Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,460개의 평가
1,094개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,060개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Dylan

Jul 25, 2016

Why aren't I able to see this is enrolled courses- and unable to load on appletv?

교육 기관: Jed A G

Sep 06, 2015

Very informative and easy to get into especially for someone who's not well-versed in business concepts.

교육 기관: Radha

Jan 28, 2016

I learnt a lot of new things..thank you!!

교육 기관: Dapo I

Aug 21, 2017

It's been an excellent course set at great pace and in-depth studies of a wide breadth of coverage area. Though it is broad and deep, it doesn't immediately feel like it. The videos, which are just the right duration before it gets too heavy or too long, are concise and easy to understand.

I particularly like the quizzes embedded in the videos which critically integrate learning and recall into the study process. On the whole, a well put together course and rich learning experience!

교육 기관: Kendrick

Oct 18, 2016

Worked for me ... If you're into this sort of thing...

교육 기관: Jeffrey C

Oct 19, 2015

Good intro course with just enough info to get you ready to dive into the new Big Data world. Really enjoyed the side-videos with people in the field.

교육 기관: Jose F C G

Feb 01, 2016

Excellent Course!

교육 기관: Muzaffar K

Nov 10, 2015

This is a basic course to learn in Excel to MySQL specialization. Lectures by Daniel Egger are easy to comprehend. Especially it is useful to understand skills required for different job roles in a field of data analysis.

교육 기관: Prateek G

Dec 14, 2015

This course taught me some important metrics in business and provided me a base for solving any kind of business problem as a data analyst.

교육 기관: Xiting Z

Nov 29, 2016

this course is very useful

교육 기관: Feiyu L

Apr 03, 2018

Another helpful overview, now what Companies do about KPI makes sense to me.

교육 기관: Annabella R

Nov 27, 2017

Great professor! easy to listen to , gradually increasing in complexity. I really enjoy the assignments and the presentations.

교육 기관: Mike A

Dec 08, 2015

Great class. I'm very happy with my choice for a Specialization to take at Coursera. The instructor is not only very knowledgeable, but also explain some very complicated processes in a way that helps in the understanding of the topic.

교육 기관: Stepan V

Nov 03, 2015

i mean wow..

교육 기관: Nguyen T N M

Dec 29, 2015

It's great to have the chance to learn this course.

교육 기관: Labros V

Jul 25, 2017

Very good professor with in dept knowledge of the subject and the necessary skills to teach it.

교육 기관: Pamela M

Feb 26, 2016

I highly recommend this course as an example of excellence in teaching. EVERYONE should take this class. It's just that good.

교육 기관: Vitor F d P

Dec 12, 2016

Great course! Everyone should try.

교육 기관: Sherene E

Feb 06, 2016

This was a great course! The content was relevant and was delivered in a clear and concise manner. I will recommend this course to friends.

교육 기관: Amar R

Oct 16, 2017

Very important discussion about business metrics and their usage.

교육 기관: Prasoon V

Oct 14, 2015

Loved the course :)

교육 기관: samarprit c

Jun 17, 2016

very good course introducing fundamental metrics for introductory learners like me

교육 기관: Todd C

Apr 25, 2016

Well organized. Lots of useful specific tips, that I have already referenced several times professionally.

교육 기관: Robert C

Apr 27, 2016

Very much enjoyed the course, its focus on method and real-world problems / issues. The quality of the instruction, including the technical, graphic support was high and always in evidence. The instructor's humor also came through, as well as his upward potential as a dancer. Thanks for the kind introduction to the subject matter; I intend to follow through with the next courses to achieve the Specialization via Coursera. Best from Munich

교육 기관: Gemmy c

Dec 29, 2017

Great learning and practical case study.