Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,189개의 평가
1,480개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,442개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Kimberly P

Sep 29, 2015

This is a very high level overview. I felt it was thourough, and the instructor was good. I wish there was a little more practice of concepts... But overall, wonderful!

교육 기관: William A

May 14, 2017

Solid introductory to business metrics and application. Case studies presented nice foundation for linking metrics to process improvements that yield business results.

교육 기관: Daniel C

Apr 10, 2016

Great introduction into Data Analysis. I am excited to see where the specialization goes from here. This course really helped lay a great framework from which to build.

교육 기관: Audrianne D

Oct 24, 2015

I thought it was brilliantly put together. It was easy to follow, but it was packed full of great information! I definitely feel like it was worth my time. Great class!

교육 기관: KRISHNENDU M

Oct 10, 2019

Good insight on identifiation of metrics which would cater to business process changes required.

Also helped me in brushing up me old knowledge on statistical formulae.

교육 기관: Ada G S

Aug 30, 2017

Fantastic overview of business metrics. Daniel Egger is great at explaining every topic in a way that is very easy to understand. I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Mengyi C

May 18, 2020

I like that this course provides real world examples to illustrate the business metrics and the final assignment is a great tool to apply what is learned to practice.

교육 기관: Muhammad A R

Apr 21, 2020

Very interactive and informative. Guides you through all the introductory material you will need to enter the market as BA, BDA, DS. Also, Professor Egger is amazing!

교육 기관: Kenan E I

Sep 13, 2019

The instructor is really good. The examples given are practical and easy to follow. The instructor is also engaging all through the course. I would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Mark W

Sep 08, 2020

GREAT a must do course for anybody in the data field. Also if your are in Supplies chain management field . Really enjoyed the course and the teacher was fantastic.

교육 기관: Kandace C

Jan 26, 2018

I enjoyed the course and the professor was as engaging as possible through video lectures. The final project was not as scary as I thought and turned out to be fun.

교육 기관: Vijay B

Jan 15, 2018

Prof Egger has done well job in making understand how data analytics is so important in the today's world and how to evaluate the business if its profitable or not.

교육 기관: Shantanu S

Feb 22, 2016

The course conveys clear guidance on the fundamentals of business metrics to allow for a strong foundation to hear and process facts into business metric questions.

교육 기관: Jonathan W

Feb 02, 2016

This Course opened up a new mind for me and just from an intelligence perspective i see the world in a different way. I hope to build upon this. Thank You Coursera.

교육 기관: Haoran L

Dec 20, 2019

In this course, I will be able to analyze and explore the data better and readily map it to the possible increase in revenue, profitability, or reducing the risk.

교육 기관: anjali p

May 26, 2020

Since I was from engineering background that's why I did not had that much exposure to this field but this definitely helped me built that . Thank you so much 😊

교육 기관: Sudhanshu C

May 22, 2020

The course is very good even for a beginner who doesn't have much idea about financial terminologies. And how those can be tackled is discussed in later courses.

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD N

Apr 28, 2020

This course is a must one who wants to work with the real business world. This course helps the learner by widening their dimension in case of business analysis.

교육 기관: Xavier

Jan 26, 2016

It is a great introductory course to business metrics and data analysis, very clear and relevant explanations, in a series of attractive and not too long videos.

교육 기관: Roy G

Apr 26, 2019

Solid content from a prof that has real world experience. Definitely took some key learning away from this course, and I've been around the block a time or two.

교육 기관: Augustine D

Jun 12, 2018

Very good introduction to business data analytics. The business case at the end was a good way to make the learning sink in. Looking forward to the next courses

교육 기관: Deleted A

Oct 16, 2017

It is really practical and includes many useful and real business cases! Also, it is really easy to understand all the materials covered! Strongly recommended!

교육 기관: Jemma T

Apr 29, 2020

It really helps me to get a clear understanding of the details of business analytics/data science and gain some basic business insights of certain industries.

교육 기관: Mubaraq S

Apr 25, 2019

The course is a real eye-opener to the business world and it perfectly explains the metrics that business owners track. Great lecturer. I love the experience.

교육 기관: Yogesh B C A S

Mar 06, 2019

Very good course with valued content and very much required for people working in current digital world. I'm happy that i took this and completed this course.