Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,354개의 평가
1,517개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,481개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Jeffrey S T Y

Jun 22, 2020

Great course that provides a broad overview of business metrics in the workplace and outlines the various career paths that are associated. This course would be a great first introduction to anyone interested in learning more about how to apply business metrics within your current career or interested in making a career change.

교육 기관: Denette S

May 20, 2020

Great introduction to Business Metrics and Analytics. I found the content to be presented in a clear, easy to understand manner. Wonderful instructor. The peer reviewed project at the end provided a great way to put what was taught into practice. It also gives you an opportunity to learn from your peers at the same time.

교육 기관: Yichen W

Nov 23, 2015

This is the most informative class I have taken. Even in financial and accounting field for so long, I would say I have learned more from this one class than a whole semester of course work in school. Here, it really shows you the business application of the skills and that is truly powerful. I love it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Abderrahim A

Nov 28, 2016

Very informative and must do the quizes and muster them to memorize most of the material. This will organize all the information that you use to have about the subject, and will also make you speak intelligently about all facets of the business analytics.

Great class and looking forward to the excel analysis one!

교육 기관: 刘子田

Jul 12, 2019

The course really help to get people who would like to know the world of Data-Driven started on their trip to a business analyst ,business data analyst and even data scientist.The lectures are arranged in a step by step way for the participants to master the usage of metrics. At last,It's really a good course!

교육 기관: 杨柳

Aug 30, 2017

It is indeed a useful course for non business student. The explanation of concepts by the professor is very clear. Most importantly, I got to know the different roles associated with business analytics in companies, which gave me an idea what I should learn and prepare to find a related job. Thanks a million!

교육 기관: Frank B

Jun 07, 2018

Great introduction to overall business concepts and how you would apply data analytics in the real world. Disruptive (successful) business focus on data and are out competing those who don't. If you want to increase your value in the market place a focus on data is one way to get ahead of your competition.

교육 기관: Uday P S

Dec 14, 2019

It is a primer for understanding what Business Analytics exactly is. It is a wonderfully paced and organised course and is designed for you, if you do not have any background knowledge of business analytics - just like me. I thank Daniel Egger and his team for wonderful lectures and well planned quizzes.

교육 기관: Felix S

Nov 25, 2019

This course has the resource to give me well perspective on how to gather data on business analysis. However, there are still so much material given were not explained in detail on how does the formula came from. Well, I do think that it would take so much time and would not be efficient for the course

교육 기관: mohith g

May 22, 2020

Business metrics for data driven companies course is very well charted with clear indicators for learning. Daniel Egger is an excellent educator, his examples and teaching style is tangible which is a key aspect for me. I say so because I live in bengaluru, India sitting at 14,000 km apart. Thank you

교육 기관: Boris S

Aug 26, 2020

An amazing course, I had some time off and I did literally 6 hours a day, paced myself with coffee breaks and exercise. Some parts are not so easy if you are not business-minded but keep going and you will learn a lot and possibly save your startup from bankruptcy. Grammarly will help you. Good luck

교육 기관: Eunice C

May 30, 2020

This course is a robust introduction to business metrics as it covers the major business metrics across 3 main fields, so you are exposed to and better understand the range of metrics that affects the business across the aspects of revenue-earning, profitability in operations and risk management.

교육 기관: Arlie R

Dec 13, 2016

The course really gives you a great introduction to business metrics. It builds on a foundation of examples an then shows us how to apply. The greatest takeaway is being able to differentiate the various types of metrics used today such as revenue metrics, profitability metrics and risk metrics.

교육 기관: michael g

Mar 31, 2016

The course gave new insights into how name branddata-driven companies as they are called here operate and optimize their revenue.

I kind of expected this of companies like Amazon, but the revelation was how even brick and mortar companies need to be data-driven in order to survive.

교육 기관: Jared V

Dec 07, 2015

I loved how the instructor not only taught the content of the course, but also took time to articulate the specific career application of the material being learned, giving an overview of the various positions within the field. It gave me motivation and a target at which I can aim.

교육 기관: Gabriel G

Jun 26, 2020

Very good! This were concepts I already managed but helped me get a better grasp of them. Excellent for someone who is starting in the financial world.

kind regards.

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.John 14:6

교육 기관: Saurabh S

Feb 20, 2017

I think this is a great course. The lectures are enjoyable and you are guaranteed to take something away. I very much liked Professor's Egger's way of delivering the video lectures. Not even one can be called boring. I hope the specialization builds on to the fabulous start.

교육 기관: Dao T H

Oct 21, 2018

An useful course for beginner level in Business Analytics. It aims to provide the method to the first step: ask the right question, find the right problem by creating and understanding business metrics. It is the foundation for next courses, which focus more on tools in BA.

교육 기관: Ifraz P

Aug 11, 2017

First week course on business matric was really help full, only i found challenges in reading contents and i have request to use simple works to understand better, since may people who attend the course they should not face difficult to understand the meaning or explanation

교육 기관: 何逸博

Apr 11, 2020

From this course, I learned many basic concepts about business metrics and finance basis knowledge. Also it is articulated about the differences among business analytics, business data analytics, data scientists. It is helpful to build fundamental basis for rookie like me.

교육 기관: Jianxu S

Oct 28, 2019

One of the very useful concepts I learned from this course is the idea of evaluating how digital a company or business is. It provides a rough prediction if a given company will be more successful in the future and what type of data-related roles are needed in the company.

교육 기관: danielle v

Oct 11, 2016

Extremely informative course. I found the lectures easy to follow and well organized. I did not pay for the course so I have no feedback from quizzes and thus have no way of being sure I really understand the material as well as I think I do. Other than that, two thumbs up

교육 기관: Huy P T

Nov 13, 2015

Excellent! I'm learning a lot from this course. What I like most about it is that this course is newly open so it contains a lot of information about the current economy, especially the examples. I will definitely spend time to finish all the way to the Specialization.

교육 기관: Lou Z

Oct 19, 2020

A very complete initiation to data analysis. Prof Egger is very competent and although the videos might seem short, they are filled with contents that can open hours of personal studies.

It is a course for those who are ready to learn and have the self-discipline to.

교육 기관: Elizabeth H

May 27, 2019

Loved this! Worked in a very data-driven industry for years and this was a nice way to organize information I already knew, with new information that almost instantly made me better at my job. Looking forward to continuing my specialize certification curriculum!