Chevron Left
Mastering Data Analysis in Excel(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Mastering Data Analysis in Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
3,559개의 평가
842개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

최상위 리뷰

JE
2015년 10월 30일

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

PW
2020년 10월 13일

The course was excellent. A little difficult and overwhelming at times but as long as you stayed the course the professors gave you every opportunity to succeed. Thank you for your time professor.

필터링 기준:

Mastering Data Analysis in Excel의 822개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Yogi H C

2020년 9월 28일

The materials is extremely hard and challenging, I have to explore some aspect of the materials by my own to get a better understanding. Despite that, the forum discussion is really helpful. Thank you for the mentor and instructor for the help throughout the course

교육 기관: Jonathan W

2016년 2월 1일

This course was somewhat challenging and having no experience in this at all it really paid off to learn about models. It would do me good to take a statistics course and i plan on doing so this upcoming semester, to maximize my benefits from a course like this.

교육 기관: Junaid K

2015년 12월 24일

Excellent course. Focusses mainly on data analysis in Excel rather that teaching you all excel function. A good way to learn both. I recommend anyone interested in data analysis to take this course. The exercises are challenging to answer. It's fun solving them

교육 기관: danesh j

2015년 11월 16일

No need to learn Excel so I'm to focus on the content. The professor examples are clear and like that he provides different perspectives to looking at a problem and makes it visual as well in order to conceptualized the idea first so I can commit it to my mind.

교육 기관: Gabriel G

2020년 6월 26일

Great Course! It helped me increase a lot my knowledge and confidence with excel as a tool for statistical analysis! I recommend it!

kind regards.

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.John 14:6

교육 기관: Jitesh g

2018년 12월 1일

One of the best course that i have ever done. Just make a patience and repeat the lecture if u find any difficulty , every time you realise that you are increasing your capablities or knowledge in Data Analytics sector.I will surely recommmcend this course .

교육 기관: Oleksii K

2020년 3월 11일

Great and well-structured course, during wich I learned how to use statistics in data analysis and how to build useful models (binary classification, linear regression) using Excel. Especially liked the final project with interesting practical tasks.

교육 기관: Molly M

2018년 1월 25일

This course is very informative, and I am already thinking about applying the things I've learned in my work. I found that the first part of the final project was the most difficult and time-consuming part of the course. Budget extra time for it!

교육 기관: Muhammad I

2020년 1월 25일

Great course. Explains the excel concepts in detail. This course is really practical and employs an approach to solve business problems that is comparable to real life job work. The resources offered are really useful in and out of this course.

교육 기관: Joe L

2016년 2월 22일

I find it very practical. Not only do the lectures give you general overview of the concepts with examples, but also they teach you how to do the maths which is very important in my opinions. Thank you very much Prof. Egger and the team.

교육 기관: Barbora B

2018년 2월 6일

Amazing course, I recommend it very much!! It is a just-right challenge - not too easy but not impossible to do either. It's also quite up to everyone how deeply he/she decides to immerse in the subject. Thank you professor Egger!!

교육 기관: Yichen W

2016년 3월 10일

Fantastic course, a lot of work. You definitely need decent maths and a bit of basic statistics to fully understand the course. The course covers many topics and provide great practice on core application in statistics field.

교육 기관: Sagar

2020년 9월 16일

Very excellent course structure and modules. It provided enough examples and lessons to learn for data analysis and the use of Microsoft Excel. Great final project as well which used everything I learned so far in the course

교육 기관: Sy Y W

2017년 4월 4일

Hello, I am Gabriel Wang from TAIWAN. I am currently working as HSEQ Manager in a LNG shipping management company. Thank you for been so patient & Nice for having course online. I DO learnt a lot from it. Appreciated.

교육 기관: Jiang M

2018년 10월 24일

Not very clear about the explanation of the mathematics. So that if you want to understand the problem clearly, you may need more reading on other materials. But there is no much materials offered but spreadsheets.

교육 기관: Madelyn H

2020년 6월 6일

This is really an excellent course and you will learn more about excel functionality that I never thought exist. I've been using excel for 30 years. I'm so glad that I took this class. Thank you Prof. Daniel !!!

교육 기관: Nataliya

2020년 6월 4일

It is not about Excel but about Mastering Data. It definitely worth its time! I was captured by the course and very useful material. Also, it is a complicated course about data analyses neither working in excel.

교육 기관: Tolulope A

2019년 8월 25일

This course is superb! although the contents are tough but they are essential skills that vital to survive real world data analysis. Also, it gives me more confidence that I will hit my dream job very soon.

교육 기관: Maxim C

2018년 8월 22일

Excellent course! The most valueable lessons for are those which explain financial models, because I'm going to build my own investing portfolio. Moreover, I remembered many concepts which I've forgotten.

교육 기관: Javier G

2017년 8월 8일

Great Class but it could use some more detail and info for all the concepts and terminology. For example, entropy would be better understood with more detailed information about entropy and its concept.

교육 기관: Reginald N C

2017년 1월 15일

I love this course and the way the material is explained. I plan on taking this course again to improve my understanding of the information because I think it relays very important ideas.

교육 기관: Tripper R

2017년 11월 27일

A challenging course that rewards conscientious effort. Heavy on math, both practical and theoretical. Highly recommend comfort with college level statistics before taking this course.

교육 기관: Kevin M M

2019년 9월 28일

J'ai énormément apprécié la qualité des vidéos, des exemples pratiques, des exercices ainsi que les documents PDF, WORD et EXCEL fournis pour comprendre et suivre facilement ce cours.

교육 기관: Aditya S

2019년 2월 15일

This course has enabled me to think the way a data analyst need to think. This course helps in independent growth and getting know the topics by own research. Loved it ! Thank you !

교육 기관: Paul D

2016년 3월 16일

Dr Eggers is a tremendous professor. The course has wit and application along with assignments that are well scaffolded to the learning content. Highly recommend this class.