학생용
Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,790개의 평가
1,613개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 6월 11일

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2018년 11월 2일

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,573개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Ramya N

2016년 4월 23일

I audited this course as it was recommended by my hubby who is a data scientist and see if i can apply the learnings in healthcare. This has immensely benefited me. Prof. you are so crisp and clear and is easy to understand.

Thanks

Ramya.N

교육 기관: Jannisse W

2020년 5월 14일

The course provided a wide range of business data-driven information. The videos were very easy to watch and read the materials provided. This course has provided me with insight on how to efficiently use business metrics data-driven.

교육 기관: Quinntus O O

2019년 4월 17일

This was one of the most inviting and instructive lectures I have ever come across in terms of data analysis. it cites mostly real events and real companies and how they perceive their big data and usage.

Great work. well done Professor

교육 기관: Mary A C

2020년 8월 20일

Great course. The peer graded assignment was a particularly effective review of the material presented in the course. When expected to grade another's work, one must be pretty clear in their own understanding of the subject matter..

교육 기관: wouter G

2017년 3월 20일

Good overview of business metrics supported by great examples. If you are looking to get a better understanding and want to be able to classify your own daily activities in the business frame, this course is an excellent introduction.

교육 기관: Sultan A

2016년 6월 20일

This is a nice course to understand what you will do as a Data Analyst or related job positions. Video lectures were cool, however it would have been great if the lectures used can be made available in PDF or PPT form for future use.

교육 기관: Paul T

2016년 1월 22일

I thought the course was good - but I think the final case study could have been more specific. I reviewed a lot of colleagues and the quality greatly varied though most got the answers correct since it was a quite general question.

교육 기관: Chen H Y

2021년 1월 13일

A great introduction to business metrics. It categorizes important metrics into 3 and show solid examples. The final project homework is a bit challenging and takes in-depth understanding of the course content. Highly recommend it!!

교육 기관: NAQSH G

2018년 3월 16일

This is the best course I have ever attended at Coursera Platform. Special Thanks to the Professor who has put his all best efforts for students like us who are spread across globe. Best Wishes to the organising team and many thanks

교육 기관: Shady E

2019년 5월 11일

The course is an eye opening on new concepts. I learned a lot from it. My only comment will be the fault in calculation in one slide should have been amended once discovered even through text if recording a video will be difficult.

교육 기관: Jakub K

2016년 1월 9일

Concise and interesting course that will help one to understand the basics about business metrics. It is meant for beginners and it is time-saving or better, it's largely up to you, if you want to spend here 1 or 5 hours per week.

교육 기관: FERLICOT E

2019년 7월 10일

I learnt a lot of new skills during this course . Moreover , the course is very well made, moreover for me who is not english native tongue. The videos are very clear , and being able to read at the same time it helped me a lot .

교육 기관: Amar S

2017년 6월 6일

If you look in to step in the world of business analysis this course is the best doorway for it, You can learn best ways to apply certain metrics to your business process and to study a business process by using those metrics.

교육 기관: Oldemar P

2020년 7월 21일

this course is quite fascinating. i am a finance major and always wanted to know what a data business analyst does. this course is quite informative and encouraged me to take the rest of the courses within the specialization.

교육 기관: Jay A S

2017년 8월 25일

This was a basic/introductory course to the more advanced tools that will be taught in the later courses in the specialization. If one has no idea about the the field of data science this is recommended if not can be skipped.

교육 기관: Lois R

2020년 8월 19일

I'm a year 2 university student doing this over the holidays. I'm more clear about the career paths that is available to me thanks to the week 2 syllabus. It was challenging to complete this but it was worth it. Thank you :)

교육 기관: Fernando S

2020년 8월 20일

Good course, as Professor Eggar mentions en in the introduction, it is very practical. May be sometimes some of the concepts are taken for granted, and they are not elaborated. It was nonetheless a great learning experience

교육 기관: Steven M

2020년 4월 29일

This course is a great introduction to show how businesses can use data available to them to make strategic decisions. Great introduction to the careers which use these skills and how they can be applied in the real world.

교육 기관: Muzaffar K

2015년 11월 9일

This is a basic course to learn in Excel to MySQL specialization. Lectures by Daniel Egger are easy to comprehend. Especially it is useful to understand skills required for different job roles in a field of data analysis.

교육 기관: Orwell T M

2017년 12월 21일

This was an interesting course both as an introduction to business analysis. I found it to be very informative and useful to get me into the topic of interest. Thank you Duke University for allowing me this opportunity.

교육 기관: James D

2016년 3월 1일

Very informative course and gave a broad background about how data is being applied to companies today. I thought it was a good idea to interview people actually using the material and how they apply data to their work.

교육 기관: Rui M

2020년 5월 14일

This course is ideal for business analysts who have some experience because it helps to systematically refine relevant knowledge and skills into a well structured cluster, which would boost productivity in the future.

교육 기관: Niyazi E D

2020년 5월 14일

The course teaches you a lot, it is quite beginner friendly but there are some instances where you have difficulties to follow up, but the forum is a great help in this regard. I can absolutely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Christopher S

2020년 3월 24일

Very useful course around business metrics and what data driven companies are doing to meet their goals. A good refresher to all those who are leading business discussions in their job. Thanks to Duke and professors.

교육 기관: 孙硕

2017년 2월 13일

easy to understand. One suggestion is that it is too simple for students who have business background, add more knowledge and more supporting materials for self-studying will be better! Thanks a lot for this course!