Chevron Left
Mastering Data Analysis in Excel(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Mastering Data Analysis in Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
3,707개의 평가
894개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

최상위 리뷰

JE
2015년 10월 30일

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

PW
2020년 10월 13일

The course was excellent. A little difficult and overwhelming at times but as long as you stayed the course the professors gave you every opportunity to succeed. Thank you for your time professor.

필터링 기준:

Mastering Data Analysis in Excel의 874개 리뷰 중 651~675

교육 기관: Abderrahim A

2016년 12월 24일

Good material but short explanation and no detail exercises and solution practices before the final test makes the test a bite hard to resolve.

교육 기관: Maryam A

2020년 7월 12일

I am a student with a computer background. The course was good but for me, I needed more explanations on statistics and business metrics.

교육 기관: Paul J L J

2017년 8월 20일

Needs a more cohesive approach. Topics seems to be unorganized and don't follow a good pattern. Concepts taught are very helpful though.

교육 기관: 杨珺

2016년 4월 17일

This course has a lot to do with math and statistics and I find it really hard to follow especially when it comes to the final project.

교육 기관: Viv

2020년 4월 1일

Quiz is very difficult without mentor explainations, lots of stuff wasn't covered in lecture videos. Honestly a very frustrating class

교육 기관: José L

2017년 10월 12일

The title of this course does not suggest the topics that are covered in this course. Anyway, the topics covered are useful .

교육 기관: Harish N

2020년 4월 4일

A little more emphasis should be given to the explanation of basic concepts so that beginners can also understand it easily.

교육 기관: Weiliang P

2015년 12월 29일

The whole course has very little about excel, rather about aweful a lot of data models. The course title is very misleading.

교육 기관: Despoina E

2016년 2월 3일

It's quite interesting, but definitely not a beginners one. I'm put off quite a bit by the exclusively financial examples

교육 기관: Milan M

2016년 1월 21일

after the second week I droped this course...I thought it will include excel and economics knowledge but was very wrong..

교육 기관: Avulapati N

2020년 8월 21일

The course content is great and the instructor also explained concepts well!

The course assignments are outdated tough.

교육 기관: subramanian a

2016년 1월 9일

The later part of the sessions lacks practical applicability and it is more abstract, that I find difficult to relate

교육 기관: Rotimi

2016년 5월 7일

It's too advanced for people with no experience in statistics and sometimes too abstract to relate with

교육 기관: B. A N

2020년 7월 2일

The course was informative but needed more examples to understand the concepts like the final example.

교육 기관: Camilo E S C

2020년 1월 19일

Really bored... now, I want to change and they charge me more for that. what a bad service, just money

교육 기관: Izayas R J

2016년 2월 22일

The importance of this course is huge. However, I did miss better explanation from some topics...

교육 기관: Santiago Y A

2016년 8월 1일

It's more statistics than Excel itself, wich is good but I think the name doesn't fit to it

교육 기관: Stephanie H

2018년 5월 24일

this course is to some extent too difficult for me, It is not easy for me to understand.

교육 기관: VICTOR H Z T

2015년 11월 22일

un poco complicado para mi creo q falta informacion en que apoyarme para los ejercicios

교육 기관: 王伟

2015년 11월 17일

it is too complicated for me this courese, not very useful for daily work. but anyway i

교육 기관: Jared V

2016년 2월 10일

This course was over my head academically and I was able to glean very little from it.

교육 기관: Chris H

2015년 12월 12일

They have a lot of good material. It will probably be better the second time around.

교육 기관: Jongah K

2019년 11월 2일

not recommend if you want to learn about Excel. More fore stat/analytics in general

교육 기관: Qian W

2016년 5월 12일

could have lecture more.... the videos talks little about the spreadsheet provided

교육 기관: tressie p

2020년 7월 12일

it seems like there need to be some prerequisities to this class, like finance.