Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,855개의 평가
1,182개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JH

Jun 14, 2018

I very much enjoyed this course, which helped me build the knowledge foundation of business metrics and other basics. The capstone is very helpful for me to have a taste of business case analytics.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,148개 리뷰 중 1026~1050

교육 기관: Fabio L M H

Dec 29, 2015

Great course!

교육 기관: Sara A

Sep 26, 2018

Great class!

교육 기관: Mical R N

Mar 29, 2017

very useful!

교육 기관: Ryan F

Jan 17, 2018

Good course

교육 기관: Roshni G

Nov 29, 2017

Thoughtful.

교육 기관: Bi T T I

Sep 04, 2017

Interesting

교육 기관: Raghav V

Jan 19, 2017

Nice course

교육 기관: Kuljeet K

May 27, 2016

Good Course

교육 기관: Nick D

Jun 15, 2017

great job!

교육 기관: Max D

Oct 11, 2015

Muy bueno.

교육 기관: Renato G

Jan 07, 2020

Good!

교육 기관: Renukanandan A

Oct 26, 2016

Good

교육 기관: Doris W

May 21, 2016

Gen

교육 기관: Jiarong Y

Jan 08, 2016

很好恩

교육 기관: Vatsal G

Jul 07, 2018

A good course for those looking to get an introduction to the world of Business Analytics. However, many concepts, specially in the Financial Metrics section were poorly explained or completely skipped under the assumption that the student would be familiar with them. Explaining them or providing reference material for them could have saved invaluable time of the student which was spent on trying to scour through the discussion forums, then reading about them online, and then trying to relate and match what they read with what was being spoken about in the videos.

교육 기관: celina o

May 17, 2016

The lectures are good and clear, with many concrete examples and exercices to train. The topic itself is a little limited, mostly to finance, whereas there would be so much more equally interesting diversity in data to analyse. I just don't dream of money all the time.

The course limitations for free attendance get in the way of efficient learning though, using cheap tricks to manipulate you into buying, though I haven't seen these features used this way in other curses, I bet they're using what they teach to increase conversion using any way available.

교육 기관: Alison T

Nov 20, 2015

The class is a pretty nice overview of metrics in general. it is more broad than it is deep, and sometimes the videos and explanations were not the most easily digested. While the content was helpful, this class could have been greatly improved if slides were provided instead of just a transcript. Finally, some of the explanations and definitions, though interesting, weren't often well tied together. The final assignment case study was definitely useful in thinking about several of the metrics covered over the four weeks.

교육 기관: Ritwick S

Jun 27, 2017

this course is good for people with pure technical background who has little or no idea about business. For those who have been involved in business, there isn't much new. However the best part of the course was the clear definition of various job profiles and skill sets required for each profile. Thats the best takeaway. If you have good idea about business KPIs, then you can give this course a miss. Next courses are more techinical and will help people with business background

교육 기관: David G J

Aug 14, 2017

This course is beneficial to help learn and understand the basics of business metrics. It also helps gain an understanding of the types of roles that utilize and manage data within an organization (though the it roles and responsibilities within my own organization); it helps the learner get an idea of what role they would like to work towards for their career. The final assignment (case study) seemed simple when compared to everything that was discussed throughout the cour

교육 기관: Christopher A

Oct 15, 2015

I found the lectures marginally useful. The instructor may know what he is talking about but takes a rather unstructured approach to articulating it. Having come from a business background and going into BI full-time, I was seeking novel ways to evaluate business performance. The glossary cheatsheets delivered on this best - but the videos I found to have simple, tired repeated perspective. It could be more useful if you have no business background whatsoever.

교육 기관: Timiah B

Sep 16, 2016

This was a very basic foundation course on data careers and business metrics. Gives a lot of examples of companies and their varying levels of need for data employees. There is a short segment in here on Financial services which i found to be a bit misplaced, and I would have liked more detail on the business metrics side as well as on the financial services side (if it is indeed well placed and I just didn't catch the correlation).

교육 기관: Ray R

Feb 20, 2016

I would have liked the course to have been more hands on. I would have also liked to have seen other platforms utilized.

Ex:

Hypothetical situations to apply course content to.

Group assignments with real time chat.

Better formatted supplemental readings to compliment the lecture videos.

Also, I feel like the instructors failed to explain some of the business jargon used, which wasn't remedied by referencing the dictionary.

교육 기관: Anastasia B

Jan 10, 2019

The course structure and content is not exactly logically organised. At some moment, you get a question in your head, like, why all of a sudden they are talking about this or that? why would I need this information, if I don't plan to work in that area? Overall, seems like a collection of modules cut from the full run academic studies and tossed together in one pot.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Oct 05, 2018

It's great in general. It tries to give the student a general rapid knowledge which is great but hard to grasp sometimes and confusing another times especially for those like me with no previous background getting exposed to equations, definitions and business terminology. the routine lecture way and low visual or interactive learning added to the problem..

교육 기관: Roxana A

Jul 29, 2016

I thought that they could have gone more in depth in terms of metrics, how to calculate them, and use them in real life situations. The course seemed to focus too much on the type of companies that use data, as well as what type of jobs there are in this field. I didn't find it too relevant or helpful in terms of making me more productive at work.