Chevron Left
Mastering Data Analysis in Excel(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Mastering Data Analysis in Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
3,011개의 평가
673개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

최상위 리뷰

JE

Oct 31, 2015

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

NC

Dec 20, 2016

Overall, the course material is good with many example. Need a general knowledge with mathematical and statistical from the beginning to pass the exam, because course slide is a little bit fast.

필터링 기준:

Mastering Data Analysis in Excel의 656개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: suneet b

Jan 10, 2016

Brilliant course

교육 기관: 赵旭鹏

Jan 27, 2016

very uesful for me ,i'am a student in china

교육 기관: Reginald N C

Jan 15, 2017

I love this course and the way the material is explained. I plan on taking this course again to improve my understanding of the information because I think it relays very important ideas.

교육 기관: Ehui E S A

Mar 17, 2018

Great course to master Data Analysis in Excel: a great part toward the Data scientist career.

교육 기관: Кирилл

Apr 07, 2017

Nice

교육 기관: 嚴楷鈞

Apr 17, 2016

highly recommend

교육 기관: Ermiyas M D

Oct 21, 2015

Excellent training in helping me to master excel.

교육 기관: Tanmay S

Dec 10, 2015

Very good those who want make their career in business analytic field

교육 기관: Adriana B Q

Feb 07, 2016

So far so good!!

교육 기관: Alok S

Aug 18, 2016

Good Presentation

교육 기관: danesh j

Nov 17, 2015

No need to learn Excel so I'm to focus on the content. The professor examples are clear and like that he provides different perspectives to looking at a problem and makes it visual as well in order to conceptualized the idea first so I can commit it to my mind.

교육 기관: Andres F G P

Dec 03, 2017

Very good learning experience

교육 기관: JuanEnCoursera

Dec 04, 2016

Very good course

교육 기관: Stevie X Y

Mar 23, 2016

Good content but badly structured

교육 기관: Anirudh R

Sep 21, 2016

Excellent Faculty and robust coverage!!

교육 기관: Hari T

Oct 23, 2015

great experience with great faculties and learning basics with smart ways thank you

교육 기관: NASANTOGTOKH E

Sep 04, 2018

So cool course :)

교육 기관: Maxim C

Aug 22, 2018

Excellent course! The most valueable lessons for are those which explain financial models, because I'm going to build my own investing portfolio. Moreover, I remembered many concepts which I've forgotten.

교육 기관: Munyaradzi M

Sep 10, 2018

very good course for analytics, the maths!

교육 기관: Ross C

Oct 15, 2018

Challenging course, however very useful skills on leveraging Excel for data analysis. I enjoyed the examples as well as the class projects. Good mix of hands on an theory.

교육 기관: Gaurav s

Sep 27, 2018

Excellent course. Learnt the basics of model building in a very practical manner

교육 기관: Jiang M

Oct 25, 2018

Not very clear about the explanation of the mathematics. So that if you want to understand the problem clearly, you may need more reading on other materials. But there is no much materials offered but spreadsheets.

교육 기관: Pavel K

Aug 23, 2018

This course really improved my modelling and analysis skills. Apart from basic excel tools it gives an overview on very powerful statistic/predictive instruments. Statistics, probability theory, binary classification are taught in very exciting and easy to perceive way. Course project was not easy, but it took me to the next level of understanding. I cannot recommend this course more!

교육 기관: Labros V

Aug 18, 2018

Amazing course. I actually have an interview for the position of forecast modeller in a bank and I'm am to present the same subject as the project. I maybe land my new job because of this. It's challenging though. I still remember the days that I put on to complete it ( and mainly the project).

교육 기관: ZHUXINGWEN

Nov 02, 2018

very useful