Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,965개의 평가
1,650개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 6월 11일

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2018년 11월 2일

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,616개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: William A

2017년 5월 14일

Solid introductory to business metrics and application. Case studies presented nice foundation for linking metrics to process improvements that yield business results.

교육 기관: Daniel C

2016년 4월 9일

Great introduction into Data Analysis. I am excited to see where the specialization goes from here. This course really helped lay a great framework from which to build.

교육 기관: Audrianne D

2015년 10월 24일

I thought it was brilliantly put together. It was easy to follow, but it was packed full of great information! I definitely feel like it was worth my time. Great class!

교육 기관: KRISHNENDU M

2019년 10월 9일

Good insight on identifiation of metrics which would cater to business process changes required.

Also helped me in brushing up me old knowledge on statistical formulae.

교육 기관: Ada G S

2017년 8월 30일

Fantastic overview of business metrics. Daniel Egger is great at explaining every topic in a way that is very easy to understand. I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Mengyi C

2020년 5월 18일

I like that this course provides real world examples to illustrate the business metrics and the final assignment is a great tool to apply what is learned to practice.

교육 기관: Muhammad A R

2020년 4월 21일

Very interactive and informative. Guides you through all the introductory material you will need to enter the market as BA, BDA, DS. Also, Professor Egger is amazing!

교육 기관: Kenan E I

2019년 9월 13일

The instructor is really good. The examples given are practical and easy to follow. The instructor is also engaging all through the course. I would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Janvi S

2021년 5월 24일

Very Informative course. Introduced me to various fascinating business terms that people from management background must definitely know about. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Emilio A

2021년 4월 28일

I was very pleased with this course. Not only did it help me learn a lot, but the experience and layout of the course was excellent for my first ever online course.

교육 기관: Mark W

2020년 9월 8일

GREAT a must do course for anybody in the data field. Also if your are in Supplies chain management field . Really enjoyed the course and the teacher was fantastic.

교육 기관: Kandace C

2018년 1월 26일

I enjoyed the course and the professor was as engaging as possible through video lectures. The final project was not as scary as I thought and turned out to be fun.

교육 기관: Vijay B

2018년 1월 14일

Prof Egger has done well job in making understand how data analytics is so important in the today's world and how to evaluate the business if its profitable or not.

교육 기관: Shantanu S

2016년 2월 21일

The course conveys clear guidance on the fundamentals of business metrics to allow for a strong foundation to hear and process facts into business metric questions.

교육 기관: Jonathan W

2016년 2월 1일

This Course opened up a new mind for me and just from an intelligence perspective i see the world in a different way. I hope to build upon this. Thank You Coursera.

교육 기관: bear s

2021년 6월 20일

This course will enable those who have never been exposed to business data analysis to clearly understand the various business indicators in different industries.

교육 기관: Haoran L

2019년 12월 20일

In this course, I will be able to analyze and explore the data better and readily map it to the possible increase in revenue, profitability, or reducing the risk.

교육 기관: anjali p

2020년 5월 25일

Since I was from engineering background that's why I did not had that much exposure to this field but this definitely helped me built that . Thank you so much 😊

교육 기관: Sudhanshu C

2020년 5월 22일

The course is very good even for a beginner who doesn't have much idea about financial terminologies. And how those can be tackled is discussed in later courses.

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD N

2020년 4월 27일

This course is a must one who wants to work with the real business world. This course helps the learner by widening their dimension in case of business analysis.

교육 기관: Xavier

2016년 1월 26일

It is a great introductory course to business metrics and data analysis, very clear and relevant explanations, in a series of attractive and not too long videos.

교육 기관: Roy G

2019년 4월 26일

Solid content from a prof that has real world experience. Definitely took some key learning away from this course, and I've been around the block a time or two.

교육 기관: Augustine D

2018년 6월 11일

Very good introduction to business data analytics. The business case at the end was a good way to make the learning sink in. Looking forward to the next courses

교육 기관: 邱琬渝

2021년 8월 17일

Beginner friendly, it guided me step by step to understand the concept of business metrics and how we used them in an actual case. Learn a lot from the course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 10월 16일

It is really practical and includes many useful and real business cases! Also, it is really easy to understand all the materials covered! Strongly recommended!