Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,460개의 평가
1,094개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,059개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Guillermo O C

Jan 04, 2017

It helps to identify clearly the metrics you need for each situation

교육 기관: ahmed e

Jul 26, 2016

great course

교육 기관: liang l

Sep 18, 2017

nice and clear lesson, will give u a basic idea about metrics.

교육 기관: Mohammed O F

Jun 13, 2018

Excellent and insightful!

교육 기관: Anurag M

Jan 07, 2016

This course is awesome. It is a must attend course specially for the people who wants to understand business in better ways.

교육 기관: Sahil G

May 21, 2018

exceptional

교육 기관: Michael G

Dec 24, 2015

Excellent coverage of relevant metrics. Learned a lot!

교육 기관: Guo D

Jan 17, 2016

The idea is whole new to me. Appreciate. Thanks!

교육 기관: Caroline N

Feb 19, 2016

Good course. Clarity in the tutorials and provides a good foundation for understanding essential business metrics for companies.

교육 기관: Anastasia Z

Feb 29, 2016

Extremely interesting and really helpful!

교육 기관: Sonya R C

Mar 01, 2016

"Come as you are and leave feeling like you can conquer data"

The learning is quantity combine with quality.

The tutors are knowledgeable and detailed.

Love it!

교육 기관: XINLI

Sep 29, 2016

a detailed and vivid picture for the job of business analysts.

교육 기관: Jose O

Feb 17, 2016

The coursework was very straightforward and prof. Egger made it easy to understand using applicable real-world scenarios.

교육 기관: Andrea B

Mar 21, 2016

Great intro to the different types of data and very valuable information on what companies use what types of data, the real world jobs that they hire in the data world, etc. Loved how practical the information was!

교육 기관: asama

Mar 12, 2016

obviously this course helped building basic concepts in understanding further business metrics. and the examples used are very close to real life , not at all text book style. I had a great time viewing videos and improve my knowledge with my classmates.

교육 기관: Apostolis T

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent course, full with analytical examples, and a thorough approach on the subject with explanation of a lot of economical terms.

교육 기관: Jan F V C

Mar 08, 2016

this is a really interesting course is helping me a lot, looking forward to complete this class

교육 기관: Lior S

Sep 14, 2016

Was great! I learn a lot of valuable topics that I am using on a daily basis!

교육 기관: Tyson C

Aug 07, 2016

Excellent introduction to business metrics!

교육 기관: Paul T

Jan 22, 2016

I thought the course was good - but I think the final case study could have been more specific. I reviewed a lot of colleagues and the quality greatly varied though most got the answers correct since it was a quite general question.

교육 기관: Ramya N

Apr 23, 2016

I audited this course as it was recommended by my hubby who is a data scientist and see if i can apply the learnings in healthcare. This has immensely benefited me. Prof. you are so crisp and clear and is easy to understand.

Thanks

Ramya.N

교육 기관: 孙硕

Feb 13, 2017

easy to understand. One suggestion is that it is too simple for students who have business background, add more knowledge and more supporting materials for self-studying will be better! Thanks a lot for this course!

교육 기관: Francisco D

Jun 08, 2016

Excelente!

교육 기관: Nicolas E

Jun 10, 2016

Good for knowing the basis of business analysts!

교육 기관: Rey A S

Jun 01, 2017

This course opened my mind to business analytics by showing me the business metrics that needs to be monitored in a Data driven company.