Chevron Left
Mastering Data Analysis in Excel(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Mastering Data Analysis in Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
3,764개의 평가
910개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

최상위 리뷰

JE
2015년 10월 30일

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

PW
2020년 10월 13일

The course was excellent. A little difficult and overwhelming at times but as long as you stayed the course the professors gave you every opportunity to succeed. Thank you for your time professor.

필터링 기준:

Mastering Data Analysis in Excel의 891개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: Pham T G

2015년 11월 13일

Overall, the course is great except for some minor inconvenience of the lecture. Some concepts are not carefully explain like incidence etc

교육 기관: Nelly R

2015년 11월 21일

This course is very good! The inconvenient is the lack of exercices, however, the explanation are clear and relevant; we go to the basics.

교육 기관: Anil K N

2019년 6월 3일

The course overall is fantastic but I feel that they should teach more through the excel spreadsheets than by using MS paint application.

교육 기관: Jesús

2017년 11월 20일

Very good course. It requires concentration, time and dedication but it is really satisfying after you learn and apply all the content.

교육 기관: Chen C P

2017년 4월 30일

Good for learning statistical analysis using real examples (bank credit card application) and hands on the data in the final project!

교육 기관: Carlos V

2016년 2월 7일

Really good course, I think the most value is at the end when you are able to apply the concept learned in the final assignment

교육 기관: Georgi

2017년 6월 28일

Sometimes it was too complicated. At some moment it seemed to be too deep in statistics. But anyway very good to participate.

교육 기관: Gerardo J O

2015년 11월 21일

It will be better adding examples related with engineering cases (this is for technical people in any branch of engineering).

교육 기관: Bharat M

2020년 8월 22일

Gets too complex at times. Otherwise a solid data analysis course with quite a bit of focus on the statistics part as well.

교육 기관: Boris D

2021년 4월 29일

nice course but little bit too hard on statistic and mathematics, more on excel will be the best!

thanks for this course

교육 기관: Chin N C

2019년 9월 17일

It would be better if there has more explanation for the tests at the end, since the test neared the end is very hard.

교육 기관: Tomer W

2019년 11월 25일

The content is interesting and useful, however, the quizzes and tests are not always aligned with the course level.

교육 기관: chen y

2015년 11월 27일

good course for combining stats and excel, but it is difficult for new learners with no knowledges on stats at all

교육 기관: Paul E H

2016년 2월 20일

I found this course to be very challenging, but I am grateful for the knowledge and the new perspective. Thanks!

교육 기관: Maharafa I C

2015년 11월 10일

The course include structured elements and very usefull information to turn you quickly from beginner to master.

교육 기관: Kang J N

2019년 7월 27일

There were some inconsistencies between the answers provided in the quizzes and the answers in my excel sheets.

교육 기관: Humberto J

2017년 8월 21일

Good course, teaches you the framework to do analysis, not so much the design of tools in Excel. Great material

교육 기관: elvis a

2019년 2월 6일

Improvement on my Excel skills to analyse data better. I wish the organisation will be much better. Thank you!

교육 기관: Javier V

2018년 5월 3일

Nice course, could've been better explained or provide more regression models (like logistic) but good overall

교육 기관: Seshadri

2016년 1월 5일

I wish the duration between each week was a bit more and there was an option to chat with the faculty directly

교육 기관: Smitha

2015년 11월 8일

More worksheets and examples would help :) the course is quite dense in terms of the number of topics covered

교육 기관: Shiv P

2016년 11월 22일

Good Course so far. But lacks indepth explanation. Courses such as probability need to be taken prior to this

교육 기관: Erica M

2016년 4월 9일

Very heavy on the stats front, not so much on utilizing Excel but I learned some useful things in this class.

교육 기관: Łukasz C

2016년 8월 21일

This is not an easy course and some concepts/tasks weren't clearly addressed.

But the instructor is great!

교육 기관: Kelly D

2017년 3월 6일

Solid class focused on the mechanics of building and evaluating binary classification models using Excel