Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,855개의 평가
1,182개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JH

Jun 14, 2018

I very much enjoyed this course, which helped me build the knowledge foundation of business metrics and other basics. The capstone is very helpful for me to have a taste of business case analytics.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,147개 리뷰 중 1076~1100

교육 기관: Chester J

Sep 03, 2017

Very basic course, pretty much an introduction into the Excel to SQL specialisation. Final assignment is not too challenging.

교육 기관: Monica M

Mar 28, 2016

Very basic terms. Not very helpful for later concepts and would not recommend for business professionals that have experience

교육 기관: Akand D

Mar 14, 2016

A lot of time devoted to the job stuff may not be super relevant for most students, and was certainly not super relvant too.

교육 기관: Katrina E

Oct 11, 2016

Survey course. Excited to apply the knowledge and learn concrete skills in the upcoming courses within this specialization.

교육 기관: Marek Z

Dec 25, 2015

The course for me was very simple and basic. I recommend it to students who makes their firs steps in this area.

교육 기관: Luis d l R

May 04, 2016

The course content is good. However, by the review assigment i can see that the concepts were not clear, ther

교육 기관: Govind S

Mar 05, 2016

A very useful course for budding professionals. Wouldn't recommend this to middle managers / data experts.

교육 기관: Felix M M

Sep 02, 2016

Very good course, only 1 BIG disadvantage: you cannot take the quizzes unless you buy the certificate...

교육 기관: Tim D

Dec 04, 2016

Interesting enough, good start to the specialization but not the most content for a standalone course.

교육 기관: Michael F A

Apr 03, 2020

the data is very important but it needs much practical explanation and the tools used is not enough

교육 기관: Dheeraj H

Apr 04, 2018

Good for beginners but the 3rd week is not explained in a clear way. Instructor was too hasty.

교육 기관: luciana

Mar 08, 2016

I had a hard time finding material to study.

I wish the class had more reading material.

교육 기관: Adriano J d N

Feb 29, 2016

Good introduction to the Theme. Some subjects was not entirely connected between weeks.

교육 기관: Huiquan L

Nov 18, 2015

not much is taught here but I guess should be a good beginning for the specialization.

교육 기관: Daniel C

Oct 26, 2015

Sometimes it seems very "mechanic". The instructor is clearly reading a script.

교육 기관: Aleksander J

Feb 16, 2018

I expected some more. I hope in following courses it would be more compelling

교육 기관: Weiliang P

Dec 29, 2015

The course title is a bit misleading. There were too much math in the course.

교육 기관: Olga P A

Jun 11, 2018

I thought it would be more practical with formulas for different business.

교육 기관: Steph L

May 02, 2016

I feel like more examples, case studies, or panel interviews would help.

교육 기관: maxwell b

Feb 01, 2016

Solid introduction - slightly disjointed and fairly boring presentation.

교육 기관: Colin M

Sep 22, 2017

Course content doesn't really become relevant until the next course

교육 기관: Alfonso F

May 07, 2017

Very entry level course. Expected a deeper treatment of the subjet.

교육 기관: Karthik S

Dec 17, 2017

Good insights on some industries, but content overall lacks rigor.

교육 기관: Job M

Oct 10, 2016

It's very general information. The explanation movies are great.

교육 기관: José M P Á

Apr 11, 2016

It's a great introductory course, although a bit superficial.