Chevron Left
Mastering Data Analysis in Excel(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Mastering Data Analysis in Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
3,558개의 평가
842개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

최상위 리뷰

JE
2015년 10월 30일

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

PW
2020년 10월 13일

The course was excellent. A little difficult and overwhelming at times but as long as you stayed the course the professors gave you every opportunity to succeed. Thank you for your time professor.

필터링 기준:

Mastering Data Analysis in Excel의 821개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Peter M

2016년 2월 23일

Great course for learning some data analysis with excel that is also accessible even if you have had little experience in excel before.

교육 기관: Aderibigbe v d

2020년 10월 27일

It is a great start for Financial Data analyst. It is so interesting that it is paves way for data scientist with applicable features.

교육 기관: Duke A A

2020년 8월 3일

Great course. Enjoyed the course as the instructor had command over the subject and explained everything perfectly to my understanding

교육 기관: Marcela E

2019년 6월 21일

es un curso que te va a ayudar a saber manejar excel y ademas de aprender los temas básicos aprenderás de temas como teste de modelos.

교육 기관: Geoff S

2017년 3월 16일

I enjoyed the class even though I felt it was a little over my head. I learned a lot about the processes involved in doing this work.

교육 기관: Binyue X

2020년 5월 17일

Great information about how to use EXCEL. I suggest you watch a video on Youtube to start learning math and Data Analysis in Excel.

교육 기관: Ioanna K

2020년 3월 25일

Really nice course, a bot difficult for someone that does not know any statistics/ econometrics. It was great! Thank you so much!!!

교육 기관: Meng X

2016년 1월 11일

The method of the class is very useful, and teacher has a clear explanation and illustrated it very clearly. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Ge W

2017년 6월 18일

Practical tools, models and templates are very sufficient in this course. It really guide me to a new world of data analysis.

교육 기관: Xue L

2017년 10월 23일

The course is very helpful. The final project is a very good practice and it summarized most of the knowledge in this class.

교육 기관: David A R B

2017년 5월 2일

Really amazing course. I enjoy it. The only thing is that videos should be more explicit and deeper in the difficult topics.

교육 기관: Houda A I

2018년 11월 12일

The course is very enjoyable. The mathematics behind is sometimes challenging. But the Final Project makes it all worth it.

교육 기관: Lisa Y

2017년 6월 4일

Very informative and a big learning curve for beginners. But love the guiding projects, which make sense of a lot things!

교육 기관: Balachandra P H

2018년 5월 31일

The course was interesting and challenging. Professor Egger's lectures were very useful in understanding the concepts.

교육 기관: Amar S

2017년 8월 13일

I would recommend this course who are thinking to learn data analysis. Its your gateway to the field of data analysis.

교육 기관: José G F

2016년 1월 31일

It´s an excellent courser, very dynamic and fun. You´ll learn a lot of usefull techniques to use in daily life or work

교육 기관: Rajat G

2019년 7월 7일

Amazing .. The model predictions are really helpful and the course content made it a lot easier to understand. Kudos

교육 기관: KOKONDA V

2015년 11월 15일

The course is amazing and has introduced me to new frontiers of excel which will be helpful in my professional life.

교육 기관: Cameron H

2015년 10월 27일

Excellent course in excel tools, probability problems and theoretical thinking skills to apply to business problems!

교육 기관: Jayson C

2020년 5월 30일

Challenging course. Brings the fundamentals, theory, practice and commercial use cases together. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Zulfiya Y

2020년 6월 20일

I feel myself smarter after this course :) thank you for providing such powerful tools in such effective manner!

교육 기관: Javier C

2015년 12월 20일

Awesome course; it's not only about the tool, but mostly about the rationale behind what to do and how to do it.

교육 기관: RISHI D S

2020년 6월 9일

A great course to start off with excel and reach a point where you can build forecasting and regression models.

교육 기관: 陈思达

2015년 10월 29일

This course is amazing! Very useful for students who are looking for data-driven position. Thanks for sharing.

교육 기관: Christopher M

2017년 8월 14일

Excellent course. I came in a very good user of Microsoft Excel and have left being a much better user. Simpl