Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,546개의 평가
1,109개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,075개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Nneka E

May 25, 2017

good material and the test help understand the material better.

교육 기관: Dasha L

Jul 26, 2017

First of all, thank you to the Coursera team who worked on this course. I certainly learned new terminology, useful websites, or tools and metrics. Only one thing, I wish I will learn deeper how to use the Access software and, in general, it would be useful for this course, to use spreadsheet and other relevant software. I know that in professional world, you have to build queries in ACCESS working with SQL tool. I am not sure if I will sign up for other courses, because I don't know what is in that course particular and if I can find particular skill set , that companies require me to know.

Overall, I am happy to be a part of this learning curve. Great thank you again.

교육 기관: Yifan Q

Mar 21, 2017

Like this course! Help me understand many different metrics.

교육 기관: Alexandru-Stefan S

Oct 21, 2016

V

교육 기관: Marcos D

Dec 15, 2017

Excelent!

교육 기관: Maudelyn D

Jan 05, 2018

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Vishvendra S T

Mar 14, 2018

I'm delighted to complete this course where I get to learn so many key concepts revolving around business metrics. I would recommend this course to anyone who is looking ahead to learn the various basic concepts related to the business world. Thanks.

교육 기관: Jeremy V

Jan 01, 2018

This was an *excellent* introduction to the job market in analytics. It answered a dozen questions I had and helped me orientate myself in the job field.

교육 기관: Hao N

May 08, 2018

some errors in videos

교육 기관: Amaljith G

Jun 21, 2018

Eggar was great

교육 기관: Alberto L F

Mar 06, 2018

Excelente curso

교육 기관: Andrew K

Jan 21, 2018

Course has the ability to get you thinking about relevant metrics for various (service-product) businesses

교육 기관: Bianca Y C

Mar 27, 2018

This course is really helpful if you are a business-driven person and wants to learn how to deal deeply with business data. It requires much effort but you'll surely learn a lot :)

교육 기관: Nicholas A P

May 12, 2018

Great start to learning how to do business analytics.

교육 기관: Abdul S S

Mar 18, 2018

great introductory course

교육 기관: Jamie H

Apr 09, 2018

Easy foundation course for business analysis.

교육 기관: Nicole E

Jun 12, 2018

Great course. The case study was the perfect way to sum up the learnings and simulate a mini business case.

교육 기관: Vijay B

Jan 15, 2018

Prof Egger has done well job in making understand how data analytics is so important in the today's world and how to evaluate the business if its profitable or not.

교육 기관: Augustine H

May 14, 2018

An excellent course for companies intending to lead the market

교육 기관: Rebecca D

Nov 27, 2017

Highly relevant and well-taught.

교육 기관: Yuying L

Feb 25, 2018

Good

교육 기관: Frank B

Jun 07, 2018

Great introduction to overall business concepts and how you would apply data analytics in the real world. Disruptive (successful) business focus on data and are out competing those who don't. If you want to increase your value in the market place a focus on data is one way to get ahead of your competition.

교육 기관: Ashwin R

Jul 05, 2018

Very good job. But I felt the final week which is related to financial services could have been made better and more interesting.

교육 기관: Abderrahim A

Nov 28, 2016

Very informative and must do the quizes and muster them to memorize most of the material. This will organize all the information that you use to have about the subject, and will also make you speak intelligently about all facets of the business analytics.

Great class and looking forward to the excel analysis one!

교육 기관: PRATEEK A

Feb 01, 2016

Very good insights provided from a fresher's point of perspective !