Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,547개의 평가
1,110개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,075개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: 朱行舟

Aug 27, 2018

我觉得这门课很棒!!!

교육 기관: Brittany M

Aug 12, 2018

This is a great intro course to learn how to identify key business metrics. Professor Egger does a great job to provide relevant information in a way that is easy to learn and understand.

교육 기관: Connie S

Aug 28, 2018

Great overview course to explain data science careers and confirm my interest in the subject.

교육 기관: Olena A

Aug 15, 2018

Очень понятно и доступно.

교육 기관: Kent H

Aug 31, 2018

Great course! Simple to follow and the information is very useful.

교육 기관: Claudia M

Aug 18, 2018

V

교육 기관: Lin, N

Aug 20, 2018

It is good to know that how to study the business analysis. The time control of the course is in good pace for a full-time employee.

I will recommend this course to my friend.

교육 기관: Shelley Q

Oct 16, 2018

great content, provided basic (but detailed) introduction to business/data analysts and what the jobs entail

교육 기관: Christopher M

Oct 19, 2018

This course one of the best on the entire platform, the Lecturer EISH!! man you are a beast u killed this course, you know your stuff and would have loved to have a one on one chat with you because you are out of this world Egger I salute you.

교육 기관: joestone

Oct 08, 2018

good

교육 기관: Dao T H

Oct 21, 2018

An useful course for beginner level in Business Analytics. It aims to provide the method to the first step: ask the right question, find the right problem by creating and understanding business metrics. It is the foundation for next courses, which focus more on tools in BA.

교육 기관: LaMont H

Oct 20, 2018

The course was very helpful in helping me understand the different types of metrics and how to apply them to different types of companies for analysis.

교육 기관: Matthias J T J

Oct 09, 2018

First course I have taken but wont be the last!

교육 기관: David B

Oct 26, 2018

Great course all concepts explained in simple and consumable units and are connected with the next topic, fomenting information for long term memory

교육 기관: Zhao M

Oct 03, 2018

This course is very helpful for people who want to know more about the jobs related to data analysis. It gives me a general idea about what the main responsibilities of a data analyst and a data scientist is. It also offers me the very fundamental and key element on how to start the data analysis to improve business process in a company. Thank you for designing this course!

교육 기관: sadier v m

Oct 04, 2018

Starting this path in this specialization and everything I could learn in this first course, encourages me to continue believing that the dream is possible, independent of any kind of adversity that I thought I had before. The content was extremely enriching, of course, and Professor Daniel Egger simply exscelente. In advance thousand congratulations and please follow us giving us dreamers the opportunity to continue making our goals and dreams a reality.

교육 기관: Sana U

Oct 04, 2018

Great course. It helped me in understanding the basics of business metrics.

교육 기관: Marina

Oct 30, 2018

Great course to learn theory about business metrics

교육 기관: Kevin K

Nov 04, 2018

Great course. Solid intro to business data metrics, clear explanations and examples with applications.

Thanks!

교육 기관: adrienne

Nov 20, 2018

Reallu love this course. It's easy to understand.

교육 기관: Sung H M

Nov 21, 2018

V

교육 기관: Shinhyung K

Oct 24, 2018

It was helpful for the one who's not accustomed to each metric which help you look at the business to identify what's happening and what to do.

교육 기관: Agustín H A

Nov 15, 2018

Excellent knowledge for present and future challenges in business!

교육 기관: 姜政羽

Nov 17, 2018

Very good!!!

교육 기관: Dove

Nov 18, 2018

Amazing course! Love the professor. The subject is very clear for me. Logical, concise, well-explained.