Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,679개의 평가
1,365개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AR

Apr 20, 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,330개 리뷰 중 1251~1275

교육 기관: Arjan Z

Feb 12, 2016

Good introduction to business metrics. I was less enthusiastic about all the investment metrics and formulas, but that might just be me.

교육 기관: Chester J

Sep 03, 2017

Very basic course, pretty much an introduction into the Excel to SQL specialisation. Final assignment is not too challenging.

교육 기관: Monica M

Mar 28, 2016

Very basic terms. Not very helpful for later concepts and would not recommend for business professionals that have experience

교육 기관: Akand D

Mar 14, 2016

A lot of time devoted to the job stuff may not be super relevant for most students, and was certainly not super relvant too.

교육 기관: Katrina E

Oct 11, 2016

Survey course. Excited to apply the knowledge and learn concrete skills in the upcoming courses within this specialization.

교육 기관: Marek Z

Dec 25, 2015

The course for me was very simple and basic. I recommend it to students who makes their firs steps in this area.

교육 기관: Kongbhop R

May 18, 2020

need course to be more deeper in specific/each content, and the grading is quite not reflect learning results.

교육 기관: Luis d l R

May 04, 2016

The course content is good. However, by the review assigment i can see that the concepts were not clear, ther

교육 기관: Govind S

Mar 05, 2016

A very useful course for budding professionals. Wouldn't recommend this to middle managers / data experts.

교육 기관: Felix M M

Sep 02, 2016

Very good course, only 1 BIG disadvantage: you cannot take the quizzes unless you buy the certificate...

교육 기관: Tim D

Dec 04, 2016

Interesting enough, good start to the specialization but not the most content for a standalone course.

교육 기관: Michael F A

Apr 03, 2020

the data is very important but it needs much practical explanation and the tools used is not enough

교육 기관: Dheeraj H

Apr 04, 2018

Good for beginners but the 3rd week is not explained in a clear way. Instructor was too hasty.

교육 기관: luciana

Mar 08, 2016

I had a hard time finding material to study.

I wish the class had more reading material.

교육 기관: Adriano J d N

Feb 29, 2016

Good introduction to the Theme. Some subjects was not entirely connected between weeks.

교육 기관: Huiquan L

Nov 18, 2015

not much is taught here but I guess should be a good beginning for the specialization.

교육 기관: Addie A

May 26, 2020

The third week seemed like random content and did not go with the rest of the course.

교육 기관: Daniel C

Oct 26, 2015

Sometimes it seems very "mechanic". The instructor is clearly reading a script.

교육 기관: Aleksander J

Feb 16, 2018

I expected some more. I hope in following courses it would be more compelling

교육 기관: Weiliang P

Dec 29, 2015

The course title is a bit misleading. There were too much math in the course.

교육 기관: Olga P A

Jun 11, 2018

I thought it would be more practical with formulas for different business.

교육 기관: Steph L

May 02, 2016

I feel like more examples, case studies, or panel interviews would help.

교육 기관: maxwell b

Feb 01, 2016

Solid introduction - slightly disjointed and fairly boring presentation.

교육 기관: Colin M

Sep 22, 2017

Course content doesn't really become relevant until the next course

교육 기관: Alfonso F

May 07, 2017

Very entry level course. Expected a deeper treatment of the subjet.