Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,855개의 평가
1,182개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,148개 리뷰 중 876~900

교육 기관: FAN F

Oct 23, 2019

A good starter to understand business metrics. It would be better if include some new companies as the example to analyze

교육 기관: Eamonn F

Mar 21, 2016

a very good course.

i would like more questions in each video though - and more problems to solve too.

but great overall

교육 기관: Dhananjay P

Mar 15, 2016

Good thought provoking class. A good foundation class to take before taking the MySQL or Tableau or Excel stats classes.

교육 기관: Aqsa K

Dec 07, 2015

The course covers the basics with an in depth analysis to introduce you to the world of business metrics. Learned a lot.

교육 기관: Joseph G

Jan 18, 2016

Good introductory course, but some kinks need to be worked out particularly in regards to the lectures and assignments.

교육 기관: Alejandro S

Oct 29, 2016

Good overall. Some of the material was very basic, but it does give a good foundation to build on. I recommend it.

교육 기관: Abhay A

Apr 26, 2019

Course was explained very well but I didn't get the point of including investment lectures with business metrics.

교육 기관: Gabriele G

Jul 10, 2017

Nice introduction to business metrics but last week lesson was too hard to understand without business knowledge.

교육 기관: Russell F

Aug 26, 2016

Informative course, the final case study could be beefed up a bit to make the quantitative material stick better.

교육 기관: Ahmed M E

Apr 06, 2020

The course is amazing but it need to be more simplified for those who didn't study economic and business before

교육 기관: Stephanie H

Apr 27, 2018

Is is useful for beginner with no business sense to understand business problem from a business analyst version

교육 기관: Renato A

May 16, 2017

Very nice course with a good overview of business metrics and how to impact business process from data analysis

교육 기관: Cynthia N

Feb 07, 2016

Great class and great intro to get excited about data analysis! Very good class for people with any background.

교육 기관: Mark A C

Dec 11, 2015

Good course that introduces the idea of metrics. If you already work with metrics, you will not learn much new.

교육 기관: Riyad K

Jul 11, 2017

I like the whole course but you need to work on the the resources/slides. there is a huge room for improvement

교육 기관: Cesar O P R

Apr 22, 2016

I like the course. It was interesting the way that introduces the basic for doing analysis in a real company.

교육 기관: GBT

Nov 07, 2018

I thought it was a good course with good substance. Could use a little more substance but still good course.

교육 기관: Natalia G

Nov 13, 2017

It gives you an overall idea of what business metrics are. Very helpful as an introduction to data analysis.

교육 기관: Chris K

Aug 24, 2017

There's a few old errors that haven't been fixed in math etc... - it's informative course. Good instruction.

교육 기관: Victoria D

Dec 13, 2019

very good for entry-level business acknowledge, if could add more for data-driven companies will be better.

교육 기관: Marianne J

Feb 21, 2017

Course was great. Not sure I agree with all the peer grading I received, but the instruction was excellent.

교육 기관: Fritz N G

Dec 11, 2016

I find this course very useful and helpful. Its is a core to data analysis using Excel and I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Jack R

May 28, 2016

This course was useful as a general overview. I plan to take other courses for more specific techniques.

교육 기관: Manuel A M O

Nov 22, 2015

Excellent course.

You can learn about different metrics that the companies use to improve its performance.

교육 기관: Handong D B

Jul 19, 2016

Needs more comprehensive assignments and challenging quizzes. Other than that the material is excellent!