Chevron Left
Increasing Real Estate Management Profits: Harnessing Data Analytics(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Increasing Real Estate Management Profits: Harnessing Data Analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
152개의 평가
33개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this final course you will complete a Capstone Project using data analysis to recommend a method for improving profits for your company, Watershed Property Management, Inc. Watershed is responsible for managing thousands of residential rental properties throughout the United States. Your job is to persuade Watershed’s management team to pursue a new strategy for managing its properties that will increase their profits. To do this, you will: (1) Elicit information about important variables relevant to your analysis; (2) Draw upon your new MySQL database skills to extract relevant data from a real estate database; (3) Implement data analysis in Excel to identify the best opportunities for Watershed to increase revenue and maximize profits, while managing any new risks; (4) Create a Tableau dashboard to show Watershed executives the results of a sensitivity analysis; and (5) Articulate a significant and innovative business process change for Watershed based on your data analysis, that you will recommend to company executives. Airbnb, our Capstone’s official Sponsor, provided input on the project design. The top 10 Capstone completers each year will have the opportunity to present their work directly to senior data scientists at Airbnb live for feedback and discussion. "Note: Only learners who have passed the four previous courses in the specialization are eligible to take the Capstone."...

최상위 리뷰

JA

Oct 19, 2016

Simply awesome, it did not only helped me to develop the required skills, but gave me the security to try greater. Astounding method, totally recommended specialization

MC

Nov 01, 2018

A great way to put the learning into practice. Strongly encourage anyone who started this specialisation course to complete the Capstone project.

필터링 기준:

Increasing Real Estate Management Profits: Harnessing Data Analytics의 28개 리뷰 중 1~25

By Nicholas A P

Aug 22, 2018

It was great and I learned a lot. This is making me want to go back to grad school to get my MBA in Finance and a Masters in Business Analytics. :) The only thing I think could be improved is to be more clear on the instructions in certain areas and let students do the analysis part.

By Mikhail P

Jul 11, 2018

Great project to show the skills you learned!

By Seshadri G

Sep 21, 2017

This course would help you consolidate all the learnings from the previous modules and apply them in a realistic situation.

By Wong L L

Sep 17, 2017

The workload of this course is not very high. This course also expands slightly on Tableau skills from the previous course on Tableau. One of the first few weeks also involve extracting data using SQL, so this was new experience. My overall opinion is that this course really spoon-feed quite a bit, so that during the peer review you can see almost everyone comes with almost identical proposal. As of now it seems there is still a healthy number of students who take this module (which is really important for any peer-reviewed course). Finally kudos to the team and Coursera for making this course free for anyone who have completed the other courses in this specialization.

By Michael N

Aug 31, 2017

I highly recommend this as a data analysis course. Other MOOCs in data analysis satisfy themselves with teaching you to swim with wings in the paddle pool. Here you graduate with stormy seas swimming skills that will help you in the real world. Very challenging but very worthwhile.

By Michael D

Jul 25, 2016

The capstone project and corresponding course work is amazing. The project is framed as a business analysis problem with you acting as the analyst. You are tasked with exploring the company's database to extract the relevant information, construct a predictive model in Excel, visualize the results in Tableau, and deliver a persuasive presentation for your expert recommendation. This project actually utilizes skills learned throughout the specialization with an actual application of knowledge. Duke doesn't leave you stranded though. The course offers quizzes along the way to ensure that you have the correct values to arrive at the correct assumptions at each step so you know you can accomplish this task. I highly recommend this project and thank the University for this learning opportunity.

By Virgil B

Jan 21, 2019

This was a good Capstone, learned so much.

By Megan C

Nov 01, 2018

A great way to put the learning into practice. Strongly encourage anyone who started this specialisation course to complete the Capstone project.

By Sabrina R

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent

By Hongyi Y

Apr 13, 2018

Excellent!

By Chua E

Jan 23, 2018

This was a great course. Enabled you to apply what you have learned from previous courses in order to complete your project. Highly recommended if you would like to deepen your skills in data analytics.

By David A R B

Aug 16, 2017

Awesome course, the business case, realy cool

By Ge W

Aug 06, 2017

It really help me summarise the critical point I learned through out the course.

By D. C

Jul 30, 2017

You will be proud of yourself when you complete this Capstone !

By Rochelle A

Jun 28, 2017

A great learning experience

By Chijindum K

Mar 28, 2017

It would have been nice to use more complex data analysis, as used in the second course of this specialization, in order to build the final model.

By Ken W

Mar 28, 2017

Great capstone course that successfully integrates all the concepts learning in the previous courses.

By Lingwei H

Mar 27, 2017

Wonderful course! The final project is so interesting! I could also communicate with my peers and learn from their work.

By Kuljeet K

Mar 01, 2017

Good

By Lei Z

Dec 30, 2016

poor design on presentation assignment

By Paul J H L

Oct 20, 2016

Absolutely fantastic course and specialization. It was hard work with some very late nights but the best things don't come easily. I wish to thank Dr Egger and Dr Schaich Borg for their energy, enthusiasm and time to make this course so good - and to making it accessible at such a reasonable cost to us in Africa. The dancing videos were a scream and I finally "get" the unicorn thing. One of the most profound learning experiences I've ever had.

By Javier E C A

Oct 19, 2016

Simply awesome, it did not only helped me to develop the required skills, but gave me the security to try greater. Astounding method, totally recommended specialization

By Yunyun G

Oct 12, 2016

It's very worth taking.

By Francisco D

Aug 08, 2016

Excelente curso para aplicar as ferramentas vistas nos cursos anteriores.

By Grzegorz K

Jul 25, 2016

Fantastic course, very well prepared. Thank you !!!