Chevron Left
Mastering Data Analysis in Excel(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Mastering Data Analysis in Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
3,005개의 평가
669개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

최상위 리뷰

JE

Oct 31, 2015

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

NC

Dec 20, 2016

Overall, the course material is good with many example. Need a general knowledge with mathematical and statistical from the beginning to pass the exam, because course slide is a little bit fast.

필터링 기준:

Mastering Data Analysis in Excel의 653개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Dao T H

Dec 06, 2018

The course is very useful. I can learn how to build an effective binary classification model to support for my decision-making process. All learning materials, especially Excel files used in the course is very detailed, greatly assisting me in understanding what the lecturer talk about and how to calculate in Excel.

교육 기관: Olga A

Dec 08, 2018

Difficult, but i'm glad to tried and completed. Thanks to all, who created this course.

교육 기관: Munyaradzi M

Sep 10, 2018

very good course for analytics, the maths!

교육 기관: Gaurav s

Sep 27, 2018

Excellent course. Learnt the basics of model building in a very practical manner

교육 기관: Rezaan H

Sep 29, 2018

Good content, broad and well tested but definitely

교육 기관: Labros V

Aug 18, 2018

Amazing course. I actually have an interview for the position of forecast modeller in a bank and I'm am to present the same subject as the project. I maybe land my new job because of this. It's challenging though. I still remember the days that I put on to complete it ( and mainly the project).

교육 기관: NASANTOGTOKH E

Sep 04, 2018

So cool course :)

교육 기관: ZHUXINGWEN

Nov 02, 2018

very useful

교육 기관: 何玉杉

Nov 06, 2018

The course is very useful to me!

교육 기관: Jiang M

Oct 25, 2018

Not very clear about the explanation of the mathematics. So that if you want to understand the problem clearly, you may need more reading on other materials. But there is no much materials offered but spreadsheets.

교육 기관: Shubham G

Nov 06, 2018

nice course

교육 기관: Houda A I

Nov 13, 2018

The course is very enjoyable. The mathematics behind is sometimes challenging. But the Final Project makes it all worth it.

교육 기관: Zhao M

Nov 19, 2018

The course is designed very well and digs deeply into the usage of binary models. It will be great if more contents are offered about the multi-factor regression model.

교육 기관: Maxim C

Aug 22, 2018

Excellent course! The most valueable lessons for are those which explain financial models, because I'm going to build my own investing portfolio. Moreover, I remembered many concepts which I've forgotten.

교육 기관: Pavel K

Aug 23, 2018

This course really improved my modelling and analysis skills. Apart from basic excel tools it gives an overview on very powerful statistic/predictive instruments. Statistics, probability theory, binary classification are taught in very exciting and easy to perceive way. Course project was not easy, but it took me to the next level of understanding. I cannot recommend this course more!

교육 기관: Ross C

Oct 15, 2018

Challenging course, however very useful skills on leveraging Excel for data analysis. I enjoyed the examples as well as the class projects. Good mix of hands on an theory.

교육 기관: Sandeep K Y

Feb 04, 2016

Really useful project :)

교육 기관: Javier C

Dec 21, 2015

Awesome course; it's not only about the tool, but mostly about the rationale behind what to do and how to do it.

교육 기관: Ruth D

Dec 25, 2017

Really enjoyed it, felt challenged and engaged, and learnt a lot of valuable information and techniques!

교육 기관: Javier

Jun 13, 2018

Excellent. Unique tools.

교육 기관: Mike S

Nov 06, 2015

GREAT ClASS!!!....The instructor is very good at explaining difficult topics the spreadsheets are very clear and comprehensive really enjoying this class

교육 기관: Monica C M

Dec 27, 2015

Awesome!

교육 기관: Paul O

May 17, 2016

Detailed videos

교육 기관: Mike A

Feb 13, 2016

Excellent class. Much tougher than expected. I went in thiinking I was an Excel guru, and learned a ton.

교육 기관: José G F

Jan 31, 2016

It´s an excellent courser, very dynamic and fun. You´ll learn a lot of usefull techniques to use in daily life or work