Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,839개의 평가
1,178개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JH

Jun 14, 2018

I very much enjoyed this course, which helped me build the knowledge foundation of business metrics and other basics. The capstone is very helpful for me to have a taste of business case analytics.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,146개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Christopher K

May 01, 2017

Good content on different data roles and skills required in the marketplace. Also good overview of different kinds of metrics. Final assignment makes sense and is helpful to apply the skills.

교육 기관: ulices m

Jul 23, 2018

Love Prof. Eggers personal anecdotes about his experience in the business world. Would prefer a few more mini- quizzes within the videos, they always keep me engaged in the topic highlights.

교육 기관: Elvis A

Feb 03, 2019

Very good course! It really opened my eyes into real world about business analytics. I highly recommend to any aspiring Business Analytics, Business Analytics and Data Scientist. Thank you!

교육 기관: Javier C

Feb 16, 2016

Awesome tool to understand the basics of why we're doing this specialization. This is the cornerstone of the right usage of the tools we can see in the upcoming courses. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: 陈婉婷

Sep 23, 2017

This is my first to study in coursera. I am a little scare at the first time. But I found not only the course but also the website are very friendly. I think I will continue to study here.

교육 기관: Brittany M

Aug 12, 2018

This is a great intro course to learn how to identify key business metrics. Professor Egger does a great job to provide relevant information in a way that is easy to learn and understand.

교육 기관: Sam A

Jan 04, 2016

Short but an excellent review on typical metrics used to analyse business performance.

the sort of introductory course any adult should do at least once and ideally review every few years.

교육 기관: Nan S

Jan 07, 2020

Although this course seems quite easy and friendly, actually it is very inspiring. And through the peer-review part, I could see that people received different with a different attitude.

교육 기관: Saddam A Y A

Jul 17, 2018

nice course it was so difficult for me but i tried my best thanks for the instructor he was very brilliant he explained the idea of metric in Eggers Roast project ...so really thank sir

교육 기관: 项超

Mar 23, 2017

Thanks professor for explicit, far-reaching and inspiring explanations on big data culture, now I am more clear about my career goal and have decided which data analysis tools to learn!

교육 기관: Gurleen s

Feb 07, 2020

This course is really helpful for the people who are new to this field. I learned a lot and I would recommend the same to my peers.

Thanks for constructing such informative courses.

교육 기관: Damilola A

Jun 03, 2019

My first Course in coursers and I have to say it has been very educational. I have learnt a lot of new things and learnt from another perspective of business and financial Analysis.

교육 기관: Tam N

Dec 12, 2018

I found the course very practical and provide a lot of useful knowledge on the business world and how to evaluate the performances of businesses using metrics. Highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Bianca Y C

Mar 27, 2018

This course is really helpful if you are a business-driven person and wants to learn how to deal deeply with business data. It requires much effort but you'll surely learn a lot :)

교육 기관: Infant P T

Mar 05, 2020

The course was designed very well. Dr.Egger's way of explaining it was absolutely perfect and kept me interested throughout. The content is well curated and flawlessly delivered.

교육 기관: Siddhanth S

Oct 23, 2015

This Course is simply awesome!

Cutting edge insights into the data industry ,along with real time problems faced by the experts.

You cannot go wrong with this one, HIT ENROLL NOW!!

교육 기관: Jeff S

Mar 10, 2016

This course links 3 important ideas:

1. Measure THAN act

2. How do I analyze what's been measured?

3. Use computers to facilitate automation and visualization of the 2 above ideas.

교육 기관: Lin, N

Aug 20, 2018

It is good to know that how to study the business analysis. The time control of the course is in good pace for a full-time employee.

I will recommend this course to my friend.

교육 기관: Missy S

Jan 04, 2018

Course was helpful and educational. It wasn't too difficult to follow, although I had some challenges in the week 4 module. The guidance from the community helped a lot though.

교육 기관: Pankaj R

Jan 22, 2020

Awesome Content i like, from Coursea. Thank You for Digital Education.Everyone can learn it easily but need to be passionate for a particular course. A lot to learn.Thank You.

교육 기관: Jose D

Sep 26, 2016

Excelente taller. Para quienes desean introducirse en el actual mundo de las métricas y el modelo de análisis de datos, les permite ir introduciéndose en este excelente mundo.

교육 기관: Vishal K

Oct 31, 2017

it is really a nice course. It's interesting and helpful. You can increase your skills. I will prefer everyone who is interested in business type of course to go for this.

교육 기관: Simon P d G

Jun 17, 2017

To start business analytique it's a must have, take care for the others one, it's very financial oriented, If you are marketing, it's gonna to be complicate, unless tableau

교육 기관: Ernesto R

Jan 25, 2016

For me who thought I knew something about business analysis, this course proved me wrong, and I am very glad I took it. I'm looking forward to complete the specialization.

교육 기관: Matthew K

Jun 07, 2016

This course was really fun. I have never thought about some of these aspects of business and really enjoyed having my mind opened in a manner that was easy to understand.