Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,259개의 평가
1,281개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AR

Apr 20, 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,248개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: mohith g

May 22, 2020

Business metrics for data driven companies course is very well charted with clear indicators for learning. Daniel Egger is an excellent educator, his examples and teaching style is tangible which is a key aspect for me. I say so because I live in bengaluru, India sitting at 14,000 km apart. Thank you

교육 기관: Arlie R

Dec 13, 2016

The course really gives you a great introduction to business metrics. It builds on a foundation of examples an then shows us how to apply. The greatest takeaway is being able to differentiate the various types of metrics used today such as revenue metrics, profitability metrics and risk metrics.

교육 기관: michael g

Mar 31, 2016

The course gave new insights into how name branddata-driven companies as they are called here operate and optimize their revenue.

I kind of expected this of companies like Amazon, but the revelation was how even brick and mortar companies need to be data-driven in order to survive.

교육 기관: Jared V

Dec 07, 2015

I loved how the instructor not only taught the content of the course, but also took time to articulate the specific career application of the material being learned, giving an overview of the various positions within the field. It gave me motivation and a target at which I can aim.

교육 기관: Saurabh S

Feb 20, 2017

I think this is a great course. The lectures are enjoyable and you are guaranteed to take something away. I very much liked Professor's Egger's way of delivering the video lectures. Not even one can be called boring. I hope the specialization builds on to the fabulous start.

교육 기관: Dao T H

Oct 21, 2018

An useful course for beginner level in Business Analytics. It aims to provide the method to the first step: ask the right question, find the right problem by creating and understanding business metrics. It is the foundation for next courses, which focus more on tools in BA.

교육 기관: Ifraz P

Aug 11, 2017

First week course on business matric was really help full, only i found challenges in reading contents and i have request to use simple works to understand better, since may people who attend the course they should not face difficult to understand the meaning or explanation

교육 기관: 何逸博

Apr 11, 2020

From this course, I learned many basic concepts about business metrics and finance basis knowledge. Also it is articulated about the differences among business analytics, business data analytics, data scientists. It is helpful to build fundamental basis for rookie like me.

교육 기관: Jianxu S

Oct 28, 2019

One of the very useful concepts I learned from this course is the idea of evaluating how digital a company or business is. It provides a rough prediction if a given company will be more successful in the future and what type of data-related roles are needed in the company.

교육 기관: danielle v

Oct 11, 2016

Extremely informative course. I found the lectures easy to follow and well organized. I did not pay for the course so I have no feedback from quizzes and thus have no way of being sure I really understand the material as well as I think I do. Other than that, two thumbs up

교육 기관: Huy P T

Nov 13, 2015

Excellent! I'm learning a lot from this course. What I like most about it is that this course is newly open so it contains a lot of information about the current economy, especially the examples. I will definitely spend time to finish all the way to the Specialization.

교육 기관: Elizabeth H

May 27, 2019

Loved this! Worked in a very data-driven industry for years and this was a nice way to organize information I already knew, with new information that almost instantly made me better at my job. Looking forward to continuing my specialize certification curriculum!

교육 기관: Ben C

Jun 20, 2017

This class is very informative and clearly presented by Professor Egger. It goes over the basics of business metrics extremely capably and is a good beginning for someone who's looking to supplement their education or to begin in the field of business analytics.

교육 기관: VATSAL S

May 25, 2020

It gave clear understanding of business metrics, which could help have an edge in distinguishing these important metrics from all the data available. Also, it gave clarity on different roles and skill-sets required in the field of Data science and analytics.

교육 기관: Amy H

Feb 20, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was a good course for someone just starting out in this field (like me) and I didn't feel overwhelmed. The material is useful and they include real world examples that you'd see in a Business Analyst or Data Analyst position.

교육 기관: Max H

Dec 14, 2015

This course does an excellent job of setting the tone for the rest of the courses through breaking down real-life applications of business metrics and explaining their mechanics. In doing so, it's shed a lot of light into metrics/KPI design for my own work.

교육 기관: DARANIJO I T

Apr 21, 2020

I really love this course, It gave me a good understanding of what data driven companies focus on and how to ask important question in a business organisation. To me, the course is very essential if you want to dive into data analyse. Thanks to the tutors.

교육 기관: Ho J Y

Nov 05, 2019

The course was really well prepared, and it had so many helpful tools for a new learner. I just wish the course had more depth and length, but I understand that this is a beginner's course, so nothing to complain about it. Thank you for the great course.

교육 기관: Mai K

Aug 17, 2016

This course was very helpful. I am engineering with no background in business but it introduced it in an easy way. I have gained a lot of information. and understood clearly. I googled things but that enhances the learning process. Thanks for this course

교육 기관: asama

Mar 12, 2016

obviously this course helped building basic concepts in understanding further business metrics. and the examples used are very close to real life , not at all text book style. I had a great time viewing videos and improve my knowledge with my classmates.

교육 기관: Aquib J

May 01, 2020

This is a solid course for learning the basics of different business metrics, web metrics, and financial metrics. I highly recommend this course for beginners like me.

The video lectures are quite engaging and the instructor is very easy to understand.

교육 기관: Vishvendra S T

Mar 14, 2018

I'm delighted to complete this course where I get to learn so many key concepts revolving around business metrics. I would recommend this course to anyone who is looking ahead to learn the various basic concepts related to the business world. Thanks.

교육 기관: gustavo g

Sep 15, 2017

Great course for those without experience in Data Driven companies and want to master the very basics first before going the extra mile. Looking forward to complete the specialization before deciding next steps for this path.

Looking promising so far!

교육 기관: Iva S

Dec 11, 2016

It is very useful to find and analyze the right business metric for special businesses in order to improve business processes which can lead to increase in revenue and profitability and avoiding risks. This course was very helpful for that purpose.

교육 기관: Ayesha S

Nov 22, 2015

Professor Daniel Egger's lectures are entertaining, informative and relevant. This course has definitely been one of the better courses I have taken on Coursera.

Would recommend it to anyone looking for an introduction to the field of analytics.