Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,563개의 평가
1,116개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,081개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Phoebe ( Z

Nov 02, 2015

I love it! Professor threads all the beads together for the aspiring data analysts!

교육 기관: Anderson S S

Apr 29, 2017

Very good concepts to introduce you to the world of business analysis

교육 기관: Daniel C d M

Nov 30, 2015

It is a great course for introductory level. It doesn't get too deep into some topics but helps to get a good understanding of metrics in companies.

교육 기관: Orlando G d S J

Nov 30, 2015

Surprising Course! Very good business view.

교육 기관: David A R B

Aug 16, 2017

cool

교육 기관: Anshul

Feb 03, 2016

Basic, Simplified and great

교육 기관: Xinzhu H

Jun 17, 2016

It is very useful

교육 기관: De

Aug 21, 2016

Great Course. I enjoyed being introduced to Business Metrics while taking this class.

교육 기관: Elena H

Nov 30, 2016

Good course for a stranger in finance and business. Very well organized

교육 기관: Keith R H

Oct 25, 2016

Great entry level course into business metrics.

교육 기관: Lucas K M

Feb 01, 2016

Thank you Mr Egger, thank you for the engaging first course which introduced me to the world of business data analyst and data scientist.

교육 기관: Tran L N

Mar 14, 2016

Great introduction to the Business metrics!

교육 기관: Prashanth R

Aug 30, 2016

Audited the course - This course laid out the perfect groundwork if you want to be a business analyst. Prof Egger talks about the different companies, what sort of skillets you need. Its a great course!

교육 기관: Douglas K

Oct 28, 2017

A great course that helps one to understand how data can be used by companies to change their processes and achieve more revenues, more profits and less risks. Great instructors! Daniel and Jana. Thank you

교육 기관: Donghan C

Dec 14, 2015

Very useful and helpful course provided with fine designed structure and clear illustration.

교육 기관: Daria M

Apr 10, 2018

Great course to better understand business metrics and the main business areas of the application.

교육 기관: Luis A Z

May 20, 2017

Amazing class. Every minute is worthed.

교육 기관: michael g

Mar 31, 2016

The course gave new insights into how name branddata-driven companies as they are called here operate and optimize their revenue.

I kind of expected this of companies like Amazon, but the revelation was how even brick and mortar companies need to be data-driven in order to survive.

교육 기관: Christian H

Dec 09, 2015

Fun course

교육 기관: Moscovciuc A

Nov 05, 2015

Very nice course, even if i'm sometimes overdue with the quizes, i try to make my best to get them in time. Reccomend this course.

교육 기관: Karthik D

Oct 26, 2015

Exceptional!

교육 기관: Simon

Nov 06, 2015

Excellent content and the presenter's enthusiasm is contagious.

교육 기관: Viktor

Jun 09, 2017

Course that gives a general understanding of Business Metric that we all can use. Very interesting course with great case-study.

교육 기관: Dengjiahao

Jan 22, 2016

Very Useful

교육 기관: Dr S M

Oct 06, 2016

The course is good, gives you all the basic knowledge you need for applying business metrics. The best part about it which I liked was that it doesn't give you a list of business metrics to mug up instead concepts of creating a metrics and their application are explained which helps us in coming up with our own metrics in real life applications