Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,342개의 평가
1,517개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,478개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Paul T

Jan 22, 2016

I thought the course was good - but I think the final case study could have been more specific. I reviewed a lot of colleagues and the quality greatly varied though most got the answers correct since it was a quite general question.

교육 기관: NAQSH G

Mar 16, 2018

This is the best course I have ever attended at Coursera Platform. Special Thanks to the Professor who has put his all best efforts for students like us who are spread across globe. Best Wishes to the organising team and many thanks

교육 기관: Shady E

May 11, 2019

The course is an eye opening on new concepts. I learned a lot from it. My only comment will be the fault in calculation in one slide should have been amended once discovered even through text if recording a video will be difficult.

교육 기관: Jakub K

Jan 09, 2016

Concise and interesting course that will help one to understand the basics about business metrics. It is meant for beginners and it is time-saving or better, it's largely up to you, if you want to spend here 1 or 5 hours per week.

교육 기관: FERLICOT E

Jul 10, 2019

I learnt a lot of new skills during this course . Moreover , the course is very well made, moreover for me who is not english native tongue. The videos are very clear , and being able to read at the same time it helped me a lot .

교육 기관: Amar S

Jun 06, 2017

If you look in to step in the world of business analysis this course is the best doorway for it, You can learn best ways to apply certain metrics to your business process and to study a business process by using those metrics.

교육 기관: Oldemar P

Jul 21, 2020

this course is quite fascinating. i am a finance major and always wanted to know what a data business analyst does. this course is quite informative and encouraged me to take the rest of the courses within the specialization.

교육 기관: Jay A S

Aug 25, 2017

This was a basic/introductory course to the more advanced tools that will be taught in the later courses in the specialization. If one has no idea about the the field of data science this is recommended if not can be skipped.

교육 기관: Lois R

Aug 20, 2020

I'm a year 2 university student doing this over the holidays. I'm more clear about the career paths that is available to me thanks to the week 2 syllabus. It was challenging to complete this but it was worth it. Thank you :)

교육 기관: Fernando S

Aug 20, 2020

Good course, as Professor Eggar mentions en in the introduction, it is very practical. May be sometimes some of the concepts are taken for granted, and they are not elaborated. It was nonetheless a great learning experience

교육 기관: Steven M

Apr 29, 2020

This course is a great introduction to show how businesses can use data available to them to make strategic decisions. Great introduction to the careers which use these skills and how they can be applied in the real world.

교육 기관: Muzaffar K

Nov 10, 2015

This is a basic course to learn in Excel to MySQL specialization. Lectures by Daniel Egger are easy to comprehend. Especially it is useful to understand skills required for different job roles in a field of data analysis.

교육 기관: Orwell T M

Dec 21, 2017

This was an interesting course both as an introduction to business analysis. I found it to be very informative and useful to get me into the topic of interest. Thank you Duke University for allowing me this opportunity.

교육 기관: James D

Mar 01, 2016

Very informative course and gave a broad background about how data is being applied to companies today. I thought it was a good idea to interview people actually using the material and how they apply data to their work.

교육 기관: Rui M

May 14, 2020

This course is ideal for business analysts who have some experience because it helps to systematically refine relevant knowledge and skills into a well structured cluster, which would boost productivity in the future.

교육 기관: Niyazi E D

May 14, 2020

The course teaches you a lot, it is quite beginner friendly but there are some instances where you have difficulties to follow up, but the forum is a great help in this regard. I can absolutely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Christopher S

Mar 24, 2020

Very useful course around business metrics and what data driven companies are doing to meet their goals. A good refresher to all those who are leading business discussions in their job. Thanks to Duke and professors.

교육 기관: 孙硕

Feb 13, 2017

easy to understand. One suggestion is that it is too simple for students who have business background, add more knowledge and more supporting materials for self-studying will be better! Thanks a lot for this course!

교육 기관: Andrea B

Mar 21, 2016

Great intro to the different types of data and very valuable information on what companies use what types of data, the real world jobs that they hire in the data world, etc. Loved how practical the information was!

교육 기관: Saidu I K

Sep 01, 2020

The Course is superb because it expose me more on how to identify business metrics for Data Driven Companies;and provide me with more knowledge which was completely unknown to me. Thanks to Coursera Facilitators.

교육 기관: Akshay A 4 B C E

Jun 13, 2020

Great course as expected. This is the 2nd course I have done from Daniel Egger and both have been a great experience. Everything explained through examples of fictional and real firms applying the big data culture.

교육 기관: Jian G

Jul 16, 2019

This course is so practical and provides a very good orientation to those who want to come to the field of data analytics. I certainly benefit a lot from this course and look forward to more content from Dan Egger.

교육 기관: LINDA A L

Aug 03, 2019

Excellent course _ too bad about the peer grading which took VERY long & by peers who were not on the same level_some people did case studies while other couls not even answer Q1 :( identify a business metric!!!

교육 기관: Darryl B

Aug 06, 2020

I was not expecting this level of detail but it was appreciated. The course covered several foundational business concepts which would be important for anyone who would be looking to work in the business sector.

교육 기관: Ahad A S K

Sep 06, 2020

A great introduction to the world of data analytics and business metrics. Easy to understand and enough time to deliver on assignments. A great introduction to those seeking to know more about Data Analytics.