

The explanations are quite good and simple. Even mathematics greatly explained. I understand the different Metrics and now I wish to know more of this this.

교육 기관: Jesus H A M

2017년 5월 15일

Very good explanation of the metrics and useful information. May be too much of the what a business analyst does with interviews. However, the rest perfect!

교육 기관: Henry W

2017년 11월 16일

The class is well structured, well presented and well paced so make it easy to follow. The concepts covered is very well structured and easily understood.

교육 기관: Darrin H

2017년 1월 8일

Great start to the certificate. Sometimes the industry-based case studies seemed jarring--could use a slightly better T-up. Otherwise, I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Veron C

2020년 4월 25일

I had a good understanding of business metrics that I've never learnt before as i'm in the hospitality field. It was an interesting yet refreshing course.

교육 기관: Yang L

2019년 9월 2일

This is a great course. Very succinct and straight forward. The lecturer provide useful tips and interviews within the industry for learner's career path.

교육 기관: Mihir M

2019년 3월 2일

Great course for beginners, enjoyed it thoroughly, it has set a foundation for a potential career in the field of big data. I recommend the course.to all.

교육 기관: Bridget

2017년 7월 20일

I recommend this course to those who only knows a little about data, and those who are wondering what kind of jobs and companies are related to data base.

교육 기관: Jeremy V

2018년 1월 1일

This was an *excellent* introduction to the job market in analytics. It answered a dozen questions I had and helped me orientate myself in the job field.

교육 기관: Vishnu V R

2016년 2월 25일

I am confused with the job titles before. But, now with this course I understood the skills required to get into the job market.

Thanks for your efforts.

교육 기관: Muhammad R K

2020년 8월 6일

A detailed description of a number of metrics, along with a comprehensive classification of business metrics in general... A great learning opportunity!

교육 기관: LaMont H

2018년 10월 20일

The course was very helpful in helping me understand the different types of metrics and how to apply them to different types of companies for analysis.

교육 기관: Joseph F

2018년 3월 22일

This was a good course. It provides valuable insight for people who are curious as to whether they'd like to pursue a career in data analytics or not.